We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe option”
Review of Vedensky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vedensky Hotel
Ranked #55 of 362 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Overall the hotel is quite good - clean and the stuff is friendly. The breakfast is quite poor but ok. Two weird things - the mini bar is locked and to get anything out you need to leave a deposit (3K fur) on reception in advance, WIFI only works in the lobby. In the rooms they have cables and NO wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekaterina012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna_berezina_alrosa, Manager at Vedensky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Ekaterina,

First of all let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Vedensky.

We are glad that overall experience is up to your expectations and we will do our best to make it even better;

Thank you for your comments about our breakfast; We are working on new menu now which is supposed to be more delicious and varied.

Internet for al the guests is totally free in the Hotel,including cable internet in the room and WIFI on the first floor. We do understand that WIFI in the room is very important, that's why we will try to implement this option as soon as possible.

Once again, thank you for you review and you are always welcome to Hotel Vedensky!


Yours sincerely,


Anna Berezina

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

WE stayed there for anniversary and really enjoyed the property. Location is good.
Room itself is cozy, new and well furnished. Staff is quite friendly and professional.
The only thing we did not like is absence of room service after 11 P.M. But we were explained that this is to be changed.
All in all, beautiful hotel and higly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna_berezina_alrosa, Manager at Vedensky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Jane,

We kindly thank you for the review of hotel Vedensky, it is very important for us to recieve such a positive feedback and to be encouraged to give the best service for our guests.

I will definitely share you comments with our staff memebers.

We are now working on making room service available 24/7 to make the satisfaction level even higher.

Once again, thank you for the review and we will be glad to welcome you at Vedensk hotel again!

Your sincerely,

Anna Berezina
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IGOR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sergey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kamarzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Konstantin_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmitri_588199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vvedensky H, Команда отеля "Введенский" at Vedensky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Petrogradsky
Guyot Hotel
Guyot Hotel
#270 of 362 in St. Petersburg
63 reviews
New Peterhof Hotel
#1 of 8 in Peterhof
395 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#44 of 362 in St. Petersburg
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#22 of 362 in St. Petersburg
851 reviews
Grand Hotel Emerald
#91 of 362 in St. Petersburg
229 reviews
Men'k Kings
#258 of 362 in St. Petersburg
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedensky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedensky Hotel

Address: Bolshoi Ave., 37 | Petrogradskaya side, St. Petersburg 197198, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Petrogradsky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 362 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £38 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vedensky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Vedensky" Hotel is located in a unique historic building in the center of St. Petersburg, on the busy Bolshoy Prospect of Petrograd Side. At a walking distance, there are such sightseeing attractions as the Hermitage, the cruiser "Aurora", the Peter-and-Paul Fortress, the house of Peter 1, the Kuntskamera. The building of this hotel represents an object of St. Petersburg's historical heritage. Due to the excellent quality-to-price ratio and high professionalism of staff, your stay in the Hotel will be memorable. The "Vedensky" Hotel is located in a nine-storey building, which in the days of Catherine the Great housed the Vedensky Gymnasium, being fully consistent with the spirit of the city. Nobody will stay indifferent to the modern and classic style of furniture, plenty of light and space. Further, the hotel guests can benefit from gym services (at the moment, the gym stands temporary idle, and we apologize for any inconveniences). Promotional actions organized by the Saint-Petersburg's Hotel provide certain discount room rates, so that virtually anyone could afford a stay in the center of the city. The number of regular customers is constantly increasing, and it means that the "Vedensky" Hotel cares about the comfort of its guests. To learn more about promotional actions organized by the hotel, located in the historic part of Saint-Petersburg - the most beautiful city in the world, please, access our web-site or contact our administration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vedensky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing