We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Ranked #4 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week, and generally had a good stay. The room was very nice - modern, comfortable and well equipment. There was a free mini bar (with a limited range of stock). The reception staff we helpful. Breakfast was great. The location is quite good, with the hotel located in a fairly quiet neighbourhood. There is a metro station ten minutes walk away, but it is possible to walk to the main sights too. I would have rated this hotel as 5/5, but a couple of things let it down. Firstly, the fire alarm woke us up in the middle of the night on at least three occasions. Secondly, housekeeping didn't always replace toiletries and toilet paper, so we often had to ask for these. We would stay here again hoping these teething problems will have been overcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_bird_11, General Manager at Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear UKScientist,

I was so upset to find out in your nice review so negative comments.
We tried to find out when and in which room did you stay in our hotel. I would be very appreciate you for this information to be able to check all log books - of security and housekeeping. I'm really discouraged by your comment about the fire alarm activation because we have never had any emergency situation.
Here is my email address: gm@indigospb.com
If you find a minute I'll be happy to get from some more details about your stay.

Kind regards,
Eugenia Danilikhina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel at the middle of June for 4 nights. Hereafter my review:

Advantages:
---------------
- Very well located close to the center, Neva, Fontanka River, Summer Garden. A bit far from the Nevsky Prospect and the hermitage (Not a big issue for those who like to walk)
- The hotel is new with a nice and modern decoration
- Very clean
- The room service is very good
- We got a big room, well decorated with a view on the street. Good view to see white nights
- The staff is very kind and helpful
- Nice small indoor swimming pool,
- Nice fitness center.
- Nice sauna.
- Very easy and quick contact by e-mail. Helpul to get the voucher to apply Russian Visa.
- Good breakfast (nothing exceptional), nice restaurant.

Drawbacks/Areas of improvements
--------------------------------------------
- The swimming pool is too small
- No bathtub in our room
- During the breakfast the stuff is too busy. No enough time to clean table and take order. I asked for omelette, the waiter forgets to bring it.
- The stuff doesn't smile. If you're expecting a smile, you can forget it. I understood, it's not in Russian culture to smile with customers.
- I ordered a Taxi to the airport. I got a nice limousine (more expensive of course) but the driver was really unfriendly.
- To get the visa voucher, they ask you to send a copy of your credit card by e-mail! This is unacceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globe_trotter_maxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_bird_11, General Manager at Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Global_Trotter_Maxx,
Thank you very much for your choice!
It's such a pleasure to read your review, thank you very much for your warm words.
And also thank you very much for such detailed analizes of our performance.
Regarding your comment about smiles - unfortunately you are right, Russians are not so open and our friendliness is more inside than outside. We try to create a healthy atmosphere in your hotel to shape a nice mentality and make our colleagues relaxed. And some of them demonstrate a very good result. Unfortunately the history of our country was not easy - only 150 years ago slaving in Russia was cancelled. This is a very short period in historical terms.
But we work on it.
Regarding taxi services we created new procedures which let us to make control of service more precised.
We do our best to make out hotel the most attractive on our market for our guests.
We have a new concept of our restaurant – Wine & Water and new food menu.
So I hope your next visit you will like out hotel even more
Also we have a pleasant news - master of Thai massage.
I hope you've already experienced our touring bikes.
We will be happy to see you again!
Kind regards,
Eugenia Danilikhina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

New , clean and very tastefully designed boutique hotels . It is walk in distance to a lot of the attractions but yet on a nice side st. The breakfast is very yummy with a nice variety . The stuff is very helpful and recommended us to go for dinner to Cococo! Must go! Great modern twist to Russian traditional food.

Room Tip: We had a standard room with view to the hotel court overlooking the resturant. Very quiet and comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_bird_11, General Manager at Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Tami,

Thank you very much for your choice!
It's such a pleasure to read your review, thank you very much for your warm words.
We have a new concept of our restaurant – Wine & Water and new food menu.
So I hope your next visit you will like out hotel even more
Also we have a pleasant news - master of Thai massage.
I hope you've already experienced our touring bikes.

We will be happy to see you again!

Kind regards,
Eugenia Danilikhina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This Summer we decided to try this boutique hotel because we already stayed in several Indigo hotels and like that atmosphere. We had room 603 which was larger than the same type of room in Atlanta,GA. The view from the room and the hall was breathtaking especially at sunset, we got some great pictures. Wonderful location for walking to watch the bridges opening at the White Nights, just a few minutes from the Summer Garden, Russian Museum and The Church on the Blood, nearly two minutes from Neva River, 12-15 minutes from Nevski Prospect and 20 minutes from the Hermitage. The hotel is very new and clean, the service is friendly, on the rainy day we really appreciate the sauna and swimming pool. Plenty of toiletries! Next visit we definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ena314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_bird_11, General Manager at Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Ena,

Thank you very much for your choice!
It's such a pleasure to read your review, thank you very much for your warm words.
We have a new concept of our restaurant – Wine & Water and new food menu.
So I hope your next visit you will like out hotel even more
Also we have a pleasant news - master of Thai massage.
I hope you've already experienced our touring bikes.

We will be happy to see you again!

Kind regards,
Eugenia Danilikhina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is very new as it was finished in april 2014. However there are some things they still need to improve.

For the price the hotel should have toiletries and the concierges should be more familiarized with the city. They are learning and probably they will improve in that sense.

The room (710) was very small, and we were told before that the hotel that very spacious rooms.

Breakfast is good and not very expensive.

Not as close from the center of the city (20-25 min walk).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sarmiento26,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast selection.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the bathroom amenities and the level of service received may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have been waiting for the Indigo to open for some time, and it has certainly been worth the wait. Uniquely designed as are all Indigo properties, in a very pleasant area. 10 - 15 minutes from the nearest metro, but in fairness, in about the same time you could be at the Winter Palace or Church on Spilled Blood.
Service was excellent, the upgrade and little touches were very much appreciated. I can heartily recommend the Thai massage, and the free mini bar with soft drinks and a beer is very welcome. The small gym is well equipped and the pool is very relaxing, though the jets were not working when I visited.
All staff, including security were attentive and acknowledged your presence - not often seen in many hotels.
The restaurant has excellent food, great service and is surprisingly well priced given its location.
The beds are incredibly comfortable, and the monsoon shower - I want one at home!
Views from the sixth floor are over the rooftops allowing sights of the city.

This will be my default hotel for future visits.

Room Tip: Book a superior room for views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_bird_11, General Manager at Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Harterz,

Thank you very much for your choice!
It's such a pleasure to read your review, thank you very much for your warm words.
We have a new concept of our restaurant – Wine & Water and new food menu.
So I hope your next visit you will like out hotel even more
Also we have a pleasant news - master of Thai massage.
I hope you've already experienced our touring bikes.

We will be happy to see you again!

Kind regards,
Eugenia Danilikhina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel at the middle of May. Very beautiful, in the center of Saint-Petersburg. . Beautiful room, free mini-bar and high-speed Wi-Fi, great pool and health spa in hotel area . Really advise everybody to choose this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_bird_11, General Manager at Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Gail673,

Thank you very much for your choice!
It's such a pleasure to read your review, thank you very much for your warm words.
We have a new concept of our restaurant – Wine & Water. Our wine list exceeds 100 positions and water menu exceeds 50! And food menu is also new.
So I hope your next visit you will like out hotel even more
Also we have a pleasant news - master of Thai massage.
I hope you've already experienced our touring bikes.

We will be happy to see you again!

Kind regards,
Eugenia Danilikhina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,630 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 358 in St. Petersburg
563 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#24 of 358 in St. Petersburg
819 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#12 of 358 in St. Petersburg
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo

Address: Chaikovskogo St., 17, St. Petersburg 191187, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Liteyny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £81 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located at the heart of St. Petersburg and stands on one of its oldest streets. The hotel building was built in 1863 and is an architectural monument. The hotel was completely renovated and opened for guests in the spring of 2014. The hotel rooms are equipped with individual air conditioning. The design of the rooms echoes the main attractions located next to the hotel - the Summer Garden and the Cast House. The bathrooms have a rain shower. We provide top quality toiletries to our guests. The swimming pool, sauna and gym are free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel also offers Thai Spa services, manicure and pedicure services. During the warm season we are pleased to offer bicycles and scooters on 24/7 basis, free of charge. Our lobby Afisha Bar is equipped with a plasma panel with a schedule of all major cultural events of the city and a printer for printing theater tickets. The bar is open 24/7. You can also order food and drinks to the room on 24/7 basis. The hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing