We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be very happy to stay at Domina Prestige again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #9 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at Domina prestige and would definitely stay there again.

Pros: great location, attentive and friendly staff, comfortable beds, gorgeous views ... And it's in stunning St Petersburg! Good gym and sauna (FOC), tea making facilities, face washers, ample storage.

Cons: a couple of night we had noisy neighbours. But other nights were great.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Rachael C,

Thank you for finding a moment to share your positive experience with us and TripAdvisor travel community. It is our pleasure to hear that location, your room and overall services of our hotel met your expectations. I will definitely make sure to forward your positive feedback to the Team.

I sincerely hope that during your further visits to the city of Saint-Petersburg Domina Prestige Hotel will be destination of your choice.

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had seen the hotel's website so the unique decor did not come as a surprise. The interior designer of the Domina Prestige is either: Russia's most avant-garde designer, colour blind or on drugs! Don't even think of going into the dining room if you are hung over or have a migraine. First impressions were excellent. A charming uniformed door man. Friendly and rapid registration. Cases swiftly taken to room. Room and hotel facilities clearly explained by English speaking staff. We couldn't help but notice that everyone employed in the hotel is very young which probably explains their language skills and positive attitude. Stay here for the wonderful staff, the cleanliness, the fabulous concierge girls and the location. Breakfast buffet was so wide ranging it beggared belief, but let down by consistently cold "hot" food. We stayed 5 nights so our judgement is sound. The restaurant is fine for breakfast (it will certainly wake you up)! We had dinner there on the first night. Expensive with an imaginative menu, but the restaurant was eerily empty. Could it be the decor? The bar was equally expensive (£10.00 for a large scotch). We still managed to get through more than we should have however because one particular barman was so attentive and professional. I've mentioned the concierge earlier. This is a fantastic service. Those girls know everything. They fixed us up with cars, theatre and show tickets and restaurant reservations. Would we stay again? Certainly. An individual hotel in a great location with a fabulous staff. Oh did I mention the emergency evacuation equipment from an atrium view room? If you have to use the window to get out you are expected to abseil down the building and then the equipment returns to collect your partner. Deciding who is going to go first could make or break your relationship!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We had a superior atrium view room so it was very quiet. Perfectly good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ragazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Ragazzi,

Thank you very much for leaving such detailed feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at Domina Prestige hotel and that our team was able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a good service.
We look very much forward to welcoming you again hopefully soon in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at domina prestige in march 2014. We loved the modern decor, spacious room and extremely comfortable bed complete with "pillow menu" ! The service was excellent, couldn't have asked for more helpful and kind staff who gave us directions and advice on many things to see and do. Location is good, within walking distance to sights which is always a bonus. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Traveller4567,

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback from your recent stay at Domina Prestige Hotel.
I am very happy to read that the location of the hotel, decor and the staff service overall has added to a great experience for your stay in St. Petersburg.
Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at St. Petersburg's Domina Prestige. After arriving off of a 4hr flight from Astana which landed at 8am, we were delighted to find we could check-in to our room early, which as very welcome as we had been up since, in Russian time, 1am that morning and were in desparate need of some sleep!

The girls on reception were very professional and welcoming and a credit to the hotel, nothing was too much trouble and they were very knowledgeable on the local area and amenities.

The room was very spacious, it was a Superior on the 2nd, or "Green" floor - I learned all the floors have different styles and colours which was quite an interesting idea. It was spotlessly clean and very lavishly furnished with armchairs and a giant king-size bed. The bathroom had one of the largest bath-tubs i've seen in a hotel - which for Europe is quite something! - and was complete with bidet and rain-shower. A huge flat-screen TV looked down over the room, however sometimes the signal wasn't too great - but who comes to St. Petersburg to watch TV?! The free wifi was always excellent, and came in handy planning excursions and opening times of various things (as you may know, in Russia all the attractions seem to close on different days of the week, so plan an itinerary accordingly!).

At night the hotel was very quiet, and the rooms seemed to be well soundproofed too.

We did not opt for the breakfast, it seemed a little steep at 1200Rub pppn - but i'm sure it would have been very good! Nor did we eat at the hotel, but the restaurant looked nice and the menu seemed very appetising! (We ate all three nights at the Clean Plates Society restaurant about a 10min walk away which was superb, with very fair prices).

The hotel arranged a taxi to the airport for us when it was time to leave, which was 1000Rub.

A great stay, and if I come back to St. Petersburg I will book this hotel without even checking anywhere else out first.

Room Tip: They all seem fine - no issues with our room (207) at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bh518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear addictivepsycho,

We sincerely appreciate your positive review of your experience at Domina Prestige hotel.
Our team members strive to deliver quality service to each and every guests and comments like yours encourages our team to do better.
Thank you once again, and we hope that you will consider us again on your next visit to St.Petersburg.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our Junior Suite was well-decorated and well-maintained. All furnishing were top end. The bedroom had a queen bed, safe, closet and several drawers for clothes storage. The bathroom off the bedroom had plenty of marble, a sink, tub with rain forest shower plus a hand held-shower.
The large living room had a comfortable high back chair, desk-area, mini-bar, TV, closet and plenty of drawers for clothes storage. A second large bathroom had a single sink, large tub, rain forest shower plus a hand held shower. Unlike many new hotels with a contemporary design, this room was functional and highly comfortable.

The HVAC system does not allow for the heat and air-conditioning to work at the same time. It was warm in St. P during our visit and we had to keep the windows open to keep the room temperature comfortable. As our room overlooked an open air atrium, we were able to avoid any street noise.

Prospective guests should check out the hotel's web site to make sure they are OK with the over-the-top decor. It is not for everyone! If you make your reservations directly with the hotel, you will be able to reserve a room with the color scheme and features that you want.

The location is a little away from the action. Nevsky Prospek is about 3/4 of a mile and Palace Square a little over a mile. St. Issac's is probably 1/4 mile.

We ate breakfast at the hotel two times during our five night stay. There a good selection of high-quality food. Cost was a little over $32 per person.

There was an outstanding little bakery within five minutes of the hotel....turn right as you exit the hotel and then turn left over the bridge. Stay on the left hand side of the street and you will see it. There is also a convenience store, grocery store and meat store in the immediate vicinity of the bakery.

We at at dinner at Teplo (right behind the hotel) twice and found it to as good as advertised. Great food and service at a moderate price.

The hotel provided great value. A room like ours would have been twice as expensive at the Four Seasons or W Hotel and I don't think it would have been any better.

Note that the Domina room rates include all taxes. Most other hotels add the 20% taxes to the quoted rates. Domina does charge for passport registration (about $5.00) while most other hotels do not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PickyAboutHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear PickyAboutHotels,

Thank you most sincerely for your feedback.
We are delighted to read that you were impressed by your stay with us.
Your kind words about our design, location, breakfast are deeply appreciated.

We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you again in the future and thank you once more for taking the time to express your satisfaction over your recent visit to Domina Prestige Hotel.


Kind regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Spent 4 nights at the Domina Prestige in a superior room which I had upgraded from a Mansard room which had limited window view and opening.

Checked in at 6pm and the reception area was busy with guests checking out as well as checking in. Whilst checking in the receptionist was talking on the phone and to other guests. Maybe would be nice when checking in if the receptionist could do one job at a time.

We were given room 512 on the 5th floor which overlooked an inner courtyard. Not a great view but ok. The room itself was luxurious and large in size and nicely furnished. There was a king bed, huge flat screen TV, mini bar with kettle. The bathroom was huge with a large tub with separate shower cubicle. Overall, I was very pleased with the room.

A minor room issue was that the power sockets by the bed side table did not work when the main room lights were switched off. So at night you could not charge your phone by the bed which I have not experienced in any other hotel room. I asked the hotel why this was the case and they said it was due to health and safety, something I cannot see.

The main issues were access to our room at night. On the 2nd and 3rd nights we arrived back at the hotel and the room key card would not work when it was worked earlier in the day. On both nights I went down to reception to get the key card re programmed. That did not work so I had to go back down to reception again. Eventually the maintenance person came up and let us in and done something to the fuse box in the room. Reception mentioned about moving us to another room for the last night. The next day I asked that we be moved to another room of the same standard or better. We were given room 603 which had a view of the river embankment. The view was better than our previous room but the room and especially the bathroom was small. I certainly a would not have paid to upgrade to this room as our first room was nice and a lot bigger. After the inconvenience of the key card and the hassle of changing rooms I would have thought the hotel would have given us a better room for our last night.

The breakfast each day was excellent. There was a good choice of hot and cold food and it was all delicious. There was even Russian champagne as well. I could not fault the breakfast and looked forward to this each morning.

The location of the hotel was vey good for seeing the city. It was a 5 minute walk to St Isaacs’s cathedral where you could also get on a bus to take you downtown to the shops/ restaurants and nightlife or you cold walk to the Palace Square in 15 minutes. There were cafes, bars and restaurants and a supermarket all within a 10 minute walk of the hotel. The hotel being one the river embankment was peaceful but not too far from all the sights.

Apart from the room issues I enjoyed my stay at the Domina Prestige and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Richard H,

Thank you for taking time to leave such a kind review on our Hotel.
We were glad to find out that our services were according to your expectations and we were able to make your stay comfortable despite a few room issues that you have mentioned.
Our hotel is keeping “Go Green” technologies that’s why power sockets near the bed
are not working when the main room lights are switched off.

We will take necessary actions regarding key card programme, thank you for pointing this.
Also we were very happy to read that you liked quality of our breakfast and our great location.
Once again thank you very much for your useful comments and we hope to welcome you back in near future!

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We spent a lovely week at the Domina. The hotel is centrally located and quite comfortable; the staff is friendly and helpful.
The room decoration was a bit garish (in my opinion), but all was spotless and well appointed. As a perk, there were some great Penhaligon shower gels, body lotions and shampoos in the bathroom. I really enjoyed the quality and smell.
It was cold in Saint Petersburg and the hotel was well heated, though the windows allow you to let cold air in during the night.
Breakfast was not included in our package, but one morning we decided to splurge (cost is $30 per person) and that was wasted money. Cold food, no quality ingredients -- so I recommend you avoid breakfast at the hotel.
Because of that bad and expensive breakfast, I downgraded the hotel to 'very good'.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annick9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Annick9,

We really appreciate your review here on TripAdvisor.
It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay enough to take the time to write about it here. So glad you liked our bathroom cosmetics. Penhaligon's is still made in England using the finest rare ingredients - from hand squeezed bergamot, to jasmine at twice the price of gold.
Thank you for your critiques as well, we are always striving to get better and TripAdivsor is a great way for our guests to give feedback and for us to learn from it.

Kind regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 361 in St. Petersburg
802 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#25 of 361 in St. Petersburg
842 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#29 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,210 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#14 of 361 in St. Petersburg
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £65 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing