We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Summit, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Spent 3 days in St.Petersburg in non-stop pouring rain. The city was fantastic, even dripping wet and cold, but what made the day was coming back to my comfy room. If you can, book the lifestyle moika room with its own sauna! Room 403. What a treat for tired legs. Also go to a Teplo for a meal. It is a top restaurant and just around the corner from the hotel. I would stay here again.

The only negative for some might be the distance from sights. The hotel loaned umbrella so it worked out fine but if you are not a walker there are many nice hotels closer to tourist interest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velour99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Velour99,

Thank you very much for your review about Domina Prestige St.Petersburg.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel.

We look very much forward to welcoming you again hopefully soon.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    240
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
161
532
58
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

When I was preparing to the trip to Saint-Petersburg, I considered a lot of good hotels to choose from.
Finally, I've decided to stay at Domina for three reasons: 1. The location is pretty good. Moika embankment is a heart of the city, all mail attractions is close to it. 2. Interiors are nice. I wanted something special and modern and I got it. 3. They serve good breakfast.

Hotel met my expectations.

I've paid extra for the view on Moika and enjoyed, the room was spacious and, of course, clean. I think it could be great choice for a business trip because there is a working zone separated from the living one. Also there were four bottles of drinking water and coffee and tea sets as compliments. Also I found some chocolates on the pillows but I can't say that it was very tasty. They'd better choose another chocolate manufacture.
The bathroom was really large, there were both bath tub and shower cabin. Amenities was great, there was teeth set and so on.

The breakfast was amazing. Lemon merengue pie, I miss you :)

The only thing I didn't like that our room wasn't ready when we arrived. Well, it was 12:30 p.m. so we left our luggage and went for a walk. But when we came back at 2:00 p.m. (the actual check-in time) they said that the room wasn't ready and we should wait for 30 minutes. I suppose they should offer some refreshments at least but they didn't do anything.

But, again, overall, it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Duck T,

We are extremely happy to understand that we have been able to meet your expectations.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in the heart of St Petersburg and for sharing your great experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We very much appreciate you bringing some details of your experience to our attention.

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

What an amazing stay at the Domina Prestige. Everything you expected from an hotel, they check all the boxes. We had a pleasant unexpected warm welcome. The girls at the front desk were very helpful and had a pretty good English and same from the bell boy. Every level is a different colour. Our room, superior, was nice, cosy, cool Rocco décor and very quiet. The king size bed could make you dream for many hours, plus you had a choice of pillows. The breakfast is probably one of the best I have seen while travelling. Very wide variety and very good quality food. the location was perfect about 5-10 minutes from St-Isaac Cathedral, but just far enough to relax while at the hotel. We used the steam bath, shower, and dry sauna which was very nice. The hotel was very clean and they were giving 4 complimentary water bottles. I would recommend to anyone the Domina Prestige.

Pro: location, friendly staff, very good advice from the concierge, breakfast, bed
Cons: None

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the atrium, if you want to be very quiet. Room with a view on the canal is not nec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sav_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Sav_Max,

Thank you most sincerely for your highly positive feedback on Domina Prestige Hotel experience.

We are delighted to read that you were impressed by your stay with us. We deeply appreciate your comments and feel very proud that our hotel met your expectations. It is a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic time and would recomend us to anyone.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon for more amazing experiences!

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a great hotel. It is right in the centre of the city yet away from too much traffic. Close to some great restaurants. The staff were very helpful. Big spacious rooms with a big bed, the gym clean with all new equipment. The complimentary breakfast yum. Would definitely recommend and stay there again. Truly worth the stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms I think would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Irena D,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to post your review regarding your experience.
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your staying with us and happy that you liked our location, food and most importantly the service. Our team always do their best to make guests feel comfortable.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at Domina prestige and would definitely stay there again.

Pros: great location, attentive and friendly staff, comfortable beds, gorgeous views ... And it's in stunning St Petersburg! Good gym and sauna (FOC), tea making facilities, face washers, ample storage.

Cons: a couple of night we had noisy neighbours. But other nights were great.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Rachael C,

Thank you for finding a moment to share your positive experience with us and TripAdvisor travel community. It is our pleasure to hear that location, your room and overall services of our hotel met your expectations. I will definitely make sure to forward your positive feedback to the Team.

I sincerely hope that during your further visits to the city of Saint-Petersburg Domina Prestige Hotel will be destination of your choice.

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had seen the hotel's website so the unique decor did not come as a surprise. The interior designer of the Domina Prestige is either: Russia's most avant-garde designer, colour blind or on drugs! Don't even think of going into the dining room if you are hung over or have a migraine. First impressions were excellent. A charming uniformed door man. Friendly and rapid registration. Cases swiftly taken to room. Room and hotel facilities clearly explained by English speaking staff. We couldn't help but notice that everyone employed in the hotel is very young which probably explains their language skills and positive attitude. Stay here for the wonderful staff, the cleanliness, the fabulous concierge girls and the location. Breakfast buffet was so wide ranging it beggared belief, but let down by consistently cold "hot" food. We stayed 5 nights so our judgement is sound. The restaurant is fine for breakfast (it will certainly wake you up)! We had dinner there on the first night. Expensive with an imaginative menu, but the restaurant was eerily empty. Could it be the decor? The bar was equally expensive (£10.00 for a large scotch). We still managed to get through more than we should have however because one particular barman was so attentive and professional. I've mentioned the concierge earlier. This is a fantastic service. Those girls know everything. They fixed us up with cars, theatre and show tickets and restaurant reservations. Would we stay again? Certainly. An individual hotel in a great location with a fabulous staff. Oh did I mention the emergency evacuation equipment from an atrium view room? If you have to use the window to get out you are expected to abseil down the building and then the equipment returns to collect your partner. Deciding who is going to go first could make or break your relationship!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We had a superior atrium view room so it was very quiet. Perfectly good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ragazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ragazzi,

Thank you very much for leaving such detailed feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at Domina Prestige hotel and that our team was able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a good service.
We look very much forward to welcoming you again hopefully soon in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at domina prestige in march 2014. We loved the modern decor, spacious room and extremely comfortable bed complete with "pillow menu" ! The service was excellent, couldn't have asked for more helpful and kind staff who gave us directions and advice on many things to see and do. Location is good, within walking distance to sights which is always a bonus. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Traveller4567,

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback from your recent stay at Domina Prestige Hotel.
I am very happy to read that the location of the hotel, decor and the staff service overall has added to a great experience for your stay in St. Petersburg.
Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,584 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 355 in St. Petersburg
741 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#5 of 355 in St. Petersburg
991 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,554 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#30 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Property: Domina St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing