We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #10 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“super”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A really classy modern hotel with extremely comfortable rooms guaranteeing a good night's sleep. Service was excellent by any standards, and would put quite a few five-star Russian hotels
to shame. And, given the location, it is not exorbitant. My one complaint is that breakfast is too expensive, but that seems to be the case all over the world.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear PM S,

Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful review.
Should your travels bring you back to Saint Petersburg, please think of us - It will be our pleaser to welcome you.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    236
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
155
525
57
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iceland
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

With hot weather an issue in Saint Petersburg, I had to switch hotels an chose this one at the last minute. It was well worth it and the service and atmosphere was superb. Kind of funky wallpaper and decorations but that just made my stay even more unique. My travel friend had a birthday and the hotel even took the time to send up a cake and wine for him (us). I will reccomend this hotel to everyone I have a chance to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear CanViking,

Knowing that Domina Prestige St.Petersburg was one of the best hotels that you ever stayed at is one of the biggest compliments one can give.

We appreciate your comments and we will certainly share this with the rest of the staff. We look forward to having you back for future visits.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel after reading the reviews at TA. The hotel deserves the excellant recommendations he got and more of it! The hotel is modern and with a design that - we in our age - needed time to get used too. Once we deed - we found it to be beautiful. Great location, charming set up on the bank of the Moika river . Beautiful ladies at the concierge - professional and very helpful, happy to be of assistance, always with a smile and good recommendations: for a tour or a restaurant or anything else that one needs. They are responsible to our wonderful experience in St. Petersburg! Thank you very much Anna and Elena!
We had a large room in front of the river, very clean and cool. Good air condition. Good food and drinks in the Bar. Good selection at Breakfast. Great location: close to many attractions restaurants and Bars. Not far from the Mariinsky theater and other theaters . In total - superb! We shall love to be back.

Room Tip: Room on the 6th floor facing the Moika river are large and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFrankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear AFrankel,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us!
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable stay with us.
Thank you for your compliments regarding the hotel's services and product.
Your comments will be shared with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back any time!

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The staff are amazing: very polite and helpful. Everyone spoke English. The rooms are new, and the bathrooms are spacious and clean. Great location within walking distance of main sights, restaurants, and bars. The only thing I didn't like in this hotel was that it was very dark in our room and we always had to have the lights switched on. All in all, good value for money and I would come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank girlindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear girlindubai,

We are very grateful for your feedback regarding your stay at Domina Prestige Hotel St.Petersburg.
It is very nice to know you liked our location, rooms and staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute.The service was excellent, and The staff speaks fluent English. the location was great; the room was clean, big and quite.
The concierge was kind and very helpful.
this hotel highly recommended.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Zehava R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Zehava R,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your feedback.
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to possibly seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I never thought I would appreciate crazy design like the decorating at the Domina Prestige, but they pull it off. Service is friendly and the hotel is well run and very clean. My whole family thought the showers were amazing. I would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Nonsee,

Thank you sincerely for sharing such highly positive feedback about your stay at Domina Prestige St.Petersburg.

It is our pleasure learn that we have exceeded your expectations. Your kind words about our service and design of the hotel are deeply appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel the next time you visit St Petersburg.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester. U.K.
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very much style over comfort. The room was quite small. We asked to be moved but were told that the hotel was 100% full and we were just 'unlucky' to be given a small room! The window was tiny and faced the central atrium rather than an external view. Even with all the lights on the room was depressingly dark. Breakfast was good and the bar service quick and efficient. If you do decide to book let's hope your room is lucky! Oh & don't forget your torch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Andrew W,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review.
Your comments are very important for us and we were pleased to note that you felt our breakfast was good and our bar service was quick and efficient.
We hope you will give us a chance to show you what other rooms we have.

We will be happy to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,564 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#8 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,575 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 349 in St. Petersburg
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#5 of 349 in St. Petersburg
974 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#7 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,531 reviews
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 349 in St. Petersburg
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Property: Domina St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing