We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in the centre of St Petersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #10 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the centre of St Petersburg”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed her for a 5 day city break in St Petersburg and what a wonderful experience we had. The room was excellent in size,comfort and decor with a full offering of free toiletries. The staff were helpful in all aspects of customer service and the breakfast was to die for. With a full offering of every single thing you could think of the breakfast buffet catered for all tastes ( including champagne Buck's Fizz ). Each night we finished our tour of the city off with a relaxing chill out in the spa facilities which although small we're clean and ample for our needs - would recommend this to any traveller to St Petersburg

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Murryana,

Thank you for finding a moment to share your positive experience with us and TripAdvisor travel community.
It is our pleasure to hear that location, your room, SPA facilities and overall services of our hotel met your expectations.
We are very proud to be your "home away from home"
Thank you for your loyalty and kind words! Hope to see you soon at Domina Prestige Hotel.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    218
    33
    9
    9
See reviews for
152
499
53
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights during our 72-hour sojourn in St. Petersburg. We had lovely rooms with a loft "study". Very comfortable beds. The decor is modern, quirky and fashionable. Great location, close to St. Isaac's and restaurants. Service was excellent and everyone spoke English. We decided not to have the buffet breakfast, but it looked nice - the only issue was that you couldn't get a small breakfast or coffee at the hotel unless you took the buffet (although complimentary coffee was available in the room).

Would certainly recommend this hotel, especially if you prefer smaller boutique hotels to huge, full-service ones.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLam2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear RLam2010,

We can't thank you enough for writing about your stay at Domina Prestige Hotel and your recommendiations.
It ‘s a big pleasure to get such review from the Contributor of TripAdvisor and to hear you liked our location, food and most importantly the service.
Our team always do their best to make guests feel comfortable.
It will be a great pleasure to see you among our guests on your next visit to Saint Petersburg.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We received prompt assistance in perfect English for our Visa after booking. A transfer from the airport was arranged without problems. The whole design of the hotel is very unique, the rooms and especially the bathrooms are spacious. What convinced me most was the excellent hospitality provided by the humble associates of the hotel. From the doorman to the barkeeper, all of them went out of their way to accommodate our wishes. The location is perfect, the whole city center of Saint Petersburg can be reached by foot. I can only recommend this hotel and will certainly return when returning to Saint Petersburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FollowMSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear MrGlobetrotter65,

Let us extend our sincere gratitude for the high recommendation in your review on Domina Prestige Hotel.
We are delighted to receive your very good grades on our services, amenities, location and personnel.
Our team is offering their best for personalized and high level service to our dear guests.
It will be a great pleasure to see you among our guests on your next visit to Saint Petersburg.

Kind regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel and it's staff are fabulous.
First of all, we were travelling under the 72 hr visa free rule on the St. Peter's line ferry and had concerns as to what hotel paperwork was needed. Maria in reservations, went out of her way to ensure that we had the correct paperwork with the hotel room confirmations in both our names
Second. It took me four days to get back to them when I got the initial room quote and by then the standard rooms had all been booked. Thankfully they were kind enough to extend the discount rate to the beautiful lifestyle king moika room which is huge and amazing (if you like green) plus it has opening windows that look out over the river moyka.
Third. The location is perfect. Close enough to walk to the Hermitage, St Isaacs cathedral and Nevskiy prospekt
Finally and just as important, the bed is super comfortable

Room Tip: Lifestyle king moika if possible just for the novelty
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jems61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Jems61,

Thank you for finding a moment to share your positive experience with us and TripAdvisor travel community.
It is our pleasure to hear that location, room and overall services of our hotel met your expectations
I will definitely share your warm feedback with the Hotel Team.

We sincerely hope that during your future visits to Saint-Petersburg Domina Prestige Hotel will be destination of your choice.

Kind regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights after a river cruise. We had the largest hotel room we have ever experienced--a suite, really, looking over the Moyka. The staff was wonderful--provided a large umbrella for the rain, and the concierge staff was amazing, even retrieving a jacket we had left in a taxi -- even when the taxi company then delivered it to the wrong hotel. It's close to many nice restaurants, St Isaac's square and the Mariinski, but a bit of a hike to Nevsky Prospect. The value was amazing, given the priceyness of many Russian hotels. Hiighly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wymanz2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear wymanz2go,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience while staying in Domina Prestige hotel.
It is a great pleasure to read that scope of services provided met your expectation and made your stay so colorful and memorable.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Warmest wishes
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A real home from home. Bright, funky and very individual interior; the pictures here are accurate Wonderful staff who are extremely successful in giving the impression that you are a very valued guest. Terrific location. Tremendous value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dulwichvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear dulwichvillage,
First of all I would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing Domina Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg.
On behalf of the entire team it is my pleasure to thank you for the warm feedback.
We pride ourselves on offering personal care and attention to our guests.
Hope to see you soon in St.Petersburg and Domina Hotel!

Best Regards
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Standing on the river moyka just around the corner from st.isaacs square, this nondescript hotel from the outside reveals a hidden gem on the inside. A Beautiful reception area becons you to the polite multi lingual staff. Rooms are fantastically large with everything you require including mini bar and rain forest shower. Breakfast a range of English, continental and even cream cakes and champagne. Evening meal is very nice but the portions were on the small side but big price. The hotel has a bar which is open till 2am (£8 a pint) but if you want to save money, there is a shop down the road where you can get pint bottles of beer for £1 and a litre of vodka sets you back £10. Overall a lovely place with lovely staff in a great location for sightseeing.They even have a gym and spa. They even surprised the mother in law with cake and champagne in her room and we didn't tell them of her birthday.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor which was quiet and street view. I suppose if you pay more you can have a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldwolf1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Oldwolf1971,

First of all I would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing Domina Prestige Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg.
On behalf of the entire team it is my pleasure to thank you for the warm feedback.
We pride ourselves on offering personal care and attention to our guests.
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding quality of service and unique location of Domina Prestige Hotel.
We will be delighted to welcome you again some day.
All the best,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 333 in St. Petersburg
1,496 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 333 in St. Petersburg
677 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#4 of 333 in St. Petersburg
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#6 of 333 in St. Petersburg
1,524 reviews
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 333 in St. Petersburg
699 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#7 of 333 in St. Petersburg
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Property: Domina St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing