We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah....luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport
Ranked #30 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our choir's return flight to the UK was cancelled and we ended up here....Wow! What a wonderful hotel to be marooned in.....the bed linen was wonderful...the bathroom luxurious....the air conditioning...the breakfast buffet, the lunch buffet, the dinner buffet.....impossible to say which was best. It was a shame to leave......

Room Tip: All are super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear 588DebbieH588!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel.
It’s a pity that your flight to UK was cancelled and we are happy that we had an opportunity to relieve stress caused by unexpected changes in your travel plans. We are pleased to know you had found your short stay wonderful and luxury.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel and hope next time you will have a more pleasant reason to visit us rather than a cancelled flight.

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We spent one night in this hotel on our way back from our summer vacation in Finland on July, since we had a connection in St Petersburg. The hotel is just three mintue walk from the air port.
We had two rooms with a connecting door, which were very modern and clean.
The staff was very helpfull, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aharona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear aharona!
Thank you for sharing your review with us about the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel!
It’s a great pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about the staff, rooms and restaurant facilities.
Always glad to welcoming you at Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport!

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed 2 days on business and was pleasantly surprised. Expected a typical airport hotel, but this is different.

There is so much space in the hotel you can just wander around easily. The surrounding area is not great, but there is a small shopping centre and fast food restaurants close by.

The rooms are very good and new. The service was excellent and friendly and reception was a pleasure compared to other Russian hotels. They were well organised and really nice to deal with.

Prices were good for the type of hotel and the facilities were very good. The gym was well equipped and was also empty - which was nice.

Breakfast buffet was very good and had a huge choice, but also wasn't too busy. The bar and restaurant were good and well priced and service there was very good.

The only downside was the internet fees - you get 2 hours free, then its a hefty charge from then on.

Room service was good, but everything had to be paid for in cash, not charged to the room.

Room Tip: Sign up for Holiday Inn priority card and then ask for an upgrade to a club room. They give upgrades...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cotswolds_Homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Cotswolds_Homer!
First of all I would like to thank you for the review about the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel!
It’s glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel service and facilities in general.
We are sorry for the inconveniences with the internet facilities and room service. Free of charge internet for our guests is available and every two hours you just need to log in again.
According to the policy of the hotel our guests can close all additional charges to their room accounts in case they leave deposit in cash or credit card details as a guaranty at the reception desk.
Thank you one more time for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to St.Petersburg again!

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here after our flight was severely delayed and we were unable to get our connecting flight. We arrived at the international terminal and the hotel was a short (approximately 5 minutes) walk from the terminal building. Note that the domestic terminal at St Petersburg is nowhere near the other terminal and you'll need a taxi or the hotel's shuttle in order to get there. Allow 15 minutes travel time ... although allow 30 minutes if its rush hour.

The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and good English was spoken. Everything was new and there were a few teething troubles with understanding how credit card payments and pre-payments worked, which created a bit of a wait upon check-out but this, I think, was just staff getting used to the procedures.

The room was comfortable, if on the small side ... but then this is an airport hotel. The only major problem with the room was that the electrical sockets had been mounted at desk level and so the only way of plugging anything in was to pull the desk out from the wall.

We had a superior room and so could gain access to the 'club room', which had computers in it but, as far as I could see, no printer and so I was unable to print out boarding passes for the hastily arranged onward flight early the following morning.

The buffet food (which we had in the evening) was pretty average and the staff on hand were a fairly disinterested, grumpy bunch.

But, all in all, I would certainly stay here again if I needed to stay close to St Petersburg Airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear mark121!
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg airport hotel.
I'm glad that you enjoyed our location, comfortable rooms and a club lounge. For the guests of our hotel we have a business centre at the 1st floor where you can find computers and print out some necessary documents or you can ask at the reception desk to print out your boarding passes any time you need it.
I would like to thank you for your comments about our staff at the reception desk and restaurant. I have passed this on to the department’s managers to follow up.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel every time you are in St.Petersburg!

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Crown Plaza is located at the international airport in St. Petersburg and should be consider by all travelers to the city. The hotel does not have any competition in the area but prices still remain at a level commensurate with the quality.
Rooms featured modern but their size could be bigger. A bit annoying for me was the inability to open the window and the need to control the temperature of the thermostat. On the plus side I include a comfortable bath and stable free internet.

Room Tip: from some rooms are visible planes operating at airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karaluchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Guest!
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel.
We are glad that you liked our comfortable bath and free internet facilities.
It’s very important for us that you can mark that our prices are on the level with the quality.
We are sorry for the inconveniences with a window in your room, but the hotel staff also should protect their guests from different unpleasant situations.
We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back on a future to Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport!

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I had this hotel booked for convenience rather than anything else but was taken aback by just how shiny and new it was, how helpful the staff where and the overall experience.
It is not quite as close to the airport as you might believe but most of the day there is a shuttle bus and if you land too early then the taxi is not that costly.
The hotel itself is light airy and modern. The staff are well trained and all seemed quite adept at English. I did not eat breakfast but did have dinner and was very pleased with that experience and enjoyed looking out the window.
If looking to transit from the airport to the hotel I would check the bus times, a little tip but apart from that expect everyone should have a good stay.
For those that want to go down town, they also have a free shuttle for that.
The only downside is that there is nothing much to walk to at night if you like to meander around a town.

Room Tip: I think they should all be new so can't suggest anyone in particular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Chris O!
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel.
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel staff and facilities, restaurant, location and modern interior.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to St.Petersburg!

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because my wife had an early flight and we were not able to book another night at Angleterre or any other hotel on the Saturday. We had ballet tickets so we had to go back downtown shortly after checking in. The hotel took care of everything and the evening went great. Location near major hypermarket, airport and easy access to city is great. Rooms are clean and euro functional. Food is good. Staff is professional. All in all a well run hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Larry S!
I would like to thank you for the review at the tripadvisor.com!
I'm happy to know that your stay was enjoyable with us. Thank you for the warm words about our hotel.
Look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel and to St.Petersburg generally!

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#13 of 364 in St. Petersburg
942 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 364 in St. Petersburg
602 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#57 of 364 in St. Petersburg
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#11 of 364 in St. Petersburg
686 reviews
Hampton by Hilton St. Petersburg...
#80 of 364 in St. Petersburg
109 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#17 of 364 in St. Petersburg
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport

Address: Startovaya St., 6A, St. Petersburg 196210, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £37 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing