We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baby Lemonade Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I arrived around six in the morning and I was really tired from the train ride from Moscow, luckily though, I was able to check in right away. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm for 3 nights. It can get a bit stuffy in the dorm but it's really not a problem. There was a fan in my room, so it helped. The staff is great. They're really nice & helpful. I never had to wait for a shower or toilet and I was able to wash my clothes for free in the machine. The facilities and rooms are clean. There's breakfast in the mornings and there's a grocery store right down the street. It's a great location. The other guests were really pleasant & it was so easy to make friends with the others! I offered to make a popular dish from where I'm from, so the employees and I planned it out, then we went out to get the ingredients, and they bought it. That was fun, but it was even more fun when we were all making it together. Everyone had a great time and it was such a great experience. I really recommend this hostel to anyone visiting st Petersburg! I will definitely stay here when I visit st Petersburg again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B7elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

+The staff is great. Kind, helpful and friendly. Location of hostel is good. U can walk to hermitage, nevsky street and subway. Curtains around the bed helps for privacy.

-Room was really hot at night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Etem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in the annexe to the main hostel - which is all private rooms. Seemed a little quieter than the main area (which contained the dorms) - but still had a small kitchen, communal area etc. Location is fantastic - 5 minutes from Nevsky and 20 mins from the main square. Whole place was very clean, with good facilities. Would recommend it if you're on a budget.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Baby Lemonade Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2015

Thanks! We become bigger, so come to check us out!) Rock'n'roll!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The title says it all! But enough about me let's talk about this super cool hostel! :) The location is great. You're very close to some cool restaurants and cafes, and you're only a short walk away (15 minutes or so) from everything you probably came to St. Petersburg to see. The staff were very friendly and full of charming wit. Great personalities! My flight departing SP left at 5am, so the overnight guy called me a cab at 3am and came downstairs a waited with me. Very cool people working there. If I ever come back I wouldn't think twice about staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chadlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Baby Lemonade Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2015

Thank you so much, you are always welcome in our place! Rock'n'roll!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had the Popart room in a newer apartment, not in the same building as the reception. Very nicely decorated, everything near brand new and stylish, with a huge common room and 3 above the average bathrooms. Good location, just a short walk to Hermitage and few minutes to the main road Nevsky prospekt. The girls at the reception were very kind, the guy however always seemed to be a bit confused and hardly spoke english :) If we'd come back, we definately would stay here again to check the other rooms, too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perlakiszab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Baby Lemonade Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Thank you!
We will be happy to see you again)
Rock'n'roll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Location is near perfect, it's just stone throwing distance to Russian museum, receptionists can speak English and helpful, especially that girl named Naya, with very fluent spoken English, you can communicate with her at ease. But if you book a individual private room, you need to go to a apartment behind the reception building. Overthere no drinking water machine available, and bottled water runs out always. Sleeping quality is sort of poor due to traffic sound along with footsteps, noise of water heater.

Thank Chuan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alissa B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Baby Lemonade Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Thank you! We did reconstruction so now all of the rooms and common area with filter water located in one place!) We will be happy to see you again)
Rock'n'roll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a great hostel. The staff were so charming and helpful, everything was really clean, our private double was spacious. I didn't think places like this existed in St Petersburg! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for great value and a clean, safe, central place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Baby Lemonade Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Thank you! You are always welcome here in Baby Lemonade!)
Rock'n'roll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Galakt Hotel
#163 of 361 in St. Petersburg
84 reviews
Austrian Yard -Hotel
#153 of 361 in St. Petersburg
102 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#137 of 361 in St. Petersburg
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#139 of 361 in St. Petersburg
67 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#20 of 361 in St. Petersburg
593 reviews
Nevskiy
Hostel Life
Hostel Life
#315 of 1,748 in St. Petersburg
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baby Lemonade Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Lemonade Hostel

Address: Inzhenernaya St., 7, St. Petersburg 191011, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,748 Speciality Lodging in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £8 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baby Lemonade Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baby Lemonade Hostel - light designer space in the style of the 1960-s located in the very heart of St. Petersburg! Our place is very cozy, warm and homely. Our hostel was inspired by the 60's as it was the time of freedom breaking trough young minds. Time of swing, flower-power generation, revolutions in music, design, art and most important in mentality. We have created in our hostel a similar friendly, inspiring and, free atmosphere. You can feel it in our shared and private rooms and while relaxing or chatting with other guests in common space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Baby Lemonade Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing