We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Demetra Art Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
All Dreams Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Privilege(St. Petersburg)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Liki Loft Hotel(St. Petersburg)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      Lilya Brik Hotel(St. Petersburg)
      View Hotel
      Austrian Yard -Hotel(St. Petersburg)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Arbat Nord Hotel(St. Petersburg)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Art-Hotel Radischev(St. Petersburg)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      Russ Hotel(St. Petersburg)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Station Hotel L1(St. Petersburg)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
        Radisson Sonya Hotel(St. Petersburg)
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Restaurant
        Reviews (384)
        Filter reviews
        384 results
        Traveller rating
        239
        109
        27
        8
        1
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        239
        109
        27
        8
        1
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsmetro stationstandard room was veryhotel's restaurantspent one nightminute walk to nevsky prospektvisit russiaother hotelsstayed dayswonderful citylovely hotelrecommend this hotelbeautiful roomroom servicebreakfast buffetclean hotelspeak good englishan upgrade
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        72 - 77 of 384 reviews
        Reviewed 1 December 2013

        Best in this hotel it's his staff. Girls was very friendly and helpful on all time of my stay in hotel. Always ready to help in some small requests. Great thanks to them.
        Restaurant is good, but you can easily find a better places not far away. Depends on your taste, of course.
        Room was good and clean but it's a really expected from a good hotel.
        Wi-Fi works.
        I doesn't use TV or mini-bar therefore I can't say anything about it.

        Some potential area of improvement:
        - it will be very nice to put a bottle of water in a room before guest arrival. I see it in other hotels and it's very nice.

        Also, I need to say that it's definitely the best place in terms of price/value ratio in city, based on my experience.

        • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Artem N
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Ayna M, Guest Relations Manager at Demetra Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

        Dear Artem,
        thank you for your opinion and warm words. It's very important for our staff to know that we do our job very well.
        We will be very glad to see you at our hotel again and again and do our best for your comfortable accomodation.
        With kind regards
        Guest relations manager
        Aina Magomedova

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 4 September 2013

        I was staying at this hotel for 2 night on 30-Aug and 31-Aug. We came in the morning and for sure couldn't check in. So We leave my luggage there and went for the city to explore. When we came back on the afternoon, the room is ready, but unfortunately, it is not as we requested and need to change to different room. The receptionist is not nice as you can see on mostly Asian's hotel with smile, or perhaps they do not speak English well in St. Petersburg. They answer the question in very short statement and you will need to ask again. The room is clean but standard. TV is not working, you need to call the receptionist and they will ask one person to come and adjust the receiver.There is no kettle for hot water, there is no wardrobe. However, you can call to room service to ask for hot water. The bathroom's amenity is standard: towel, bath gel, shampoo, hair dryer, magnifying mirror. That is all. The view from my window is bad, facing to old apartment and parking lot which is not well managed. The location of the hotel is close to Metro station by walk. Or aorunfd 25 minutes by walk to Nevsky Prospeckt streed. When you check in by foursquare there, you will get one cup of coffee for free.

        Room Tip: Choose a room on the old building, it is better for the windows look.
        • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank JoHandaya
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Ayna M, Guest Relations Manager at Demetra Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

        Dear JoHandaya
        We thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important for us.
        Firstly, I would like to explain you situation with early check in. Early check in is for free if we have the opportunity to provide this service for our guests. We couldn’t offer you early check in august because there was high occupancy.
        We are sorry that your opinion about our staff is not as good as we wish. We improve level of our service and we train our receptionists. Our staff is important aspect of our hotel and we work to improve their skills.
        And about room facilities, there are kettles and wardrobes in next room types: Junior Suite and Deluxe. We also can bring a kettle free of charge to Classic or Superior rooms if guests ask.
        And I would like to repeat that your opinion is very important for us, because it helps us to be better.

        With kind regards,
        Guest relations manager
        Ayna Magomedova

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 3 September 2013

        Arrived early in the hotel, the front desk doesnt even care to listen about request for early check in. I know they dont have to grant us the request but at least they can fake to care/listen.
        Told us to put our bag in front of the desk, promised to save it later.
        When came back for check in at 22,00, the bag is still left scattered in front desk.
        During check in, had to changed and complain for 6 times! YES, 6 times!!!! The hotel system allocate us into double bed room, instead of twin bed as requested/booked! And I had to walk up down in each level just to find the twin bed room.
        There were never any apology mentioned, nor anything offered, so after 40 minutes found a room with twin bed, but facing the garbage dump.
        Make no mistake, the hotel itself its ok, its just the staff which create all the problem

        • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Alexandre N
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Ayna M, Guest Relations Manager at Demetra Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

        Dear Alexandre N,
        Thank you for your comments. Every guest’s remark is essential for us.
        I am very sorry that your visit to our hotel was darkened and you found receptionists work not enough attentive and kind. Most probably this situation happened as a result of high occupancy of the hotel because it was the time of high season.
        I can reassure you that the hotel team are doing their best to make the guest’s arrival and staying at the hotel comfortable and pleasant. Demetra Art Hotel holds regular skills development workshops for the whole staff. I hope that we can encourage you to visit our hotel again so we can make you feel a friendly atmosphere like at home.

        With kind regards,
        Guest relations manager
        Ayna Magomedova

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 15 August 2013

        2 nights here on business. The room was clean and comfortable as was the bathroom - but nothing special. The bath water runs brown at first but it does clear! The television didn't work so I reported it at breakfast and they promised to look into it but it still wasn't working the second night so I had no television during my stay. Breakfast is a poor buffet selection and staff were not very helpful when asked for additional items or fresh fried eggs when those on the buffet had gone cold. Sat in the bar for a couple of hours to work but one member of staff insisted on sitting down at the bar next to me for her cigarette break every half hour which was horrible.
        Returned from business meeting at 17:30 but found that my room had not yet been made up and just as I sat down to work, room service arrived to make it up so I had to leave again for 30mins.
        Good location and nice rooms but I will choose a different hotel next month.

        Room Tip: Balcony rooms at the front are best.
        • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank JasperTD
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Ayna M, Guest Relations Manager at Demetra Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

        Dear JasperTD,
        Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Saint-Petersburg! We appreciate that you found time to leave your comment on Tripadvisor. Thank you for sharing your positive experience which you had in our hotel.
        We are very sorry about negative situations happened during your stay. We have investigated all points and took necessary actions to avoid these situations in the future.
        Also I would like to comment some moments you have mentioned:
        Our buffet breakfast includes selection of starters, main courses, dairy produce, desserts and drinks (hot and soft drinks). We are sorry that selection seemed small to you. Please, be assured that we offer our guest the best quality of dishes.
        Thank you one more time for your feedback. We would be glad to welcome you in our hotel in future.

        Kind regards,
        Guest relations manager
        Ayna Magomedova

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 30 July 2013

        This hotel was perfect for us. Small, newly renovated, beautifully decorated, modern and clean. True it is a 15 minute walk to Nevsky Prospekt but we took the view that as a visit to St Petersburg involves so much walking anyway that it didn't really matter. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and one evening we ate in the restaurant which was also excellent. The staff are wonderful. The girls on the front desk are very sweet and friendly and go out of their way to help with every little question we had. St Petersburg is beautiful, much to see ... just watch out for taxi drivers ... some of them have no shame!

        Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
        Thank Caroline M
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Ayna M, Guest Relations Manager at Demetra Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

        Dear Caroline M,
        Thank you for your opinion. We are very glad that you were enjoyed your staying with us. It's very important for us to know that our guests were satisfied.
        With kind regards,
        Guest relations manager
        Ayna Magomedova

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews