We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hotel, excellent location, perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
1,289 reviews
313 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,269 helpful votes
“Top class hotel, excellent location, perfect”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Loved this hotel. It's in a great location close to everything, we were able to walk everywhere. Our room was really big, immaculately clean and nicely decorated. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. We ate in the bar and it was fantastic- highly recommend it and the cocktails/ juices were excellent too. I highly recommend this hotel, it definitely deserves all of the brilliant reviews it has gotten. Great value too. I would definitely stay here again if in St Petersburg (which is a great city too by the way!).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear champkis,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in the heart of St Petersburg and for sharing your great experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We value all comments and they encourage us to keep working every day to better our service.

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back here in a not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    240
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
161
532
58
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Domina for 5 nights in a standard room with a (very comfortable) king size bed. The location could not be better - a few minutes walk to St Isaac's cathedral, and about 10 mins to the Hermitage. There's quite a few good restaurants nearby. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rates are reasonable for St Petersburg standards. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyLudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear MonkeyLudi,

Thank you most sincerely for your highly positive feedback on the Domina Prestige Hotel experience.
We deeply appreciate your comments and feel very proud that our hotel met your expectations. It is a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic time and would love to come back to stay with us again.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon for more amazing experiences!

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I spent 5 nights at this hotel in July, 2014. Nice room, huge bathroom, very central location close to most of the main sights in St. Petersburg, and great service. Short walking distance to many good restaurants. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly, and I was most impressed by the awesome concierge was asbolutely amazing! Give that girl a raise! Great, funky hotel. Would stay there again in a minute!

Room Tip: Some rooms don`t have full windows, only skylights (which isn`t such a bad thing when it doesn`t get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boogerdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear boogerdigger,

We sincerely thank you for the lovely comments you've shared with other readers and contributors on TripAdvisor.
It is truly a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is our ambition to provide exceptional service and your very kind words are encouraging and much appreciated by all of us.
We look forward to seeing you again at Domina Prestige Hotel during your next visit to St Petersburg.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent location, very nice service, excellent design, fabulous breakfast, brilliant bar, cocktails and very professional barman. Will recommend 100%

You don't need to use public transport much from this location. Nevsky is 10-15 minutes away and Mariinsky Theater 15 mins walk.

Lots of great restaurants around, but the best cocktail bar is inside at Domina.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Dimitri C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent experience at Domina Prestige Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleasantly satisfied by your stay with us and deeply appreciate your comments about Bar Nove.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

+ Great location in Peter
+ Very good service with friendly service and amenities
+ Very clean rooms and room amenities
+ Good value for money (at least when we were there)
- They allow pets; had the impression that our room had a slight smell of dog the first time we entered
Recommendation: no need to take breakfast if you find it too expensive. There are great cafes in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerdiKalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear FerdiKalm,

Thank you so much for choosing Domina Prestige Hotel during your first visit to Saint Petersburg and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us.
It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in the Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great location in a walking distance to all main attractions. Metro is about 10 min walking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was exceptional - they managed to make up a room even when I was away just for a couple of hours. Complementary water and tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was over average, good desserts, one day they offered red caviar, which was a pleasant surprise. The bed was large and soft, the quality of sleep exceptional. The room was spacious but for me too much darkened - in fact you still need to turn the lights on even with the curtains open. I wish they would add more electricity sockets, especially over the bed place. In fact the electricity turned off automatically when you left the room, so it wasn't possible to charge devices while being away, which was pretty much inconvenient. After all, I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends. Thank you guys for having such a nice place in the centre of St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maksimstln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear maksimstln,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Domina Prestige Hotel St.Petersburg.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, including your breakfast experiences, and the service levels.
However, we are extremely sorry to know that you found your stay less than perfect due to the room lights and automatic electricity system. We will definitely take it on note.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My Wife and I stayed here for a long weekend in late July 2014 and it was an absolute pleasure.

Right from our first impressions at the check-in through to the check out, we were made welcome by the staff. The hotel is superbly decorated (in my opinion, of course) but what you cant argue is that it is kept immaculately clean.

The location is superb. Right round the corner from St Issac's Cathedral and a few minutes walk along the canal to the main tourist sights. Very central yet quiet at night.

Our experience of the food was limited to breakfast as we eat out most days and nights, but the choice was plentiful and tasty.

We did however take a picnic from the hotel on a hot Sunday and lazed in the park for a few hours, this was exceptional a real highlight. The hotel thought of everything including blankets, card games, cutlery and glasses and a super selection of snacks. If you have a few hours spare for lunch I'd highly recommend this as an alternative to a restaurant.

Staff were brilliant, Katarina on concierge was helpful, informative, nothing was too much trouble. The Bell boy was entertaining and also helpful.

I would highly recommended the Domina Prestige to anyone staying in St Petersburg

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear PeteFen,

How wonderful it is to read a review such as yours.
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with us and found the service to be impeccable from the moment you checked in.
It’s wonderful that you were able to enjoy our picnic set, concierge services, breakfast and found them all to be realy good.

Thank you again for such a lovely review.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,584 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 355 in St. Petersburg
741 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#5 of 355 in St. Petersburg
991 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,554 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#30 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Property: Domina St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing