We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
302
161
59
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
161
59
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge supermarket metro station very nice hotel hot water business trip kanal city petersburg registration
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We have just finished a 9 night stay and we really enjoyed this hotel, an absolute gem! It is lovely and modern & classy in its decor. Nice spacious rooms, beds are a little lumpy but room over all is so much better than many 4 star hotels in Nevsky. This is our second time in St.P. our first trip was in the middle of Nevsky, the hotel was more expensive, less amenities ans smaller than The Bristol. We did walk it a couple of times and takes about 45 minutes to Kazan Cathedral area and mainly quiet a nice walk. The hotel is located in a residential area so notice within a 5 min walking distance but thankfully. The Hunter restaurant in the hotel is also very good, good quality and presentation is excellent and again nice and modern. Breakfast is lovely and fresh and good variety, continually topped up and served quiet late every day compared to some hotels. We did get a taxi most days to Nevsky. Always book taxi, even when out and about. We would ask coffee shops and restaurants to book us a taxi back to the hotel, firstly because its illegal not to book and secondly they will try and charge you double. Rate should be between 300-400r which I think is quiet good. They will then confirm the taxi number and colour for you and call when it is outside.
There is a massive shopping mall called the Galleria within 30 minute walk, various shops and restaurants including entertainment too. Large supermarket (Awah) round the corner from hotel so handy for stocking up you fridge in the room and buying essentials and locals prices rather than tourist prices!

Don't let the location put you off. The staff are helpful and do speak English, but remember you are in their country. We would defiantly stay here again as it was a pleasure to return to our room each day.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The Bristol Hotel is a very nice hotel for a really good price. The only thing negative is that it is located a bit far from the city centre. The closest metro station is a 20 minutes walk away, from there it is quite easy and quick to get to the city centre. In the future it looks like there will be a closer metro station once the new metro line (number 6) is working.
The hotel offers nice clean rooms. Wifi works very good and is for free. The rooms contain a fridge. The rooms and bathrooms are rather small but quite new. The breakfast offers a good variety although it is not comparable with hotels like Mercure etc. In the lobby there is a cash machine if you need to draw some money.
Alltogether the Bristol Hotel offers a really good value if you don't want to pay a more expensive hotel in the city centre.

Room Tip: Room 508 is a bit bigger than other rooms because it is in one corner of the hotel. Probably applies for the other floors too.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nilmar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I found this hotel through this site at the "price-quality", it was inexpensive. The hotel was far from major attractions, but this was a plus: I had occasion to walk around and view from this part of the city and Ligovsky prospectus)) which is also interesting. Metro Station "Obbvodnoy Canal" on the south less than 0.5 mile, the hotel published its Web-site and phone and I was not difficult to reach and agreement. (Unlike many hotels). I moved in for a few minutes, immediately caught my eye that was made recently renovated, new lift, clean and bright corridors of its special design. The room was small, clean, everything was serviceable, was a lamp, a safe, a bathroom, a comfortable bed, a table, LCD TV with 20 channels, a telephone and a wardrobe. Free wireless internet worked very quickly. Sleep was good. The staff is polite. Hot water was, doors open magnetic card. Breakfast in price - and not part of cost 350 rubles, but the breakfast was worth it, and was quite diverse, is a professional coffee machine and do not often see these and the rest iogurty, sausages, eggs, bread, etc. what usually happens. Cafe Resettled as a museum of animals and birds;), and it was nice to sit and consider them. I left the hotel as quickly as the possessed, only a pleasant feeling, want to come here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aleksey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

If you are looking for a simple base in St Petersburg the Bristol is a little bit off the main road but quiet clean and comfortable. While not in the middle of any major visitor destination it is in easy reach by taxi to most places and a short walk to main shopping district. The price is good value and the staff keen to help.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveCockle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina A, Director of Sales at Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear guest DaveCockle,

Thank you for your positive review about hotel Bristol. Hope to see you soon in Saint-Petersburg.

Sincerely yours,
Averyanova Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Hotel was nice 15min walk to the metro between 500r and 100r for a cab to the centre. Air conditioned, free wifi in rooms although signal strength was poor in our room but I'm sure better in some so if this is a big problem maybe ask for a room that has good signal.
All was fairly modern including bathrooms, breakfast was included but I never made it there so I could not tell you quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Realinfo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina A, Director of Sales at Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear user Realinfo01,

Thank you for your visit in Bristol hotel and writing review on Tripadvisor.com!
We will try to do the best to improve our service and quality. Buffet breakfast in our restaurant including 2 kinds of hot dishes,sausages, 3 types of bakery, bread, eggs, cereal, fresh fruits, vegetables, juice, tea, coffee, cheese and cold cuts, yogurt, cereal, cheese cakes. I'm sure you will be satisfied with our breakfast. We hope to see you in our hotel again.



Best regards and wishes,
Head of sales department
Bristol Hotel
Averyanova Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews