We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel easy walk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #9 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

First, check out their website, it sold me on its look and design. I had one of the "soothing" rooms - green velvet wallpaper with chocolate brown bedspread. Each floor is different. All new, very modern, large bathroom. Hotel has a very nice bar and restaurant. They will arrange car service for you, concierge helped with directions and everyone spoke English (except the tv channels). I arrived about 2 am, and both people at the desk were happy to see me. Location was excellent too. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

I can only say positive things about this hotel. They were incredibly helpful with everything from help with tourist vouchers to restaurant bookings.
All staff spoke great English which was awesome as we couldn't speak any Russian. The concierge desk was fantastic.
The bland hotel exterior hides a vibrant, colourful, contemporary interior. Our room was no different, although the lighting could've been brighter.
A great location too. Only 15 minute walk to Hermitage museum, and the same to Mariinsky ballet.
This place is a must for a St P stay.
Thanks very much!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a 3 night stay at the Domina Prestige. We booked a Superior room as we thought we would be able to choose the colour scheme and the the view as ideally would of liked a Moika river view and not the courtyard one which we were given. We arrived pretty late so maybe that was why there was no choice. When we got to the room it was very nice anyway with a very big bed which was so comfortable! Great big bathroom with a bath and shower, so no complaints there. Room was also big with tea and coffee making, and a little sofa to perch on.

The hotel is trying to be a bit different with is ok but maybe a case of trying too hard and it not coming off quite right, it felt a bit like being on the set of a breakfast television show in the reception! The staff were helpful and all spoke excellent english, but the bar service wasn't so great as no one served us so walked out in the end, (how English of us!) and they did know we were there. Great location, we could walk to everything on foot. So a great base to see the sites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs-Moondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well-located, close to the Nevsky Prospekt and from the room you may have a stunning view of the Moika River. The service is excellent. Staff is friendly, kind, helpfull. Everyone speaks English very well. If I come back, I will choose this hotel again and again. We enjoyed a pleasant staying. Rooms are simply huge and cozy. Everything was perfect. Try Domina Cheeseburgers!!! The Nove bar has a really good choice of sandwiches!

Thank SILVIA L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have spent 2 nights in Domina and we were quite happy with the hotel.

LOCATION
Very good, very central. On the banks of the Moika river, 10 minutes walk to Nevski.

ROOM
Room was very good in terms of size and equipment. Courtyard view, which is not fine (see more below). Soundproofing was OK but could really be better - there was no noise from the courtyard, and no noise from the other rooms but you could hear everything from the corridor.

SERVICE
We have requested the room with the street view (there were already no rooms with the river view availabe when we have made a booking), clearly emphasizing that we do not want to have a room facing the courtyard. Despite the fact that we have made a booking more than 3 weeks prior to the arrival at the check-in we were told that they do not have street view room for us and we have got a room facing internal courtyard. I always avoid such rooms and always make a specific request when I know that there are such rooms in the hotel. Staff made no effort to meet our requests, which was quite not right as for the hotel that emphasizes the customer-centric attitude. I did not get any feeling of customer-centric attitude of the staff.

In principle this is good hotel, worth visit due to its location and quality of the rooms and common areas. Despite the fact that I am disappointed with the service - I think I will seriously consider Domina for my next trip to St. Petesburg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomasz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

From the time I made the reservation until the day we left for home, the concierge team at the hotel was absolutely first class. As good as, if not better than some of the 5 star hotels I have stayed in on business trips around the world. Friendly, conscientious, perfect english - anything they could do to help with visa paperwork prior to our arrival they did. Recommendations of sights to both see and not see and helping with ground transportation from and to the airport (and a driver for a day) made this trip easy and enjoyable. The front desk staff, bellmen and doormen were totally customer oriented as well. The room was made up quickly each day and the amenities (including bathrobes) were top notch. The only let down was the attentiveness in the bar. Everyone was friendly but not totally focused on the patrons. And the limited music that kept playing got old after the first day (we were there for four nights). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in St. Petersburg and would stay again if our travels bring us back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyrad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent three nights in early October in this boutique hotel in the heart of the historic district of Petersburg. The decor is funky...each floor has a different colour scheme...ours was pink and purple! The staff spoke excellent English, and were very helpful! The complimentary breakfast was very good with a wide range of tropical fruits and a variety of cold cuts, oh band the bliny was superb! I totally recommend this hotel for a short stay in this beautiful city!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swati_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 361 in St. Petersburg
804 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#22 of 361 in St. Petersburg
845 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#30 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,211 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#13 of 361 in St. Petersburg
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £66 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing