We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, pleasant stay, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Ranked #12 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good location, pleasant stay, nice room”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very good location - just few pass from the Moscow realway station. Near the underground station, bus-trolleybus stations are near, too. If you walk it will take you appr. 30 minutes to Hermitage and other main sightseeing. Friendly staff, spacious rooms, clean (really clean!) glasses, good cleaning at all. Good bed and pillows! Bathrobe and slippers. No noise from the neighbours!!! Good WI-FI. A little bit expensive but tasty dishes in the restaurant. We enjoy our stay in this hotel and can recommend it to our friends! Just to be truth - it was delux room (40 sq.m)!

Room Tip: We like our deluxe room, just it was without "exiting view to the city center" but we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena926_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest Elena926_11,
Thank you for your comment about our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to know that you enjoy your staying with us as well as the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you liked the food at our Olovetto restaurant.
Thank you for recommending our Hotel to your friends

Your opinion is very important for us.

Looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours

Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    304
    45
    7
    5
See reviews for
117
272
60
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights late in July. The room was comfortable and the bathroom very modern. The staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and snacks at the bar pleasant.

It is located just a short walk from Nevsky Prospect and across the street from the main railway station and a large modern mall.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on a busy street so ask for a room on one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear user Marg300,
Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 days during our holidays in St.Pete. At the the point of arrival we were quickly checked in by the receptionist Nina who was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and large, the view on Ligovskiy prospekt was beautiful and the insonorisation of the room was so good that there was no noise coming from the street at all. The room service was always done on time with all necessary amendities filled in. The lunch at the hotel's restaurant was excellent and we advise you to try a famous Crowne Plaza cake at the lobby bar that is very delicious (ochen' vkusniy)! The hotel staff was very professional and always ready to help. Our stay was great and we totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nono75015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear user Nono75015,
Thank you for your comment about our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thank you for your recognition of the professionalism and friendliness of our receptionist Nina.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your lunch at our restaurant Olivetto and you liked our home made Crowne Plaza cake.
It is really pleasure to receive comments from our guest regarding efficiency of Hotel's employees work.
Thank you for recommending our Hotel to our future guests.

Your opinion is very important for us.

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg

Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellent location ,almost opposite the Moscow railway station. (the Sapsan high speed train will take you to the capital in about 4 hours).
Many shops and restaurants close by including good quality ,cheap, authentic food from basement .
An interesting 30-40 minute walk will take you to the Neva river and several historic sights and museums.
The view is only of buildings, not surprising given the built up area.
The staff are wonderfully hospitable and helpful. English is widely spoken in the hotel but not much outside.
The buffet breakfast is outstanding and you will be faithfully attended by beautiful and efficient Russian hostesses.
Our room was spacious with a top quality bathroom (bath and separate shower).
This really is a 5 star hotel at 4 star price,
Visitors from UK and Europe, where hotel value is generally nferior will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Higher and bigger is usually better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FossilInfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear FossilInfinity,
Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky
It is a pleasure for us to know that you relish your stay at our Hotel
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our Hotel
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg

Sincerely yours

Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We fell on our feet as the saying goes at the Crown Plaza St. Petersburg.The hotel is situated across one of the biggest shopping malls in the city.The staff at the Crown Plaza were very helpful and very pleasing and English speaking tourists in a Russian Hotel was NOT a problem to the staff at the Crown. Breakfast Facilities were far better than expected and the selection was to die for. Staff were excellent, pleasant and very obliging at all times. Great location for the Metro also..right across the road from the Hotel.

Room Tip: Spacious room and great breakfast selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wazzaw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear wazzaw123,
Thank you for your comment about our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your staying with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our Hotel
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were surprised how good this Crowne Plaza hotel is. Very friendly staff, and the reception team and concierge all speak excellent English. Our room was very clean, very good bathroom with good amenities. The bedding was all cotton, and of great quality. The biggest surprise of all was the restaurant. The buffet breakfast is outstanding, and the quality of lunch-dinner menu exceptional with all dishes professionally presented. Our stay was covered by reward points, so I cannot comment on the price-value proposition. The location is not very central. The hotel is at the top end of Nevinsky Prospect by Vosstaniya Square, but it does have the advantage of being situated directly opposite the Galeria Shopping Mall. A good location for both business and tourism, but not particularly "romantic" in relation to the latter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Clive B,
Thank you for your review about our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We highly appreciate your loyalty to IHG Rewards Club Program.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your staying in our Hotel.
We are pleased to know that our reception? concierge and restaurant staff were professional, very helpful and friendly.
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg

Sincerely yours

Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, U.A.E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Located in front of galleria mall and stone throw from Nevesky Prospect. This hotel although it is 4 star rated in most of the sites, but it is more than 5 stars compared to many hotels we stayed in Europe. Very professional staff who speaks very good English and help you with all aspects. The front office manager Julia, exceeded our expectations by offering many complementary offers that we didn't expect and made our stay memorable. If you are in St. Petersburg, don't waste time and search for another hotel. This is was my choice after long search and my recommendation to any one. The deluxe rooms are amazing and worth the premium.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NasserDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear NasserDXB,
Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg

Sincerely yours

Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 355 in St. Petersburg
740 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#16 of 355 in St. Petersburg
740 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 355 in St. Petersburg
524 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#25 of 355 in St. Petersburg
786 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky

Property: Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Address: Ligovsky Prospect, 61, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky is located in the spectacular environment of business area of St. Petersburg just a stone's throw from the main street Nevsky Prospect and Moskovsky railway station. The hotel is rather close to Anichkov Palace, State Russian Museum, Hermitage, Kazan Cathedral and Mariinsky Theater. The nearby points of interest also include Church of the Savior on the Blood, Summer Garden and St. Isaac's Cathedral. And the popular shopping mall is located across the street, where you may buy needed goods, have dinner or go to beauty salon. Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky will set your mood for this great city. After a long business trip, it's the best way to relax in our Lobby Bar with fresh drinks and starters from Chef, taste delicate Mediterranean Cuisine in the restaurant Olivetto and enjoy the walk along famous Nevsky Prospect, contemporary experiencing the world famous White Nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing