We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Druzia Na Bankovskom
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This was the better of the two hostels I stayed at in Russia. The hostel is in a great location. The staff was very friendly, helpful and spoke great English; they let me some my bags before I could check-in and after I checked out. Free tea and cookies were cute; one day there was free Russian pancakes. There is a computer available for free use and free WiFi everywhere, including in the rooms, which is rare. The kitchen was ok, but it's becauseI prefer stove cooked meals. Rooms were clean. I think you have to leave a deposit for a locker, which leads me to one of my 2 complaints. I may have missed it, but in the hostel description I don't recall anything about having to pay a registration fee (250 rubles); it's for registration your visa with the proper Russian authorities and they supposedly keep someone on hand to make the process to smoothly. If you ask me, that is that the customer's problem and I shouldn't have to pay for it, but I suspect that it might be like that at many places so what can you do? My other complaint is the showerheads. Water pressure was extremely low and the temperature of the water went from extremely cold to extremely hot constantly, making showering difficult and unecessarily long. But I would stay here again if only for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenSandiego2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

We actually stayed in "Flat" Friends, which is an affiliate in Griboedova Canal. It's an apartment with private bathroom in a very central area. Nevsky Prospect is in a 3 min walk.

It's in an extremely quiet place (but it will also depend on your neighbour, as there are 2 apartments) with TV in a comfortable room. There is a very nice shared kitchen. Bathroom is also very nice (box shower!).

Bad points were: no cleaning (we stayed for 4 days!), no services (heater went down once and there was no one to fix it -- thank god we were able to restart it!), mattress is very, very soft.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mconstantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Жанна К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Aleks G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Руслан К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Все номера хорошие и уютные!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katya_Mirabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Hostel Life
Hostel Life
#315 of 1,748 in St. Petersburg
110 reviews
Galakt Hotel
#163 of 361 in St. Petersburg
84 reviews
Nevskiy
Baby Lemonade Hostel
Baby Lemonade Hostel
#3 of 1,748 in St. Petersburg
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Austrian Yard -Hotel
#153 of 361 in St. Petersburg
102 reviews
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#139 of 361 in St. Petersburg
67 reviews
Apart Hotel Nevsky 150
#10 of 1,748 in St. Petersburg
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Druzia Na Bankovskom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Druzia Na Bankovskom

Address: Bankovskiy Lane, 3, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 1,748 Speciality Lodging in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £8 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Druzia Na Bankovskom 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friends hostel on Bankovsky is situated in the very center of the city, close to most famous 'must see' places in St. Petersburg, a few steps from a range of bars, clubs and restaurants, not far away from Sennaya square and all the Dostoevsky locations. ROOMS: private 2-, 3-, 4- bed rooms with additional beds, and 6 bed female and male dormitory rooms, which include private lockers. Bed linen, blankets and towels are available and included FREE of charge. FACILITIES: shared separate shower cabins and toilets, a little small, but very clean, located on every floor. We have a free iron and ironing board, washing machine and hairdryer. COMMON AREA: there are two living rooms where everyone can enjoy free drinks (tea or coffee) and tasty cookies, meet new friends, watch movies on the big plasma TV, play different table games (we have a lot of different kinds) and play on a big fussball (a.k.a. table football or kicker) table.SHARED KITCHEN: there is also a kitchen corner where everyone can cook their favorite food. The kitchen is equipped with a microwave, a fridge and has all the necessary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Druzia Na Bankovskom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing