We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #10 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is very nice albeit slightly garish decor but overall we had a pleasant stay.
We ate twice in the restaurant first time because we arrived quite late and the second due to a very long day sightseeing. The menu is standard, same meals each lunch & evening but reasonably priced. The staff are very helpful and the service is good.
My one complaint is we retuned from a trip mid day on the 26th December only to find the bar closed to a private function which mean't we had to order drinks in the restaurant, we had a long wait.
The day after the restaurant was closed for a private function.
If I were to rerun to St Petersburg I would probably stay elsewhere (our hotel was booked through the tour operator) because our room was small, and overlooked the courtyard which is built around a cone shape.
One other thing the room thermostat can't be turned down only up due to the heat being set to Winter temperature, the answer leave your window open.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    236
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
155
524
57
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have just returned from 4 festive nights at the Domina and I would highly recommend this stylish hotel - it's colourful and tasteful with wonderful and friendly staff. The location was fantastic and a stones throw from St Petersburg's wonderful sights. Great hotel and service and I would like to thank everyone for making our stay so memorable. I have recommended to family and friends and hope this reviews helps to spread the word.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Nootsie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A great place to stay-






We were initially in a room at garden level, with windows along the ceiling, wanted more of a
view far a bit more money and were quickly accommodated! Our new room had a view of the river, lovely! The hotel staff was helpful in every way, room change, theater and recital reservations, taxis to the airport. The hotel itself is great for the wonderful included breakfast
(caviar some days!), clean, sauna and workout room, wifi.
It is also very centrally located, all in all, Exactly what I was hoping for!

Room Tip: choose a room looking over the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is by far one of the best hotels with great service. The location is ideal, the rooms are clean and spacious, the hotel is very modern. The bathroom is well designed, big and clean. The attention to detail is a plus in this hotel, as 3 sets of bathroom amenities for 3 guests, free water and coffee/tea in the room, turndown service.. The breakfast is rich (especially the pancakes are very delicious). But the most important part is the service! The concierge is amazingly helpful, goes the extra mile for all the bookings/ information regarding the city attractions. Everyone is helpful, smiling, friendly and speaking perfect English at the hotel. The taxi service was very useful as the normal taxis cost a lot in the city and not reliable - the hotel has its own private car services which is affordable and luxurious. The hotel is also very safe, as my mother forgot her wallet in the room and they found it and looked for ways to send it to us, spoke with courier companies and offered an urgent bank transfer for the money in the wallet. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. We had a superior room street side. Theirs beds are huge and very comfortable. Spa is hyper modern and very nice. Price is very good. Am not a big fan of the color scheme of the hotel but that s my personal taste. We didn't take breakfast there because too expensive for what we eat in the morning. Just went around the corner in coffee shop or at Bushe.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travelolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our stay at domina prestige was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and clean! I have never seen the staff as courteous as I did at domina prestige, st. Petersburg. The staff is always ready to take the extra step to help you out! The rooms r very beautiful and remarkable clean. Also the location is exceptionally good. 5 min walk from the first stop of hop on hop off city tour bus, 10 mim walk from mirinsky theatre, right in ghe middle of lots of restaurants, though the night clubs are about 15 to 20 minutes walk. I think it is a great choice. Me and my wife loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VarunR207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is great. The service is superb from the moment you arrive: one guy was opening the taxi's door while the other was getting the luggage. There were young people working at the reception/bar and they all spoke English fluently, welcoming you in an informal but appropriate way. Someone walked me to my room to explain really everything (this is how you turn on the light, don't pull the emergency string for fun, etc), bit too much if you ask me but again perfect service. Bag arrived 90 seconds later. It all works and it makes you feel welcome.

The room was a mix of modern and classy interior, with a loungy atmosphere. Spacy bathroom, good bed. Breakfast menu is broad in choice, including fish, smoothies, blinis (pancakes) etc. Minor detail: there were only flavored yoghurts (and I prefer natural), but I guess that is what they consider luxury. Good coffee in the bar, also nice for a drink at night and smooth music.

The location is perfect, walking distance from the Hermitage, the state university, the big churches and Nevsky prospect. Taxi to the station is 10 mins/RUB500. They can order limo service on your hotel bill, good choice as you get a big comfortable car (big Merc and fresh water in the back seat) with a friendly English speaking driver and it is not much more expensive than the taxi's (that can be horrible).

Service stands out in this hotel: Apparently I left my glasses in the hotel room and only found out when I got back to Amsterdam. The reception called me that my glasses were found. Of course I considered going back to book another night in this great city ;-) However, Elena arranged a courier to send it back to Europe (which is some work, dealing with customs documentation, translating etc). Total cost around RUB5000/EUR120. She e-mailed/called several times to give status-updates and did a good job as the package arrived yesterday.

All-in-all, the best in this hotel was the service and the cool people working there. Although the hotel is comparable to W hotels, I like that it is not part of a chain - it has its own identity and you feel that the people make an extra effort to ensure that you enjoy your stay much more than in chain hotels like W, Kempinski or equals.

Clearly, I would stay here again (but pack my glasses upon leaving)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,563 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#8 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,575 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 349 in St. Petersburg
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#5 of 349 in St. Petersburg
973 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#7 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,529 reviews
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 349 in St. Petersburg
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Property: Domina St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing