We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$498
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Sonya Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anglettere Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Domina St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
82
137
103
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
137
103
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationnevsky prospectfree breakfastcentral locationminute walkthe main streetnice hotelenglishsaintpetersburgsightschurch
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here as part of a large group, as (apparently) were the majority of other guests. As such, it feels rather industrial although acceptable. If you have a choice, maybe look elsewhere, if no choice (e.g. If you're in a tour group like us) ask for an air conditioned room or put on mosquito repellent if leaving the windows open.

Room Tip: Air conditioned, or facing away from v noisy main road
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gm175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Within walking distance of MosKovsky railwaystation(direct train to Moscow) ,the Ploshchad Vosstaniya metrostation and St. Petersburg mainstreet the Nevski Prospekt.
The staff is friendly, good breakfast(nice sound of birds on the background ;)), and the rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GinoVeltmaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This hotel is conveniently situated near the main train station, but slightly far out to walk e.g. to the Hermitage. Good bus and metro services are close by though. A neat and effective hotel, but not a 4 star according to me. Very little atmosphere with rather a feeling of "communist" style throughout. Breakfast is a battle to find a table - hostel style self-help buffet; table to be shared by many others. Don't expect a leisurely breakfast - it is a grab, eat and run process. When you come back from another serving, you place has been cleared and somebody else has taken your seat. No free WiFi and and expensive safe facilities at reception.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rianviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I choose this hotel mainly for the sake of its good location, just 2min from moscow railway station and 1min for metro station (green line/red line both reachable). Also, it's just 1 metro stop to downtown Nevky Prospect.

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. They help us do online registration free of charge, making extra bed ready before our check-in, keep our delivery (ballet ticket from agent) and pass us on time, ready to answer all questions we have. Free city map is also available.

Hotel is renovated, clean and tidy. Exchange machine and agent is available within the hotel as well.

Room is spacious even with extra sofa foldable bed.

Price is reasaonble (rub5150/night for 3ppl with twin+extra).

It would be perfect if there's free wifi/free breakfast:) (maybe I'm too greedy).

Room Tip: choose room in main building. get free map at reception.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed in twin room facing courtyard. Clean place, but furnishings are very dated.
Entrance not obvious from street level. Look for the bakery after turning onto this street from the Nevsky, it is the door on the right
Good sized room.
There's a little 24 hr convenience store 5 min walk on the same street, walking away from the nevsky
and another supermarket on the opposite end of this street, crossing the nevsky (6 min walk)
The train station is on the same street, opposite the hotel. Good for us coz we took a 10pm train to Moscow on the day we checked out.
Baggage holding is available.
However, it is 35 min walk from the Hermitage and the metro only takes you halfway.
Burger King is 17 min walk away on Nevsky in a shopping mall, (not apparent from the street, but there is a sign on the wall)

Room Tip: facing courtyard is quieter
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NG-Y-MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews