We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location for getting around St Petersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #10 of 351 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal Location for getting around St Petersburg”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location and within walking distance to most of the main attractions in St Petersburg. The staff are very friendly and helpful and our room was very clean with large comfortable beds. There is a good restaurant and bar located at the hotel, the food was very nice but a little on the expensive side however there are plenty of other restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in St Petersbury, they have good amenities and free wifi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyH116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear JennyH116,
Thank you for your positive review! It was a great pleasure to host you in our hotel. We will be happy to see you again in our hotel! We hope your stay in St. Peterburg was full of bright impressions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    237
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
156
526
57
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The hotel is in a great location, within easy walking distance of most of the sights. The room was very comfortable, clean and the bed was huge. The staff were so polite and accommodating, and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were available to help with everything. The food in the restaurant was really good - nevertheless the breakfast is a little overpriced for what is available.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel, it is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Russia.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Isc2012,

Thank you very much for your review! Its a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Domina Prestige Hotel St. Petersburg. We will be happy to see you in our hotel during your next visit to our city. We will do our best to improve our breakfast and make it even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a super quiet location and yet an easy walk to all the main sights. At every stage the bookings staff have been polite and quick to respond: very helpful with the visa invitation, booking taxis and restaurants. Stayed in a mansard room and it was big with an enormous bed and lovely bathroom. The 4 bottles of water, replaced each day, we're a great touch. Lovely to have free wifi too. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsonlyajob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Itsonlyajob,

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Domina Prestige Hotel St. Petersburg! Thank you for the positive teview at tripadvisor! We hope that your trip to St. Petersburg was full of bright impressions and positive emotions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Personal and accommodating, rare qualities in Russian hotels. The location is wonderful, and we had the biggest bed imaginable -even bigger than our king sized at home! The quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent, and there are many others to choose from in the vicinity. A great option.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_wandererCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear happy_wandererCanada,

Thank you for you great review! Its nice to know that you have enjoyed our king sized beds! Ww will be happy to see you, your friends and family at Domina Prestige Hotel St. Peterburg at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

A new 5 stars boutique hotel on the embankment of the Moika river, offers great deals . The rooms are variable in shape and size but most importantly in the access to windows . Most rooms face inwardly rather than to the river view . Nevertheless, we had a very convenient room with excellent service and a very reasonable price for St Petersburg. The location of the hotel is excellent enabling easy reach to most attractions and the staff at the reception very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is much too expensive but there are some options in nearby coffee shops.

Room Tip: Need to verify that you are happy with the window available in the standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Arie R,

Thank you for your positive review! It was really a great pleasure to see you at Domina Prestige Hotel St. Peterburg! We will try to overview our restaurant pricing policy to make our breakfast buffet more attractive.

We will be happy to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

New well designed hotel in the city center with a perfect staff. The only thing I don't like was the restaurant. I'm usually preferring the local food and beverages. So I don't like Italian "boutique style" food. Regarding the beverages, the very special beer from the North of Germany was in the restaurant and in the bar. So, we went to the another restaurants in the city center next few days. At the same time, the breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Alex A,

Thank you for your positive review! We hope your stay at our hotel and St. Petersburg was full of positive emotions.
We are particularly grateful for your opinion about our restaurant Arcobaleno. We will try to use your feedback and I hope that during your next visit you will find it better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed at the Domina for a long weekend break. The hotel is just as beautiful and comfortable as it looks in the images and is in an excellent location. We chose a 2 floor room, which was excellent for a bit of extra space and would be also suitable for business.

The staff is very helpful and customer service is excellent, which is rare in Russia. A special congratulation goes to the Concierge team, who are simply excellent!
Everything from comfort of bed, quality of toiletries to food and fitness facility was excellent.

We both travel regularly for business and pleasure and we would both rate the Domina very highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear FSM20,

Thank you for you response, it was a great pleasure to welcome you at Domina Prestige Hotel! We will be happy to see you again in St. Petersburg and our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 351 in St. Petersburg
1,567 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 351 in St. Petersburg
1,575 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 351 in St. Petersburg
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#5 of 351 in St. Petersburg
975 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 351 in St. Petersburg
1,531 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 351 in St. Petersburg
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Property: Domina St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 351 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing