We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb service, excellent facilities!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domina Prestige St.Petersburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
Ranked #10 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb service, excellent facilities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our stay at domina prestige was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and clean! I have never seen the staff as courteous as I did at domina prestige, st. Petersburg. The staff is always ready to take the extra step to help you out! The rooms r very beautiful and remarkable clean. Also the location is exceptionally good. 5 min walk from the first stop of hop on hop off city tour bus, 10 mim walk from mirinsky theatre, right in ghe middle of lots of restaurants, though the night clubs are about 15 to 20 minutes walk. I think it is a great choice. Me and my wife loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VarunR207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    213
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
148
490
53
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is great. The service is superb from the moment you arrive: one guy was opening the taxi's door while the other was getting the luggage. There were young people working at the reception/bar and they all spoke English fluently, welcoming you in an informal but appropriate way. Someone walked me to my room to explain really everything (this is how you turn on the light, don't pull the emergency string for fun, etc), bit too much if you ask me but again perfect service. Bag arrived 90 seconds later. It all works and it makes you feel welcome.

The room was a mix of modern and classy interior, with a loungy atmosphere. Spacy bathroom, good bed. Breakfast menu is broad in choice, including fish, smoothies, blinis (pancakes) etc. Minor detail: there were only flavored yoghurts (and I prefer natural), but I guess that is what they consider luxury. Good coffee in the bar, also nice for a drink at night and smooth music.

The location is perfect, walking distance from the Hermitage, the state university, the big churches and Nevsky prospect. Taxi to the station is 10 mins/RUB500. They can order limo service on your hotel bill, good choice as you get a big comfortable car (big Merc and fresh water in the back seat) with a friendly English speaking driver and it is not much more expensive than the taxi's (that can be horrible).

Service stands out in this hotel: Apparently I left my glasses in the hotel room and only found out when I got back to Amsterdam. The reception called me that my glasses were found. Of course I considered going back to book another night in this great city ;-) However, Elena arranged a courier to send it back to Europe (which is some work, dealing with customs documentation, translating etc). Total cost around RUB5000/EUR120. She e-mailed/called several times to give status-updates and did a good job as the package arrived yesterday.

All-in-all, the best in this hotel was the service and the cool people working there. Although the hotel is comparable to W hotels, I like that it is not part of a chain - it has its own identity and you feel that the people make an extra effort to ensure that you enjoy your stay much more than in chain hotels like W, Kempinski or equals.

Clearly, I would stay here again (but pack my glasses upon leaving)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week ! Great location for sightseeing , nice staff, good food, huge bed and cool room - they even give you a pillow menu to order from! For socialising at night you will need to go elsewhere as it's a little quiet!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eveleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I spent several days at this lovely boutique hotel near St. Isaac's Cathedral. The accommodations were superb and the service was excellent. We stayed at other hotels in St. P and in Moscow and none compared with the Domina, especially value for the money. Don't let the creative decor put you off. We found the color scheme in our room vibrant, invigorating, but also soothing, like our own private boudoir. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable. The tub was big enough for two and the bidet was a welcome luxury. The hotel also has a great exercise room in the basement, with state of the art showers, steam rooms and saunas. The breakfast buffet was convenient, delicious, and ample; a great way to start a day sightseeing all the wonderful attractions nearby. The English-speaking staff were particularly great, making us feel like family. The bellboy offered to escort me to the nearby pharmacy for some cold medicine, and the desk staff provided a liaison for us with the St. Petersburg PD when our camera equipment was stolen while at a restaurant. The Domina is great!

Room Tip: Request an interior room away from the Moika embankment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and after visiting several other 5 star hotels in the area I realised this hotel was a gem! The location, the quality of the rooms, the cleanliness, the service were top notch. Moreover, the hotel represents excellent value for money. In would definitely come back again..

Room Tip: All rooms are unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IHAIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeryville, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

First, check out their website, it sold me on its look and design. I had one of the "soothing" rooms - green velvet wallpaper with chocolate brown bedspread. Each floor is different. All new, very modern, large bathroom. Hotel has a very nice bar and restaurant. They will arrange car service for you, concierge helped with directions and everyone spoke English (except the tv channels). I arrived about 2 am, and both people at the desk were happy to see me. Location was excellent too. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I can only say positive things about this hotel. They were incredibly helpful with everything from help with tourist vouchers to restaurant bookings.
All staff spoke great English which was awesome as we couldn't speak any Russian. The concierge desk was fantastic.
The bland hotel exterior hides a vibrant, colourful, contemporary interior. Our room was no different, although the lighting could've been brighter.
A great location too. Only 15 minute walk to Hermitage museum, and the same to Mariinsky ballet.
This place is a must for a St P stay.
Thanks very much!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#4 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#9 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Prestige St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Prestige St.Petersburg

Property: Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Prestige St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina Hotel, St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Domina Prestige St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing