We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb tour for our cruise short excursion!”
Review of Aventura Travel

Aventura Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$148.38*
and up
St.Petersburg 1 Day Visa Free Shore Tour
More Info
US$77.16*
and up
St. Petersburg Half-Day City Tour Including Walking Tour to Peter and Paul...
More Info
US$148.38*
and up
1 Day Visa Free Shore Experience
Ranked #23 of 366 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aventura Travel today is specialized to provide a comprehensive range of services for business and leisure guests traveling throughout Russia as conferences, incentives, medical treatment trips, business trips, cruise ships, river cruises, regular tourists... Our St. Petersburg tour guides were made for different groups and individuals who have their own preferences in sightseeing.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb tour for our cruise short excursion!”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband and I were delighted with the service and tour Aventura Travel provided for us. We were on a 10-day Baltic Cruise with an overnight in St. Petersberg. We were promptly met at the cruise terminal by our guide! So many sights to see and the tour guides have a wealth of knowledge about their gorgeous city! Their English is impeccable. HIGHLY recommend Aventura for your travel guides while in St. Petersburg. STUNNING city!!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MangoEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    14
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
“Shore tour in St Petersburg with the best operator”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Don and I wanted to thank you for all you gave us in such wonderful city as Saint-Petersburg. We sincerely enjoyed our tour of the city. You are the best tour operator we have ever used. It was all over what we expected. Our guide Stanislav was the best we have ever had and his English was just like at home and he told us he was many years leaving in The States as he had his famaly here.

Dear Stan if you every come to the United States and want to visit Arizona, you will have your own private room and bath at our home.

Thank you again,

Pam and Don Anderson

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour of Saint Petersburg”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We were very fortunate to be a part of a wonderful tour from Aventura Travel in July. From the very start it was organized with prompt emails and instructions all the way to our meeting with Katherine (Katya) and Dmitri after Russian Passport Control. We compared this company versus several others, and Aventura to us provided the best value and most complete tour package.

We were part of a small group of fellow passengers with a total group of 13 which included my wife and two boys (9 and 11). Our group consisted of very experienced travellers from all over the world who were remarkable for the kindness and consideration of each other. Because of this, the group was always on time and stayed togther so we actually had time to see a couple of "unplanned" stops that were not on the itenerary.

It also helped having a guide like Katya. She was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about each site. Her knowledge of art history was evident as was her attention to detail. She had an ability to keep our group focused and engaged in a very positive, friendly manner. She also had an ability to expedite through the occasional bureaucratic circumstances that can come up. We still smile about the unfortuante ticket taker at one venue was quickly motivated into action by Katya. It is very important to have a guide who can easily navigate the venues because the crowds can be quite large.

Generally, we will not book tours, instead planning and setting out on our own. But here, it is a must, and these people are excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Shore tour in St Petersburg we never forget!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I would like to thank Aventura Travel for this wonderful tour we experienced during our cruise to St Petersburg. I really can not find the words how to explain how wonderful it was...just again would like to thank all the team and our guide Natalia who was much over we expected and she made our trip we never forget.. Thank you guys.. I will recommend you all over.. Jim

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Tour Experience Ever!”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I would highly recommend Aventura Travel for your tour of St.Petersburg. While researching which tour company to select for our two days in St.Petersburg, Aventura Travel was the clear choice. Their emails were always prompt and every question was answered completely. We were a family of four (2 teenagers included) and wanted a tour that was not arranged through our cruise ship. You do not have to use a cruise ship tour to get into Russia even though our cruise line insisted that you did.

After easily passing through Russian Passport Control with the documents provided by Maria, we were met by our tour guide, Paulina. We were grouped with four other tourists and taken to our air-conditioned van to meet our great driver, Sergei. Then the fun began!! Paulina was an amazing tour guide. Her knowledge of Russia was impressive - her background in Fine Arts was evident in her discussions at each venue. She had obtained time-entry tickets, when available, which allowed up to bypass the long "regular" lines and gain immediate admission to different venues. Her itinerary for us was busy but she and Sergei always managed to use our time wisely. We were able to do everything that was promised on our 2-day tour of St.Petersburg.

Great job to Aventura Travel - especially Paulina and Sergei!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaCracker8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aventura Travel also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Aventura Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing