We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location with the window view to Isaac Cathedral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice location with the window view to Isaac Cathedral”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

It has been 17 years since my previous visit to St. Petersburg and to be honest I did not have special expectations towards the city or hotel. I have to say that hotel has been a positive surprise.
It has a good location and actually its facade is quite simple or modest with a small sign. It is easy to walk to the main attractions such as Winter Palace, Isaac Cathedral or Nevski Prospect.

The room has been specious, very clean and designed with a glamour touch and good style.

Even though I travel quit a lot, I have not enjoyed so tasty and many sided breakfast. So, special thanks for that. As it was a business trip, I enjoyed lunch with my colleagues at the hotel. Lunch was ok, but any water was not served automatically, we had to ask for it separately.

There are small things, which was not were not working from the first time e.g. the keys to my hotel room or air conditioning had to be asked in the meeting room, When asked, personnel has been friendly and they corrected the situation.

Overall, I have been satisfied with the hotel, its location, breakfast and nice view from the window.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinlandHelmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear FinlandHelmi,

Thank you for you response! Thats nice that your trip to St. Petersburg has exceed the expectations! We will be happy to see you again at Domina Prestige Hotel St. Petersburg!

Natalia Zakharova,
PR & Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    240
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
161
532
58
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We had a lovely room overlooking the frozen river. I have nothing negative to say about this place. Decor is a bit shocking at first but it works!
Room was brilliant and bed extremely comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and helpful
We ate in the restaurant after getting back later than we planned on last night, The food was a very pleasant surprise, Italian dishes with very interesting twists from the chef.
Breakfast was really good and lasted us all day as we walked around the city. Funny watching some breakfasters getting stuck in to the sparkling wine! Couldn't face it myself. Maybe next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellred100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Wellred100,
Thank you for your response!
It was a great pleasire for us to accommodate you at Domina Prestige Hotel St. Petersburg!
We will be happy to see you again!

Warmest wishes,
Natalia Zakharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We booked a one week reservation for a superior room with a river view with hotels.com on the phone. Our confirmation matched our reservation. When we arrived after a long and exhausting 12 hour flight, the front desk assigned us a small, dark room with an interior view. We presented our reservation confirmation to the front desk people who seemed confused. First they told us we would have to pay more for a superior room w/ river view and they even told us the increased price per night. Again, we referred back to our confirmation. After a while, a tall blonde named Natalia Chernyshova came out and told us she had called up hotels.com and "spoke with the agent with whom we made our reservation' who "remembered our conversation" and told us we did not reserve a river view - She then told us there are no superior rooms with river views in the hotel, only 2 story rooms which she would be happy to let us upgrade to! . All of this was very disturbing to say the least, did Natalia think we would not realize she was lying? Welcome to Russia! In the end we were assigned a decent room without a river view which looked onto another building across the street. Needless to say, we were very disappointed in the way this was handled.

Besides the above, we found the rest of the English speaking staff to be helpful and prompt. The room was clean and the sheets and towels changed daily. Hot water in the shower was immediate except for Friday morning where it was only luke warm. When we checked out, we were charged for the full mini bar. Since we had not used anything from the mini bar (we had taken out the drinks and put them to the side of the fridge so we could keep our own drinks cold) we were asked to write a statement saying such and had to sign it. I guess old habits die hard, so to speak.
The hotel is in a very good location near St Isaac's Square which is central for tourists. About a 15 minute walk to anywhere you might want to go: Hermitage, Marinsky Theatre, Chorale Synagogue, Nevsky Prospect. The decor is "Russian Modern" which means a bit too much color all around, however, we knew that going in and since we liked the location and the free wifi(which worked very well) we decided to try this hotel. St Petersburg is an amazing city filled with beautiful buildings and palaces of the past. Note, DO NOT drink the water and brush teeth with bottle water (supplied by hotel) only!
Enjoy your trip!

Room Tip: Not sure what to say about that, please refer to above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytogo612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear happytogo612,

Thank you for your response! We apologize for the inconvenience, delivered at your arrival at the hotel. Hope your stay at St. Petersburg was full of bringh impressions and positive emotions! We will be happy to see you again at Domina Prestige Hotel St. Petersburg!

Warmest wishes,
Natalia Zakharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua, Guatemala
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

When you stay somewhere that offer you all the comforts of home where do you start? I must start by saying that in all my travels I probably have never stayed in a more comfortable hotel room. The rooms are gorgeous and so well appointed. If I were to design a room that I would want to spend all my time this would be it. Everything works the way it is supposed to, and as it should. And it is so quiet and peaceful, with very comfortable beds. For all the times we spent outside reveling in what St Petersburg offers, we felt like we would have been equally comfortable in our room. The staff is great, just great. Anything you ask they will seek to fulfill and just truly some very nice people who want you to enjoy their hotel and city. This hotel is charming beyond what we can say here. We had the most wonderful experience and were we to be back it would most certainly be with them again.We're so delighted to have found it.

Room Tip: I could not imagine one that would not be as good as the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItMatters85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear ItMatters85!
Thank you so much for you stay and wonderful review about our hotel! It was a great pleasure for all our team to host you at Domina Prestige! Hope you have enjoyed your stay at Saint Petersburg! We wish you the best trips and will be happy to see you again!

Best Wishes,
Natalia Zakharova
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

For starters, a good location on a canal only a few minutes (8-10) away from the main sites (Hermitage, St Isaacs, Nevsky Prospect). The rooms are a bit kitchy in terms of color, but that's the idea, I guess, and any overexposure to fuchsia you might have to suffer through is more than offset by the comfortable king size bed, soft pillows and plush towels (the big 3 for me!). Free bottled water is another great touch. Service is terrific, including a helpful, English speaking concierge, as well as a samovar of hot cider that sits gurgling in the lobby on cold afternoons.

All in all, a great St Pete find and well worth its reasonable price. A gem.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolpapabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear coolpapabell,

Thank you for your stay and the response about Domina! It's such a great pleasure to read you've enjoyed it! Bed in Domina prestige is our special pride ;) and it is really nice you have appreciated it!
We will be happy to see you again at Domina Prestige Hotel St. Petersburg!

Warmest wishes,
Natalia Zakharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I was really impressed by this hotel. Our room and bathroom were spacious and immaculately clean; the bed was very comfortable. The staff is great and there are complimentary bottles of water in the room. Also, there are comfy bathrobes and slippers in the bathroom. The hotel is centrally located -- just a 10-15 min. walk to the Hermitage and a 5 min. walk to the main street. It's also very close to two metro stations and it's 20 min. away (by metro) from the Sapsan train station.
The breakfast is overpriced, but there are plenty of good places to eat in a close proximity to the hotel.

Room Tip: Each room has a different color scheme. If you ask, they may let you choose the colors of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isgege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This excellent boutique hotel a short walk away from St Petersburg's main sites was a welcome departure from the at times cold soviet block hotels of Moscow. The staff was fantastic, and the rooms were immaculate. There were heated bathroom floors, comfortable beds, satellite TV, heat, and a tech savvy lighting system (which took a little bit of time to master). The hotel is set on a quiet street on the Moika River within walking distance to all of the top attractions of St Petersburg. You aren't far from anything, and restaurants are right around the corner. The hotel is charming at 115 UD Dollars a night (for 2 twin beds) it was a steal. I was a little hesitant to stay here at first because the pictures on the website and online looked a little Willy Wonka-esque but it was actually a welcome pop of culture to my Russian adventure.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VNYNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,583 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 355 in St. Petersburg
740 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#5 of 355 in St. Petersburg
989 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,551 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 355 in St. Petersburg
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Property: Domina St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing