We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Hotels.com
US$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
PricelineUS$148
eDreamsUS$134
Trip.comUS$120
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
1,165
306
38
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,165
306
38
14
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2019

Booked this hotel approximately 3-4 months in advance. For a Russian winter this hotel had a good location as it was near the Vodka Museum, Nevsky Prospect and close enough to the Neva River amongst other key sites. From the moment we checked in the staff at the hotel were wonderful. They were cheerful, welcoming, and friendly whilst being professional and knowledgeable. They were able to advise us on tours and assisted us in booking our train to Moscow (and were completely honest about the fees charged by going through different providers/online vs going to the train station). We had booked a superior room, and were initially put into a room that seemed to match several of the images in the standard room category. We raised this with the front desk and they immediately showed us three other rooms that were available in the superior room category. The room we were allocated into was fantastic - it was on the top floor and had a lovely red design in it that screamed of Russian history and culture. The staff members checked in with us throughout our 6 night stay, and quite frankly, we wished we could've stayed another 6 nights! The room service on offer was extremely tasty - and had reasonable prices attached given that it is a 5 star hotel (and certainly was much better in terms of price than our hotel in Moscow). The staff at the hotel bar were also excellent, multi-lingual and very talented. We enjoyed a few cocktails that were expertly made. Yes, as per most hotel bars it was more expensive than outside, but the extra fee was manageable and the drinks were still far cheaper than at home (Sydney, Australia). We really didn't want to leave at the end of 6 nights, and I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaPrestigeHotel, Front Office Manager at Domina St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2019

Dear Christopher, good afternoon,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Domina Hotel, St. Petersburg and thank you also for taking the time to share your fabulous comments with us and TripAdvisor readers.
We are delighted to hear that you liked our Hotel and that you had enjoyed your stay.
Welcome back again, please.

Kind regards,
Anastasia Donetskaya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019

Did a City trip with my mother and we loved to stay in the Domina Hotel, great service and concierge, one of the best breakfast I had, spacious room, nice wellness center.

I would definitely advice this hotel.

Room tip: superior room are great and big.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway65526397399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaPrestigeHotel, Front Office Manager at Domina St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2019

Dear Guest, warm greetings!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind impressions regarding Domina Hotel, St. Petersburg with us and TripAdvisor readers.
Welcome back again, please.

Best wishes,
Anastasia Donetskaya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019

Great Location for the Hermitage Museum, Peter and Paul Fortress and St Isaac's Cathedral.
We arrived at the Domina on my birthday, the reception staff picked up on check in it was my birthday and they certainly made sure that I had a very special day, which I can not thank them enough for.
We ate in the restaurant two evenings, which was very good value for money and excellent food.
The range of cocktails the bar, was very impressive. Certainly worth trying.
Breakfast at the Domina had a vast selection of cold and hot dishes, pastries, cakes and fruits. You were certainly set up for the day.
We organised a trip through the hotel which was good value for money and very good.
I would certainly stay at the Domina St Petersburg again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour03891335033
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaPrestigeHotel, Front Office Manager at Domina St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2019

Dear Guest, good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of your stay here at the Domina Hotel, St. Petersburg.
Sincerely hope to see you soon with us again in some day!

Best wishes,
Anastasia Donetskaya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very close to the main sights. We stayed here for 3 nights and were so happy with our choice - a lovely location right on a canal, very easy walk to the Hermitage, St Isaac’s, Nevisky Prospect, Church of the Spilled Blood. Very welcoming staff, who did everything to help and advise us, the most helpful staff in a hotel I have ever stayed in! Breakfast great too.

A tip: there is a lovely little (and inexpensive) restaurant on opposite bank of the canal called The Idiot, definitely worth a visit!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GSSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaPrestigeHotel, Front Office Manager at Domina St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Dear Guest, good afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind impressions regarding Domina Hotel’ St. Petersburg.
Welcome back again please!

Kind regards,
Anastasia Donetskaya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

The hotel is in a lovely location: just 3 mins from St. Isaac's Cathedral, 10 mins from Nevsky Prospect and 15 mins from the Hermitage. Despite this, the street is quiet and calm.

The rooms are large and well equipped. We were in a Superior Double and it came with a huge bath (complete with Penhaligons toiletries which was an unexpected touch) and even larger bed.

The staff are friendly, speak great English and are very professional.

There is a sauna in the basement and an incredibly helpful concierge.

Room tip: Room 207 (Superior double) was quiet and very comfortable
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 33caspard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaPrestigeHotel, Front Office Manager at Domina St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear Guest, good afternoon,

Warm greetings from Domina Hotel, St. Petersburg!
Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay with us.
It’s a great pleasure to read that you liked our attentive service and comfort rooms.
We try to do everything possible to make our guest feel like at home.
Welcome back again please!

Best regards,
Anastasia Donetskaya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews