We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but Great Hotel”
Review of Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bristol Hotel
Ranked #29 of 344 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simple but Great Hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

If you are looking for a simple base in St Petersburg the Bristol is a little bit off the main road but quiet clean and comfortable. While not in the middle of any major visitor destination it is in easy reach by taxi to most places and a short walk to main shopping district. The price is good value and the staff keen to help.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveCockle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina A, Director of Sales at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear guest DaveCockle,

Thank you for your positive review about hotel Bristol. Hope to see you soon in Saint-Petersburg.

Sincerely yours,
Averyanova Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    141
    53
    16
    7
See reviews for
72
154
30
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Hotel was nice 15min walk to the metro between 500r and 100r for a cab to the centre. Air conditioned, free wifi in rooms although signal strength was poor in our room but I'm sure better in some so if this is a big problem maybe ask for a room that has good signal.
All was fairly modern including bathrooms, breakfast was included but I never made it there so I could not tell you quality.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Realinfo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina A, Director of Sales at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear user Realinfo01,

Thank you for your visit in Bristol hotel and writing review on Tripadvisor.com!
We will try to do the best to improve our service and quality. Buffet breakfast in our restaurant including 2 kinds of hot dishes,sausages, 3 types of bakery, bread, eggs, cereal, fresh fruits, vegetables, juice, tea, coffee, cheese and cold cuts, yogurt, cereal, cheese cakes. I'm sure you will be satisfied with our breakfast. We hope to see you in our hotel again.



Best regards and wishes,
Head of sales department
Bristol Hotel
Averyanova Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Hotel in itself was quite good as per quality-price, regarding the inner conditions, but to get here if you dont take a taxi and you are on a budget trip...not tricky but Hard, since u have to either walk, take the bus - if u know the numbers - and the metro, either take the metro and walk-with your luggage for more than 2 kilometres, since the metro station its quite far. Outside u think its a dumped building, inside it looks ok.
So, I got into the hotel, early morning, with the night train from Moscow, WHICH I STRONGLY ADVICE U NOT TO TAKE- smells like cattle, conditions are the worst that i have ever seen in my entire life and it was the worst night i have ever had so far -, choosing the hotel mainly because of the price and the fact that they said they have free wi-fi in the rooms, not only the lobby. I have to be connected with the world, since i have a job and loved ones and i taken that into consideration since I was travelling alone.
Should i say anything that almost all clerks- with no exception- speak poor english? Thats something you will find it at every step in Russia, but you expect at least that the hotel personnel can handle english language. NOT THESE PEOPLE. The guy that checked me in gave me a room at the 3rd floor, to the end of a hallway, having to carry my heavy suitcase up some steps, and when i got in my room, surprise, no wi-fi, no hot water to shower after the disaster in the train because i was smelling like cattle too.
Asked in numerous times for 3 days -out of my 7 of staying, using all means known to change my room, because i knew the wi-fi had in fact no signal at the end of nowhere, they were all assuring me its gonna be solved which wasnt. I havent seen such INDOLENCE in my life, they were like ignoring me totally, i asked speaking to the management, which wasnt ever present, till one of the clerks, a woman, finally understood my situation and changed my room, to a somehow smaller one, but at least I had access to the internet and a place to put my head down when comming from sightseeing.
So, per all:
- good conditions in the room, my bathroom was somehow smelling
- if ur looking for a view ur not gonna get it
- good, plentyfull, diverse breakfast, cold and hot dishes
- they don't have: dry cleaninig/cleaning services at all, international calls services, room service
- they do have NON-English speaking personnell and if u dont know some russian I dont know how u will get along with them
- taxi from the station can b up to 600 rubles
and they do have INDOLENT personnel- as in ""yes-yes", but in fact doing Nothing, which annoyed me most. I work in HR area and frank;y, i wouldve sent these people home with no other warning. The only exception was Victoria, whom i sincerely thank.

Room Tip: If u want wi-fi ask for a room as close to the elevator as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RalucaCruceru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina A, Director of Sales at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear, Raluca Cruceru! Thank you very much for your reviews about our hotel. All of your comments help us to improve the service in our hotel and restaurant. Now we provide weekly trainings with our staff and preparing to change the provider of WI-FI internet connection. Hotel Bristol expands the list of additional services in next year and we plan to open a conference room, and sauna, laundry service.
We shall be glad to see you in our hotel next time and we hope that you will be satisfied with the quality of wireless internet in our hotel, the quality of the staff competence and you will have the nicest impression about Hotel Bristol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Aston Hotel
#20 of 344 in St. Petersburg
424 reviews
Hotel Vera
#35 of 344 in St. Petersburg
457 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 344 in St. Petersburg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#9 of 344 in St. Petersburg
631 reviews
Tourist Hotel St Petersburg
#178 of 344 in St. Petersburg
137 reviews
Vladimir
Ligotel
Ligotel
#17 of 344 in St. Petersburg
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel

Property: Bristol Hotel
Address: Rasstannaya St., 2/1, St. Petersburg 192007, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 344 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free Wi-Fi, parking and tour desk, this 3-star hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Obvodniy Canal Metro Station. The elegant restaurant serves game specialties, and each room has a flat-screen TV. The air-conditioned rooms at the Bristol Hotel are decorated in neutral colors, and include a flat-screen TV and minibar. Each private bathroom provides a hairdryer and toiletries. The Crazy Hunter restaurant features dark wood furniture and serves European cuisine and game dishes. Drinks are served in the chic bar area, and breakfast is provided each morning. Room service is available upon request. The Arctic and Antarctic Museum is just over 1.6 km from the Bristol Hotel Saint Petersburg, and the Ligov Shopping Center is a 10-minute walk away. Borovaya Train Station and Rasstannaya tram stop are a 5-minute walk from the Bristol. It's a 15-minute drive from Moskovskiy Train Station, and the hotel offers a shuttle service to Pulkovo International Airport, 12.9 km away. Frunzenskiy is a great choice for travelers interested in parks, architecture and sightseeing. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing