We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best shore tour in St Petersburg we have ever experienced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aventura Travel

Aventura Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$138.11*
and up
St.Petersburg 1 Day Visa Free Shore Tour
Ranked #21 of 337 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aventura Travel today is specialized to provide a comprehensive range of services for business and leisure guests traveling throughout Russia as conferences, incentives, medical treatment trips, business trips, cruise ships, river cruises, regular tourists... Our St. Petersburg tour guides were made for different groups and individuals who have their own preferences in sightseeing.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best shore tour in St Petersburg we have ever experienced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Me and my wife would like to share our wonderful experience of the shore tour in St Petersburg with (I am sure) best tour operator we have ever used before. Maria from the office was all the time ready to answer all our questions (and there were so many) and finally gave us the best price for the tour (we also compared it with the other tour operators) but when we come to St Petersburg were little bit nerves as we did not know how it worked with the Visa but everything was so smooth and the guide was already there for us. Catherine, our guide was beyond what we ever expected, she was so nice and knowledgeable and brief it was our best tour ever experienced. Thank you

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    14
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb tour for our cruise short excursion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband and I were delighted with the service and tour Aventura Travel provided for us. We were on a 10-day Baltic Cruise with an overnight in St. Petersberg. We were promptly met at the cruise terminal by our guide! So many sights to see and the tour guides have a wealth of knowledge about their gorgeous city! Their English is impeccable. HIGHLY recommend Aventura for your travel guides while in St. Petersburg. STUNNING city!!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MangoEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
“Shore tour in St Petersburg with the best operator”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Don and I wanted to thank you for all you gave us in such wonderful city as Saint-Petersburg. We sincerely enjoyed our tour of the city. You are the best tour operator we have ever used. It was all over what we expected. Our guide Stanislav was the best we have ever had and his English was just like at home and he told us he was many years leaving in The States as he had his famaly here.

Dear Stan if you every come to the United States and want to visit Arizona, you will have your own private room and bath at our home.

Thank you again,

Pam and Don Anderson

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour of Saint Petersburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We were very fortunate to be a part of a wonderful tour from Aventura Travel in July. From the very start it was organized with prompt emails and instructions all the way to our meeting with Katherine (Katya) and Dmitri after Russian Passport Control. We compared this company versus several others, and Aventura to us provided the best value and most complete tour package.

We were part of a small group of fellow passengers with a total group of 13 which included my wife and two boys (9 and 11). Our group consisted of very experienced travellers from all over the world who were remarkable for the kindness and consideration of each other. Because of this, the group was always on time and stayed togther so we actually had time to see a couple of "unplanned" stops that were not on the itenerary.

It also helped having a guide like Katya. She was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about each site. Her knowledge of art history was evident as was her attention to detail. She had an ability to keep our group focused and engaged in a very positive, friendly manner. She also had an ability to expedite through the occasional bureaucratic circumstances that can come up. We still smile about the unfortuante ticket taker at one venue was quickly motivated into action by Katya. It is very important to have a guide who can easily navigate the venues because the crowds can be quite large.

Generally, we will not book tours, instead planning and setting out on our own. But here, it is a must, and these people are excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Shore tour in St Petersburg we never forget!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I would like to thank Aventura Travel for this wonderful tour we experienced during our cruise to St Petersburg. I really can not find the words how to explain how wonderful it was...just again would like to thank all the team and our guide Natalia who was much over we expected and she made our trip we never forget.. Thank you guys.. I will recommend you all over.. Jim

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aventura Travel also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Aventura Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing