We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #9 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The perfect combination. Half a street away from the central cluster of hotels, that were at least twice as expensive. Old facade fronting a small canal, but with a new and modern interior and large beautifully decorated bedrooms and bathrooms. Great breakfast and bar on site too.

Room Tip: Our room faced inwards as opposed to towards the canal, so presumably was cheaper as a result, but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shortlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Shortlau,

Thank you for choosing Domina Prestige Hotel and also leaving your comments on www.tripadvisor.ru
We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with quality of service, good location of our Hotel and interiors. Your opinion is very important for us!
We hope that you will be our guest again next time when you come to Saint-Petersburg!

Regards from St. Petersburg,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

I am priviledged to stay in this superb hotel! Luckily I have another 3 nights to sleep here. What an excusite place! We booked 5 nights and the management was kind enough to offer us an up grade but our room on the green corridor was so nice and comfy that we decided to stay just where we are.

Roman was fantastic with loads of info. Thank you!

Reception: All of the staff was exceptionally friendly and informative. Without their knowledge......

Room is superb! Lovely chololats on pillow every night and fresh water. Not far from THE street: Nevsky Prospect!

When I return I will comment on breakfast. I have been to Scandinavia and Baltics and off to Moscow, so the breakfast is a bit expensive for a traveller travelling 5 weeks in Europe.

Maybe we will do it Wednesday it must be fabulous because this hotel and staff is fabulous. I do recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: I love my room 214. I suppose there are larger rooms but 214 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Yvonne,

On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for your positive review.
It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are happy, it encourage us working every day to make our service better!
We are looking forward to make your next stay as great as this one.

Best regards from St. Petersburg,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great hotel, great location, very comfortable rooms, very friendly staff we would deffinetely return!
Original decoration.
Very comfortable baby crib for our 6 months old daughter.
Though expensive breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artuurss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Artuurss,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking your time to share your opinion regarding your stay here, on Tripadvisor.com.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your staying and found our property friendly and comfortable.
It will be our pleasure to have you as our guests anytime in the future again.
Our best regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for four nights in March 2014. From the time we entered the hotel to the time we left we were very well taken care off. The staff at the reception were courteous and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and the facilities brilliant. The housekeeping is very good, the breakfast is a good spread even having cakes and creme brulees.
I would strongly recommend this hotel for its good location and courteous staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandrase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Mr. Chandrase, it is always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed their experience with us, thanks for taking the time to share. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

me and my husband stayed in the hotel in August 2014 - it was a great top-class experience! the location, the service, the reception, the rooms give the overall impression of an extremely correct choice made.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Наташа К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent location for shops, bars, restaurants, coffe bars and the main attractions all within walking distance.

Friendly and very helpful staff. Restaurant lovely and the food was sooooooooooooooooo good.

Bar nice but check prices - vodka reasonable to very expensive so look before you order.

Room beautiful. Free wifi and bottled water. Ve

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marycush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was pristine. My room was exceptionally clean and quiet (the sheets and towels were completely stainless). The breakfast, although expensive, was amazing. The staff were prompt and courteous. The only problem I had was with booking taxis ... at two points, I had asked for a taxi to be booked, but when it came time to meet the taxi, there was no taxi. This probably has more to do with the taxi companies in St. Petersburg than with the hotel staff. I had no problems, however, with the taxis to and form the airport. Indeed, I had concierge book me a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Right when I got out of customs, someone was there with my name on a sign, and drove me straight to the hotel. And, the cost was less than what many of my colleagues paid when picking up their own taxi from the airport to city centre (I was there for a conference). I'm (generally) quite fussy when it comes to hotels, and, I can't find anything to complain about here at all. This was probably one of the best hotel experiences I have had in years.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,630 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 358 in St. Petersburg
779 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,638 reviews
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 358 in St. Petersburg
832 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#31 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £56 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing