We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #9 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked this hotel through the tour company Express to Russia. My wife and I were here for a week visiting the city as our silver anniversary gift to each other. Our experience at the hotel could not have been better. Prior to our trip the hotel was immediately responsive to emails we sent asking questions, and even allowed us to make a request in regards to the floor and location for our room. We never expect that English be spoken when we vacation abroad, but we were very pleased to find that everyone in the hotel spoke excellent English. We got a great room with a view of the river and windows that opened to let in a summer breeze. They remembered our anniversary was being celebrated and sent up a bottle of sparkling wine on our 2nd evening.
The breakfast buffet was expansive. Sausage, bacon, eggs, banana bread, cheeses, cold cuts, oatmeal with toppings, fancy pastries, mimosas, juices, and fresh fruit. Only improvement might be to cook the eggs more.
We made few requests of the front desk, but they had an iron we asked for up to the room within 15 minutes. As many others have said, the decor is a bit bright but it gives the hotel a fun, kitschy look in my opinion. The room was large with high ceilings (we booked a Superior room), the bathroom large and modern with a soaking tub and rain shower. The AC worked well and quickly, and the wifi was free and effective. Lots of storage room, and an easy to use safe. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from St. Isaac's Cathedral (a must see) and the Mariinsky Theater. It is 15 minutes from The Hermitage, and Nevsky Prospect (shopping). The only problem we had the whole week was with the room key. It became de-programmed 3 or 4 times, but it was an easy fix each time (front desk was again very responsive). If we come back to St. Petersburg in the future, we would definitely stay here again. This hotel is a definite recommend. There might be 2 or 3 hotels with bigger names and more history, but this one is getting the best reviews in terms of content and deserves it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river but on a high floor away from the elevator so that it is qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterG177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear PeterG177,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing such a positive feedback about your stay at Domina Prestige St.Petersburg.

It is our pleasure to learn that we have met and even exceeded your expectations. Your kind words about our service, rooms and location are deeply appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel during your next visit to St. Petersburg.

Sincerely yours,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

convenient location near St Isaac's church. Room on the 3rd floor facing courtyard so it was very quiet. Funky decor, large comfortable rooms, nice bath, excellent concierge provided help with dinner reservations. Free fast Wi-fi. Free bottled water (since drinking tap water is not advisable). Excellent breakfast buffet. Can open the windows (if you want some outside air). Absolutely would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CeeBeeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear CeeBeeK,

Thank you very much for your review about Domina Prestige St.Petersburg.
It's very motivating for our team to have a positive feedback from our guests. In our constant attempt of delivering the high level of service we do appreciate to hear the comments of our guests.

We are looking forward to seeing you back.

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very interesting place! We were choosing from 5 star hotels, and decided to try this hotel by tripadvisor reviews. The location is perfect, you can walk to the main attractions from hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for the elderly - design and color are little aggressive. This hotel is really something different from classic hotels. We had a great two-story room "lifestyle" category. We did not use second floor, but if you want to have a river view then its the only one option. We had a dinner once in the hotel restaurant. Kitchen is good and tasty, and its not expensive. But we did not like breakfast, a small selection and fish was stale. Champagne presented. Very friendly and caring staff. The whole atmosphere at the hotel is very nice and cozy. Perfect for a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Marina I,

Thank you so much for your reveiw regarding your recent stay at the Domina Prestige Hotel St. Petersburg!

We are very delighted to learn that we have managed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for mentioning the service provided by our staff, perfect location and our tasty kitchen at Arcobaleno restaurant.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Located in the town center. Very good and clean rooms,nicely decorated.
Plenty of space in the bathroom and clean towells.
The bead was confortable and was king size. The reception team speak good english and friendly.
The breakfast is just great. All you need to start a goos day work

Room Tip: My room was 203 facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHL573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear WHL573,

Thank you for your time to write the review on Domina Prestige Hotel.
When learning guests' feedbacks we get an opportunity to improve our service and make your staying more pleasant and comfortable.
We highly apreciate your good grade of our personnel and restaurants.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly english speaking staff. Large variety breakfast buffet and beautiful rooms. Would definitely stay again, no complaints! Concierge recommended great places to eat bearby and organised tickets to the ballet last minute with ease and for a reasonable price. Great location, just follow the canal and your at Nevsky prospekt, we had no need to use public transport.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Daniella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Daniella B,

First of all I would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing Domina Prestige Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg.
On behalf of the entire team it is my pleasure to thank you for the warm feedback.
We pride ourselves on offering personal care and attention to our guests.
We will be happy to welcome you at our hotel in occasion of your next visit to St.Petersburg.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After much research we chose this hotel and we're not disappointed. Beautiful lavish rooms that allowed an extra bed for our 10 year old daughter, leaving enough room for all to be comfortable. Loved the bright colour scheme and the impeccable bathrooms. The service and staff were great all round. We skipped breakfast as this was expensive but try Teplo restaurant around the corner behind the hotel. They serve a great breakfast for a fraction of the cost. Really can't fault this lovely hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Turcinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Turcinov,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent experience at Domina Prestige Hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic time and would love to come back to stay with us again.
Hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards from St Petersburg.
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, warm welcome, huge room on 7th floor with a view to the river, everything very clean. Situated next to St Isaac's Cathedral in the heart of the historic district. Walking distance to most if sights and a lot of cool restaurants and bars round the corner. Nevertheless quiet (could sleep with open window).

Stayed: July 2014
Thank sandraonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear sandraonholiday,

First of all i would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing Domina Prestige Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg.
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your staying with us and happy that you liked our location, food and most importantly the service.
Our team always do their best to make guests feel comfortable.
It will be our pleasure to have you as our guests anytime in the future again.

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,645 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 359 in St. Petersburg
798 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 359 in St. Petersburg
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#22 of 359 in St. Petersburg
832 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#30 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £71 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing