We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite enjoyable stay in Domina Prestige”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #10 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sumbawa, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quite enjoyable stay in Domina Prestige”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a friend in June 2013, and we quite enjoyed it. All rooms feature different color themes, ours was a surprisingly nice combination of pink, lilac and green. Penhaligon's toiletries in the room were a delightful touch. Bed - nice and soft. Breakfast was great, a lot to choose from. The staff of the hotel was friendly and helpful in most cases, although on our last night I asked if they could store a couple of big meat pies overnight in their restaurant's fridge for me, and they refused. I've done that before, in other hotels of Saint Petersburg, so I know it is possible, they probably just couldn't bother.
We used room service once, and everything we ordered was tasty.
The location is ok, still quite a walk from Nevsky Prospect though.
Overall we were quite happy with what we got for the price we paid.

Room Tip: For a nice view, book a river view room. Ours was called a Superior River View room. Anyone who is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyMrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    240
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
161
532
58
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed at the Domina Prestige for six days last week and loved it.
The hotel is near enough to all the main sights that I was able to walk everywhere and I'm a senior citizen.
It deserves all the high ratings it gets as to comfort,cleanliness and "interesting" but quality decor
Breakfast buffet was the most varied I've ever had although I agree that the "hot" dishes were only barely warm.

Only had dinner here one night but it was delicious and not at all as expensive as I was expecting having read other reviews.
Combining this hotel with beautiful St.Petersburg made this trip very special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel was a really great experience. Good location and the place is really unique. Rooms were great and the service was overall excellent. We had them arrange transport from the airport which worked out perfectly. Also worth noting, they arranged and completed our tourist voucher/visa information within an hour...and for free. Took a lot of hassle away from the trip. Would recommend anyone to stay at this great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent the past five days in St Petersburg using the Domina Prestige as our base. Before we arrived we anticipated that it would be good - the concierge was very efficient in helping with our visa applications. She also organised a very efficient taxi pickup from the airport (1650 roubles) - this worked like clockwork and ensured a stress-free start to our visit.
The room we had overlooked the Moiki river and was very clean, we'll equipped and comfortable. The hotel is ideally positioned within walking distance of most of the top tourist sites. There is a boat trip which leaves from outside the hotel and it is a great way to see the city.
We would commend all of the hotel
staff for being so courteous, helpful and very efficient.
Definitely not to be missed!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I'd give this place 4 1/2 stars, if that was an option. It's in a great location close to all the sights but at the same time on a quiet canal. There was very little noise and I slept very well. The decor is brilliant, as if they let a five year old chose the colour scheme. I was on the green floor. The room was very spacious, if a bit dark (probably because everything was dark green). The bed and pillows were very comfy and the bathroom was very nice with a seperate bath and shower. Complementry wifi and water in the rooms.
The staff were very friendly and spoke English. The only wierd thing is they kept hold of the passports during my stay, which I've never experienced, not even in Moscow.
Fitness centre is located in the basement and is very nice.
Breakfast was the only disapointment and reason for my half mark deduction. There was a decent selection but it was never warm. Even going to breakfast at 0830, everything is already cold. None of the hot food is refreshed. They must cook en-masse first thing and that's it. Rubbery eggs and cold waffles/pancakes isn't nice. But they have a fab selection of desserts available (bizarre). Creme brulee for breakfast anyone?

Room Tip: I travelled with a group and some reported that their rooms had no proper window, only a small recta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missvroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great hotel just steps from St Isaac's cathedral and walkable to Hermitage, palace square and Nevsky Prospekt but situated on the peaceful river Moika so not noisy and in a very safe area. Rooms are huge by European standards and the beds are big and comfy. I was a bit nervous about the hotel style given the strange fairy tale figures on the website, but that apparently only translated into brightly coloured rooms and hallways which were still tasteful. The hotel is new and has a relatively good gym facility as far as hotel-gyms go. There is a sauna/steamroom facility but no pool and no spa service (i.e massages, facials).

The concierge was very helpful with organizing a tour for us and also recommending restaurants (we enjoyed Teplo and Russia Vodkaroom no.1 which are both less than 10min walk). There are also always "taxis" outside if you want to make a trip further afield or want to give your feet a rest.

One of the nicest touches was that they provide four bottles of water free of charge per day. Such a small thing makes such a big difference!

All the staff spoke English and were wonderfully helpful. Definitely would return!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the river and on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_Abroad416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Domina Prestige hotel offers a wonderful experience from the kindness of its staff to the quality of the room. Everything was perfect from our point of view, the concierge service has been very helpful, bed and sheets were so comfortable it was hard to wake up and go visit the city. The modern decoration of the room is clearly a plus if you are looking for a hotel that differs from standard ones.The location is great, right by St Isaac cathedral and few minutes away from Ermitage, Nevsky prospect, etc.

Room Tip: Pick a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,585 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 355 in St. Petersburg
741 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#6 of 355 in St. Petersburg
991 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,554 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#28 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Property: Domina St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing