We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #9 of 357 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We were in St. Petersburg last week and stayed in the brand new Domina Prestige. The hotel is located close to St Isaac cathedral and 15 - 20 mins far from the Hermitage and other spots. I liked that the hotel was brand new. We booked a superior room overlooking the canal. The room was huge!! The decoration might not be everyone's taste but I liked that there was a very big wardrobe with plenty of space for all our stuff. The bathroom was also nice and roomy but a bit smelly sometimes, I think this might be normal in a city that it is built on a swamp. The room was very clean, they also had a turndown service but... I never noticed any difference when we came at night, so I might said, if they ever came in our room they didn't do anything. There were some few mistakes with toiletries but nothing major to be mentioned. Specially when they were so nice to pick up on my boyfriend's birthday (they might have seen it on the passport) and on the day of his birthday they had surprised him with a piece of cake and a nice bottle of Prosecco and a letter congratulating him. It was really nice!! We felt sorry that we saw it after we came back from dinner and we could not eat it.
About the location, I will say it is in a quiet area, for me too quiet. There were not that many restaurants around and some of the streets were empty at night. St. Petersburg is a fast changing city and I presume that in a few years this area will be livelier. In fact I saw a restaurant that was about to open from our hotel window. But at the moment it hosts many official buildings leaving it a bit soulless at night.
The staff were nice and they were really trying but sometimes chaotic, like offering us a city map on the day we left, rather than on the day we arrived.... Also I see lack of knowledge which I feel really sorry to point out, but I have to. We asked them to be so kind to buy Hermitage tickets for us from the internet and print them out for us, but they were adamant that was not possible and they were booking us some tour instead, I kept repeating that it was as simple as buying them from the internet, but they said, that it was not possible. Well, yes it is.
This hotel is nice if you need to be in quiet area and want to go to the Hermitage and enjoy the boat tours, the walk around the Neva river banks, it is also a perfect location for taking the hydrofoil to Peterhof. But as I like to be in a livelier area at night I will probably chose another location next time I go there.

Room Tip: We were in 609, overlooking the canal, you pay a bit more but I thought it was worth it. It is quiet...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Europalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Domina St.Petersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is a brand new hotel located a block from St. Isaac's cathedral. Our hotel room was two-story, with a loft, and overlooked a canal. The hotel is extremely quiet -- I was surprised how many people were at breakfast. We never heard other residents. You can hear the canal tours through the window, but muted and not a problem.

The breakfast was excellent. Cappuccinos appeared instantly when you asked. A wide variety of breakfast foods including french bread, croissants, eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereals, feta -- catering to all nationalities. The staff, in fact all of the hotel staff, were extremely helpful.

The room colors are bright, ours was shades of green with purple accents. Although it sounds garish, we soon came to love the uniqueness.

Our room was cleaned twice daily, and the house staff was both invisible and quite good.

The only downsides were two: 1) shower ran low of hot water one day and 2) the staff was using gasoline (!) to clean the stairs one day. The smell in the stairwell was bad.

Location was in walking distance of everything -- Peter the Great's statue, cathedrals, the Hermitage, and the main shopping district. As an aside, if you go out the back of the hotel through the excellent restaurant you are right at Nabokov's childhood home.

Room Tip: I loved facing the canal. There was a little noise from the tour boats, but well worth the view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Lois2272,
Thank you for positive review! We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by cleaning works on stairs. Hope your stay in St. Petersburg was full of bright impressions. We'll be happy to see you again in Domina Prestige Hotel St. Petersburg.

Natalia Zakharova
PR & Marketing Manager
Domina Prestige Hotel St. Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night only, we took Superior room. The room is big enough, has a lovely and romantic style. The bathroom is excellent, though it has a tiny problem with ventilation from time to time. Buffet breakfast was very good. It had a choice of fruit, ham, juices and whatever you may want in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZNelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Staying at this hotel was a unique experience as I have never been one of the first guests. We've got sooo much attention and care! The staff at the reception desk and restaurant was so kind - we felt like kings. Even we had a promo price we got complimentary fruit and beverages. The room design was really unusual. It differs from everything I saw in other hotels, flashes of colours that we enjoyed so much.
My husband made me a present on women's day - and we've lived there for 2 wonderful days in March. The location is perfect: near St.Isaac's Cathedral, the Hermitage and Mariinsky Theater. We walked till the late evening and returned to soft and cozy snow-white beds. Thought the hotel is new it is not finished yet and many services are not available, for example, fitness-centre and Bar, but we actually didn't care as there'we so many bars and restaurant on the streets near the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IreneCoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rizalraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPolzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Busquen una habitación que NO este en el primer piso vista interior
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgariazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 357 in St. Petersburg
1,612 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 357 in St. Petersburg
767 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 357 in St. Petersburg
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 357 in St. Petersburg
1,590 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#31 of 357 in St. Petersburg
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 357 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £72 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing