We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST hotel in St Petersburg”
Review of Mary Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mary Hotel
Ranked #5 of 982 St. Petersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

1) 10-15 mins walk to the hotel from metro station, the sign of the hotel is very small (If you walk along side with the Park when you get out from the metro, you can see a museum in the park, the hotel is just opposite to the museum in the residential street)
2) Neighbors - There are some restaurants, 2 supermarkets, 1 food market, 1 money exchange, 1 pharmacy store, near the market, very convenient
3) Locates in a residential area, the hotel environment is quiet and you can have a good sleep
4) Sightseeing – 20-25 mins walk to the Peter and Paul Fortress, Mosque and Military Museum
5) Room – clean, trendy and nice design
6) Services – services also acceptable, as the no of rooms are <20, you don’t need to wait for check in or check outi

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 723SuzanneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

I liked everything in this hotel. Located in a side street, so it is quiet. About 10 minutes walk from the metro station. The do not serve breakfast, but there are plenty of places around opening early in the morning, or even open 24 hours. The hotel is clean, has modern furniture. Some of the double rooms can be connected to make a family room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Przemek666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I am strongly recommend choose this hotel, i like everything about this place.I booked a standard room (had a room 11) .It was small, but cozy with a big bathroom with a window
( really cool!!) I had everything like I am at home:bathrobe,slippers, iron after request. Location was also perfect - near big park and metro station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillaume G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I booked this hotel for my first visit to Saint-Petersburg. I was not sure about that but there is no doubts for me now.
It is easy to get to the hotel because it is in the center and not far from the subway.
The room was just great and pretty comfortable. The hotel is not really big but they have a cafe which is nice.
All the stuff was extremely polite and easy-going. Actually, I had a lot of fun there. You are there just as at home, that's great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voland1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for about a week. It was really great.
The location of the hotel is just fine, it is not far from the metro and popular tourist attractions, pretty green neighborhood.
The hotel itself is just great, the rooms are clean and light. I appreciated the design and all the little things for staying and bathroom.
All the stuff speaks English well, they are polite and nice always, we willing to help me with everything. Thanx)))
I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The first impression from the hotel was very good. The hotel is new, modern, very clean. The price is not high and breakfasts are inklusive. Breakfasts are in the cafe, which is in the same building on the 1st floor.
What we didn‘t like: the walls are so thin that we have heard all sounds in the next room, the voices of the neighbours. The floors creak very loudly, they are maybe too old. That’s why I don’t advice this hotel. We wouldn’t book it anymore.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polina G, General Manager at Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Marina H!
Thank you very much for taking time to express your opinion.
I'm glad to know that you liked our modern design and noticed the cleanliness of rooms and public areas. But at the same time I am very sorry to hear that your staying at our hotel was not as good as your first impression. Actually we have soundproofed rooms and don`t receive such complaints. In fact you lived in a room with adjoining door which connect two superior rooms, so you might hear your noisy neighbors. After your complaint we started to sell rooms which connect by adjoining door only as family room. Let me disagree with your comment about old floor. The hotel was opened in march 2012 after fully renovation, so everything including floor are new.
Please, accept my apologizes again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Hotel is located not far from metro station Gorkovskaya. The sign near the entrance is easy to be missed.
Staff is friendly and speak English.
Our room was on the 3rd floor with a connection door to the room next to us. Fortunately we had quiet neighbors and we hardly heard them. The wi-fi connection in the room was good. The airconditioning worked very well.
The bathroom wasn't big, but the shower was nice with good water pressure.
Room and bathroom looked new and fresh.
On the hallway we could get water from a 19 liter bottle.
Price of the room was good for Petersburg standards.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YvonneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#44 of 982 in St. Petersburg
11 reviews
Vladimir
Zapovednik Mini Hotel
Zapovednik Mini Hotel
#3 of 982 in St. Petersburg
100 reviews
Offenbacher Hotel
#15 of 982 in St. Petersburg
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
Stasov Hotel
Stasov Hotel
#14 of 982 in St. Petersburg
84 reviews
Admiralteisky
Old Vienna Hotel
Old Vienna Hotel
#6 of 982 in St. Petersburg
145 reviews
Vladimir
Art-House Guest House
Art-House Guest House
#18 of 982 in St. Petersburg
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mary Hotel

Address: Sytninskaya St., 14 | metro Gorkovskaya, St. Petersburg 197101, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Petrogradsky , Kronverksky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 982 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £38 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mary Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mary Hotel is located in the historic, business and cultural side of St. Petersburg, subway station - <> is located within 10 minutes walking distance from our hotel.Mary Hotel is designed for small groups, individual tourists and businessmen. The hotel room capacity is 18 rooms of various categories.All rooms are equipped with air-conditioner, LCD TV, Wi-Fi. All these services are included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing