We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing some to reach 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #9 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Giving a review is all about expectations. And this review is my expectation of a 5 star hotel after previously stayed at Kempinski, W and Astoria.
We stayed in a superior room for 4 nights and the room was spacious enough. The bed was really good and gave a really good sleep quality. Medium sized bathroom with everything you expect from a 5 star hotel (Bathrobes, amenities etc). The WiFi, at least in our room, was working good and kudos for complimentary coffee and tea. The receptionist and concierge were really helpful and friendly. Except for the mini bar, the bar and restaurant is reasonably priced. (Compared to the other mentioned hotels).
The interior design is a matter of personal taste, but the interior made the room extremely dark. Even with all lights on.
The worst part was the breakfast. Not even close to a 5 star standard. And the hot meal, if you come a bit late, was just some (few) dry pieces of something. Not many choices of yoghurts and they ran out of muesli. (For the next day as well) Not much variety on bread and no bread rolls except croissants. The coffee seems to have been on the thermos for a while. We also ordered coffee, a bit better but not much. There were plenty of free tables, but on some occasions no clean tables were available.
The bar: I was there in 2 occasions, just to buy 2 glasses of prosecco to bring to our room. I would expect at least one smile. Instead it just made me feel a bit uncomfortable.

But anyway, I would certainly recommend this hotel. Just lower your expectation a bit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truls E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Hagenger,

We appreciate you have taken the time to write and post your review on Tripadvisor.

Discussions involving the respective team members and myself have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Domina Prestige Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I spent 8 night at Domina and I loved it! The hotel is in an excelent location, near the Mariinsky Theatre and 10 minutes walk from the Nevsky Prospect, the main street in the city of St. Petersburg.
The room is really beautiful, very clean, comfortable and quiet. Each floor has a different theme and color as well as the rooms, ours was grey and sky blue, really a wonderful place to rest and relax!! You don't need to buy water because the hotel also provides complementary water more times per day.
The staff was really polite, friendly and helpful. Expecially the concierge, not only they suggested to us wonderful places to have dinner or to visit, but they also took care of booking for us!
You feel really pampered!! :)
Finally, there is free wifi throughout the hotel.
I strongly suggest to come and visit this amazing hotel, it's not only a comfortable place to rest and relax but it's also a visual experience: you have to stop and by to each floor of the hotel to see the fascinating interplay of colors!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovypsilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Giovypsilon,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for posting your review.
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed not just our superb location, but also the service our staff provided.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A good hotel for exploring St Petersburg, very well located to walk to the major tourist attractions. Excellent choice for breakfast including Russian champagne. The decor is quite funky but rooms are well serviced once if not twice a day. Our room looked into the central atrium so expect this kept it very quiet at night. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Margaret S,


Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your feedback.
We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great location, walking distance from the main touristic attractions in St Petesburg.

The hotel is amazing, located in a beautiful historic building. Rooms are big and service is excellent. The decoration is a bit funky, but still great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cotermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Cotermin,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing about our great location and excellent service.
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here the night before our tour began as the tour hotel was full and we were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, good food and great location! We walked to St Isaacs Cathedral and on down the canal our first evening. The staff greeted us each time we came and went with our names and were very helpful with suggestions when we asked about things.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank DianePaynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear DianePaynter,

We are so happy to read your kind words following your stay at Domina Prestige Hotel.
Please do come and visit us again soon so we can once again ensure you have a great stay with us.

Warmest regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is very nice and is a good choice for St. Petersburg. It's location is convenient for walks to nearby sights of interest and its "boutique" size pleasant. The service is above-average for Russia. The rooms are well-decorated and the beds excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear WilliamGodley,

Thank you very much for your review about Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very nice hotel and very well located. 100 meters from St. Isaac's Cathedral. Staff very kind, always smiling and make you feel comfortable at all time. Hotel and room very well decorated. Excellent service in all aspects. One aspect to consider, breakfast is very expensive, equivalent to an average dinner. Breakfast in a good nearby restaurant would be half price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hectorporelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear hectorporelmundo,

Thank you very much for your warm comments about our services, facilities and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,627 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 358 in St. Petersburg
779 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,637 reviews
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 358 in St. Petersburg
830 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#31 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £56 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing