We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
632
340
53
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
340
53
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nevsky prospekt galleria shopping centre great hotel deluxe room rooms are quiet hotel is located excellent location souvenir shops night's sleep great room tour group concierge service reception desk min walk galeria moscow metro
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bedroom is nice and clean and comfortable. The 2 elevators are big. The staff at breakfast buffet name Ivan he went out of his way to ask us if we are okay and what more do we suggest to improve their service we really appreciate what Ivan did. The food also is good. Please keep up the good work. Congratulations and well done

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
Thank harmonymanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear harmonymanila,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review, we really value feedback and love to hear about our guests experiences. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg-Ligovsky.

It is our primary aim to make sure that all of our guests have a memorable and special experience, and we are so delighted that Ivan and her colleagues took such exceptional care of your every need. I will have pleasure in sharing your comments with them. I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Best regards,
Daria Lomakina.
PR&Marketing specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay here was most excellent. I previously stayed here in 2014 and returned because of their great hospitality and service. You can include their buffet breakfast daily in your reservation and it is superb !!! Their is such]h a great selection of food and service . I will always choose this hotel when visiting SPB.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralstonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ralstonc,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg-Ligovsky. We are thrilled you enjoyed our service! It is our primary aim to make sure that all of our guests have a memorable and special experience! Also thank you very much for your review about our Buffet breakfast. In Crowne Plaza we believe that qualitative breakfast it is a good start to excellent and productive day!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible and ensuring that every guest has a friendly interaction and a memorable stay.

We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg!
Warmest regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&marketing specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Great location: opposite to the rail station and a big shopping mall. Within walking distance to most of the attractions. This is its major plus.

Other than that, everything is only slightly above average. Check-in was very slow and this might affect my perception. It took me 20-25 minutes to get my key.

Breakfast was OK. Not bad. Room was also OK. Shower area was quite good. My air conditioner didn’t work well.

Will probably go back if I come for leisure. Mainly for its location.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bally1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you very much for taking time and sharing with us your experience of staying at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky. It is great, that among other advantages you especially outlined convenient location and room comfort. We are glad to know, that you enjoyed our Buffet Breakfast in Olivetto restaurant. In Crowne Plaza we believe that qualitative breakfast it is a good start to excellent and productive day!

We are sincerely sorry to hear, that you faced with some inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. Your comment concerning your check-in experience has been passed to the corresponding department and will be used for future development of our services, which we constantly do. Please let us assure you - all your comments are taken on board. We are appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&Marketing specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Great hotel. For starters, I love their window that can be opened to let fresh cool air come in.The additional 500 points you earn when one abstains from housecleaning for a day after all, all the towels and toiletries that one will need for two days stay are all provided for. Complimentary water ( sparkling and ordinary) and most of all individual comforter ( one for each person). Motorised window shades which definitely allows less dust accumulation and the floral scents of their toiltries are lovely.
The place is just a stone throw from the main road where one can find the Hop on- Hop off buses, restaurants , Malls and train station. Very hospital hotel giving us a complimentary early check in which we badly needed after an overnight train trip from Moscow.

Room Tip: Higher floors for the added view of the city.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 717Diwata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear guest,
First of all we appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member.
Thank you very much for taking your time and posting your review about Crowne Plaza Ligovsky hotel!
We are very happy to know that we were able to assist you in a way that made your stay positive and memorable!
Crowne Plaza respects the environment. Therefore, we offer our guests a special Green Engage program, which is aimed at reducing the environmental impact.
It is a big pleasure for us to learn that the location of the hotel was beneficial for you.Premium location is a global Crowne Plaza brand feature that enables our guests to stay in prime city locations and enjoy shorter, hassle-free journey.
We are glad to hear that you really appreciated the excellent level of service. We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible and ensuring that every guest has a friendly interaction and a memorable stay.
We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg!
Warmest regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&marketing specialist


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights during our tour of St Petersburg.

Check-in was smooth without any problems.

Our room had a king-size bed with 4 pillows, a large HD TV, a work bench and chair, wardrobes and drawers, and a small fridge. The bathroom was brightly lit and well-stocked with towels and toiletries.

The bed was a little hard but I slept well.

Service was good. Housekeeping staff made the bed, cleaned the bathroom and gave us clean towels every day. Reception staff and restaurant servers were friendly and helpful.

Wireless internet in the room worked without any problems.

Every morning, we had breakfast at Olivetto. The breakfast spread was good with many food items. My thanks to the chef at the egg station who made me excellent omelettes.

The hotel’s location is excellent. Across the street is a big Galeria Shopping Mall. Round the corner is Nevsky Prospekt, St. Petersburg's main street, that will lead you to the Winter Palace. The area has many eateries from fast food outlets (e.g. KFC, McDonalds, Burger King) to restaurants serving Italian, Russian and International cuisine.

I enjoyed my 4 nights stay and will stay here again the next time I am in St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nelumbo-Nucifera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Nelumbo-Nucifera,
Thank you for your kind review.
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review, we really value feedback and love to hear about our guests experiences. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg-Ligovsky. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Saint-Petersburg, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops, with easy access to many tourist places. Also thank you very much for your review about our Buffet breakfast. In Crowne Plaza we believe that qualitative breakfast it is a good start to excellent and productive day! We are glad that you enjoyed provided room and appreciated the excellent level of service. We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible and ensuring that every guest has a friendly interaction and a memorable stay.
Your lovely review is appreciated and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Daria Lomakina.
PR&Marketing specialist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews