We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #10 of 345 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Domina Hotel St Petersburg

Having read the reviews about the decor I wasn't sure what to expect but it is BOLD , modern in a kitschy sort of way. You must like red & flocked wallpaper! Particularly on the 6th floor. Other floors are also colour coordinated.
Check in was easy but they take your passports & visa forms issued at the airport.
Rooms were very distinctive too but with great facilities including robes & slippers. Minibar expensive as usual. Bottled water there for free in room & bathroom, maybe because they don't recommend drinking the water. Views were limited it seems to overlooking the central atrium or the road but that's not important. Situated by the river & good access to sights, all walkable. Take good walking shoes.
Really good selection for the buffet breakfast with lots of fresh fruit. Try the different meats, fish & cakes. Food labelled in both Russian & English. Staff very chilled yet efficient & of course spoke or understood English.
Room service had a good selection & not exorbitant prices. Likewise the restaurant. They often had functions but you could get the food in the bar. They were very flexible. They did a 4 part menu of the day for 550 roubles, salad, soup, main & tea or coffee. It was a set menu but good value. Alexander the bartender was very helpful indeed. He had no reason to apologise for his English as my Russian consists of one word!
Before we came we did some research on the weather & expected late summer temperatures however the weather in St Petersburg is SO unpredictable. We were cold & it rained so summer clothes were layered & sandals allowed the water to pass through!
They have a film night. We were the only ones interested so we watched it an hour later than scheduled & in English.
They say do not drink the water & so bottled water is in the rooms including the bathroom to clean your teeth.
If you want to put items on your room you will need to put down a deposit first of all.
We are loving our stay here! Booked through Baltic Travel so I think we got a good deal.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ginaandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear ginaandjoy,

Greetings from Domina Prestige Hotel!

We appreciate you having taken the time to write and post your review.
On behalf of the entire Hotel team, I would like to pass our appreciation for your very nice comments about your experience with us.
We are extremely happy to understand that we have been able to meet your expectations, and that you went back home with great memories about your stay in Saint Petersburg.

We are hoping to have an opportunity of welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    233
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
155
519
57
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,186 reviews
295 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,243 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Loved this hotel. It's in a great location close to everything, we were able to walk everywhere. Our room was really big, immaculately clean and nicely decorated. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. We ate in the bar and it was fantastic- highly recommend it and the cocktails/ juices were excellent too. I highly recommend this hotel, it definitely deserves all of the brilliant reviews it has gotten. Great value too. I would definitely stay here again if in St Petersburg (which is a great city too by the way!).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear champkis,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in the heart of St Petersburg and for sharing your great experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We value all comments and they encourage us to keep working every day to better our service.

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back here in a not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Domina for 5 nights in a standard room with a (very comfortable) king size bed. The location could not be better - a few minutes walk to St Isaac's cathedral, and about 10 mins to the Hermitage. There's quite a few good restaurants nearby. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rates are reasonable for St Petersburg standards. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyLudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear MonkeyLudi,

Thank you most sincerely for your highly positive feedback on the Domina Prestige Hotel experience.
We deeply appreciate your comments and feel very proud that our hotel met your expectations. It is a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic time and would love to come back to stay with us again.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon for more amazing experiences!

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I spent 5 nights at this hotel in July, 2014. Nice room, huge bathroom, very central location close to most of the main sights in St. Petersburg, and great service. Short walking distance to many good restaurants. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly, and I was most impressed by the awesome concierge was asbolutely amazing! Give that girl a raise! Great, funky hotel. Would stay there again in a minute!

Room Tip: Some rooms don`t have full windows, only skylights (which isn`t such a bad thing when it doesn`t get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boogerdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear boogerdigger,

We sincerely thank you for the lovely comments you've shared with other readers and contributors on TripAdvisor.
It is truly a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is our ambition to provide exceptional service and your very kind words are encouraging and much appreciated by all of us.
We look forward to seeing you again at Domina Prestige Hotel during your next visit to St Petersburg.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent location, very nice service, excellent design, fabulous breakfast, brilliant bar, cocktails and very professional barman. Will recommend 100%

You don't need to use public transport much from this location. Nevsky is 10-15 minutes away and Mariinsky Theater 15 mins walk.

Lots of great restaurants around, but the best cocktail bar is inside at Domina.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Dimitri C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent experience at Domina Prestige Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleasantly satisfied by your stay with us and deeply appreciate your comments about Bar Nove.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

+ Great location in Peter
+ Very good service with friendly service and amenities
+ Very clean rooms and room amenities
+ Good value for money (at least when we were there)
- They allow pets; had the impression that our room had a slight smell of dog the first time we entered
Recommendation: no need to take breakfast if you find it too expensive. There are great cafes in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerdiKalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear FerdiKalm,

Thank you so much for choosing Domina Prestige Hotel during your first visit to Saint Petersburg and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us.
It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in the Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great location in a walking distance to all main attractions. Metro is about 10 min walking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was exceptional - they managed to make up a room even when I was away just for a couple of hours. Complementary water and tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was over average, good desserts, one day they offered red caviar, which was a pleasant surprise. The bed was large and soft, the quality of sleep exceptional. The room was spacious but for me too much darkened - in fact you still need to turn the lights on even with the curtains open. I wish they would add more electricity sockets, especially over the bed place. In fact the electricity turned off automatically when you left the room, so it wasn't possible to charge devices while being away, which was pretty much inconvenient. After all, I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends. Thank you guys for having such a nice place in the centre of St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maksimstln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiika, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear maksimstln,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Domina Prestige Hotel St.Petersburg.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, including your breakfast experiences, and the service levels.
However, we are extremely sorry to know that you found your stay less than perfect due to the room lights and automatic electricity system. We will definitely take it on note.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 345 in St. Petersburg
1,540 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#6 of 345 in St. Petersburg
710 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 345 in St. Petersburg
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#4 of 345 in St. Petersburg
964 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 345 in St. Petersburg
1,514 reviews
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 345 in St. Petersburg
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Property: Domina St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 345 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing