We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
640
343
54
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
343
54
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nevsky prospekt galleria shopping centre deluxe room rooms are quiet hotel is located excellent location souvenir shops great room tour group concierge service reception desk very nice hotel min walk galeria moscow metro petersburg
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Above than average service. Very friendly staff. Clean. Fast laundry service. Food was not good. Had to complain 2 times. Breakfast was good. I would definitely go again to this hotel. I Recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AVO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear Ekaterina,
First of all thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg-Ligovsky! We would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing with us your stay impressions! We appreciate that you evaluated us with such a high score and so kindly commented on the hotel facilities. We are glad to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially outlined laundry service, Buffet Breakfast. Thank you for your positive comments regarding staff service as well. It is our high priority to provide our guests with excellent and seamless service.
We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg!
Warmest regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&marketing specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

My favorite hotel in the city . Staff is very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They were polite and helpful throughout our stay.

The beds and bathroom was super comfortable and we had a great hot shower during the cold winter and slept in the warm comfy bed with very little problem . The breakfast spread was great with local dishes and champagne- sparkling wine. Both of us wished that we could have stayed longer here . They also provided full range of toiletries and bath robes as well as slippers.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mel7155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear mel7155,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing with us your feedback.
We are very pleased to receive such a pleasant comment from you. It is very nice to know that your stay with us left such positive memories. All the hotel team is doing their best in order to surround our valued guests with comfort and care. We are thrilled you enjoyed our buffet breakfast! In Crowne Plaza we believe that qualitative breakfast it is a good start to excellent and productive day! We are glad to know that your stay at our hotel was memorable and comfortable. We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg!
Warmest regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&marketing specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

The hotel is just 5min away from the Belorussky railway station and Galeria shopping mall which is directly opposite. The hotel room is clean, customer service is great with all English speaking staff and great amenities beside the hotel. Going to the places of interest is such convenient through Metro station which is beside Galeria Mall.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alancC7608RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear alancC7608RL,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg-Ligovsky for your recent trip to Saint-Petersburg! We are very pleased to receive such a pleasant comment from you! It is very nice to know that your stay with us left such positive memories. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Saint-Petersburg, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops, with easy access to many tourist places and Moskovsky railway station. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible and ensuring that every guest has a friendly interaction and a memorable stay.

We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg!
Warmest regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&marketing specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times. It was always positive experience. However, most recent visit was even better. The front desk manager, Olesya, took really good care of us making sure we were comfortable. Housekeeping also did excellent job with cleaning and refreshing our room. Hotel management also hosted a reception for guests one of the evenings with excellent selection of appetizers and beverages.
We will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sergeytrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Dear sergeytrealtor,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg-Ligovsky again for your recent trip to Saint-Petersburg!

We are very pleased to receive such a pleasant comment from you! It is very nice to know that your stay with us left such positive memories. We were happy to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay and all the facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction! All the hotel team is doing their best in order to surround our valued guests with comfort and care.

Thank you again for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg!
Warmest regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&marketing specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel from The outside is not that attraction. However The moment you step inside The comfort begins. First with The porter, then The Front desk staff WHO were accommodating and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean with a safe and average free wifi. The breakfast was good with hot and cold choices with some Asian choices and eggs choices to be cooked to your preference. The staff were exceptionally hospitable with The reception Greeting us politely and with a smile. Her name was Diniya. A staff member Mr. Ivan Bogdanov, approached US after our meal and asked US if The meal was ok and if we had any special request for The next day. This was nicely appreciate as they showed value and concern to their guest. Hope The management Command these very valuable employers. All in all a good place to stay and Will surely comeback in The future.
One last comment but not OF The hotel’s concern but for The future guest. Beware OF pickpockets Roaming around The area. ON 2 occasions our group were targeted by a group OF them but fortunately thru The warnings OF our tour guide, their attempts were unsuccessful. Beware!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GeneP788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear GeneP788,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We really value feedback and love to hear about our guests experiences. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg-Ligovsky. We are thrilled you enjoyed our buffet breakfast! In Crowne Plaza we believe that qualitative breakfast it is a good start to excellent and productive day!

It is our primary aim to make sure that all of our guests have a memorable and special experience, and we are so delighted that Diniya and Ivan took such exceptional care of your every need. I will have pleasure in sharing your comments with them. It is very nice to know that your stay with us left such positive memories.

Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&marketing specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews