We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Petersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #10 of 362 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A good hotel for exploring St Petersburg, very well located to walk to the major tourist attractions. Excellent choice for breakfast including Russian champagne. The decor is quite funky but rooms are well serviced once if not twice a day. Our room looked into the central atrium so expect this kept it very quiet at night. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Margaret S,


Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your feedback.
We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great location, walking distance from the main touristic attractions in St Petesburg.

The hotel is amazing, located in a beautiful historic building. Rooms are big and service is excellent. The decoration is a bit funky, but still great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cotermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Cotermin,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing about our great location and excellent service.
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here the night before our tour began as the tour hotel was full and we were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, good food and great location! We walked to St Isaacs Cathedral and on down the canal our first evening. The staff greeted us each time we came and went with our names and were very helpful with suggestions when we asked about things.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank DianePaynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear DianePaynter,

We are so happy to read your kind words following your stay at Domina Prestige Hotel.
Please do come and visit us again soon so we can once again ensure you have a great stay with us.

Warmest regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is very nice and is a good choice for St. Petersburg. It's location is convenient for walks to nearby sights of interest and its "boutique" size pleasant. The service is above-average for Russia. The rooms are well-decorated and the beds excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear WilliamGodley,

Thank you very much for your review about Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very nice hotel and very well located. 100 meters from St. Isaac's Cathedral. Staff very kind, always smiling and make you feel comfortable at all time. Hotel and room very well decorated. Excellent service in all aspects. One aspect to consider, breakfast is very expensive, equivalent to an average dinner. Breakfast in a good nearby restaurant would be half price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hectorporelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear hectorporelmundo,

Thank you very much for your warm comments about our services, facilities and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Spent 3 days in St.Petersburg in non-stop pouring rain. The city was fantastic, even dripping wet and cold, but what made the day was coming back to my comfy room. If you can, book the lifestyle moika room with its own sauna! Room 403. What a treat for tired legs. Also go to a Teplo for a meal. It is a top restaurant and just around the corner from the hotel. I would stay here again.

The only negative for some might be the distance from sights. The hotel loaned umbrella so it worked out fine but if you are not a walker there are many nice hotels closer to tourist interest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velour99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Velour99,

Thank you very much for your review about Domina Prestige St.Petersburg.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel.

We look very much forward to welcoming you again hopefully soon.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

When I was preparing to the trip to Saint-Petersburg, I considered a lot of good hotels to choose from.
Finally, I've decided to stay at Domina for three reasons: 1. The location is pretty good. Moika embankment is a heart of the city, all mail attractions is close to it. 2. Interiors are nice. I wanted something special and modern and I got it. 3. They serve good breakfast.

Hotel met my expectations.

I've paid extra for the view on Moika and enjoyed, the room was spacious and, of course, clean. I think it could be great choice for a business trip because there is a working zone separated from the living one. Also there were four bottles of drinking water and coffee and tea sets as compliments. Also I found some chocolates on the pillows but I can't say that it was very tasty. They'd better choose another chocolate manufacture.
The bathroom was really large, there were both bath tub and shower cabin. Amenities was great, there was teeth set and so on.

The breakfast was amazing. Lemon merengue pie, I miss you :)

The only thing I didn't like that our room wasn't ready when we arrived. Well, it was 12:30 p.m. so we left our luggage and went for a walk. But when we came back at 2:00 p.m. (the actual check-in time) they said that the room wasn't ready and we should wait for 30 minutes. I suppose they should offer some refreshments at least but they didn't do anything.

But, again, overall, it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Duck T,

We are extremely happy to understand that we have been able to meet your expectations.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in the heart of St Petersburg and for sharing your great experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We very much appreciate you bringing some details of your experience to our attention.

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 362 in St. Petersburg
1,676 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 362 in St. Petersburg
817 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#27 of 362 in St. Petersburg
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#13 of 362 in St. Petersburg
936 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#28 of 362 in St. Petersburg
1,579 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#22 of 362 in St. Petersburg
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 362 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £69 - £515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing