We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay”
Review of Astoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Astoria Hotel
Ranked #8 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I have spent 3 hectic days for business and everything was perfect. Staff is very friendly and proactive, especially the Concierge, she was very helpful to manage transportation, restaurant booking , etc. I would recommend that hotel for leisure or business trip. Rooms are clean and bright, very comfortable.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Alexandre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerold H, Генеральный директор at Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about Hotel Astoria!

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I hope that next time you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Gerold Held

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Thoughtful staff, our suite facing St Isaacs Cathedral was wonderful. Walking distance to all attractions. Bar food was overpriced. All in all a very good choice for travelers looking for the best of St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rjwrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerold H, Генеральный директор at Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review regarding Hotel Astoria on tripadvisor.com!

We were extremely happy to read that you had great stay in our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such kind words.

We look forward to see you soon in St Petersburg and Hotel Astoria!

Best regards,
Gerold Held

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had booked a room at the Angleterre Hotel, but were upgraded to the Astoria upon our arrival. We had a wonderful stay. Reception staff are top notch and couldn't do enough to help us. The room was beautiful. My husband joked that using the bath towels was a experience in weight lifting.

We did not eat in the hotel, so cannot recommend the bar or restaurant. We did eat at a little place called Garcon which was superb. Go out of the hotel turn right and turn right at the next corner. The croque monsieur is delicious as is the lemonade.

If you are looking for a convenience store, turn left when you leave the hotel, and turn left at the first corner. About halfway down the street on the right is a 24 hour market.

A lovely location. Make sure to visit St. Isaac's cathedral. For 100 rubles, you can climb 262 steps to the observation deck. Well worth the effort!

Room Tip: We stayed in 436. Not a great view, but very quiet. Our friends stayed in either 713 or 716 and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerold H, Генеральный директор at Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest, I sincerely thank you for the comments you have shared with us and others tripadvisor readers about Hotel Astoria!

The whole team works very hard to consistently deliver the highest level of service and is touched when efforts are recognized through such kind and positive comments from our dear guests. I hope next time you will try our menu in Astoria Cafe.

We look forward to see you soon in St Petersburg and Hotel Astoria!

Best regards,
Gerold Held

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Astoria .
Reception. Concierge , Room services, cleanliness were more than perfect . They made the diference .
The hotel is located in the very heart of the city.
Rooms are quite small . So if you need space just ask for a" Deluxe superior room"

Room Tip: Rooms aren't large .So if you need space get a "Deluxe Sperior Room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veramesquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerold H, Генеральный директор at Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear guest, greetings from Hotel Astoria!

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.ru. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip to St Petersburg.

Hope to see you soon in St.Petersburg and Hotel Astoria!

Best regards,
Gerold Held

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Well, it's that hotel you should definitely live in. Yes, it's not cheap, but the level of everything is so high you won't regret. It's service, rooms, food- they make it perfect. There's a sauna, gym and swimming pool in sister building Angleter. The hotel is in the middle of the everything.

Room Tip: Ask with a view to square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flak059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerold H, Генеральный директор at Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us on www.tripadvisor.ru.

It is a great pleasure to read that we have been able to provide you a great experience and that you are happy. We appreciate your opinion.

We look forward to see you soon in St Petersburg and Hotel Astoria!

Best regards,
Gerold Held

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I only stayed for one night, but wish it could have been longer. Beautiful hotel in excellent location, great service, from the ladies at reception to roomservice and the staff in the bar, all equally friendly and helpful. Exceptional. Had a beautiful room on the 4th floor, with high ceilings, great bathroom and a magnificent view of St Isaac Cathedral.
Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerold H, Генеральный директор at Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are extremely happy to understand that we have been able to meet your expectations. I hope that next time you will stay with us longer.

Sincerely,
Gerold Held

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Top level hotel in St. Petersbourg, fantastic position, cleanliness, top service; sometimes is possible to meet vip person, reserved atmosphire.
A great hotel with fantastic russian style; the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AngeloRaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerold H, Генеральный директор at Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on www.tripadvisor.ru.

In our commitment to providing you with the best quality in all aspects of hospitality, it is a pleasure for us to know that you liked your stay with us and went back home with great memories about your stay in Hotel Astoria.

Hope to see you soon in St.Petersburg and Hotel Astoria!

Best regards,
Gerold Held

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 359 in St. Petersburg
859 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,652 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#19 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,177 reviews
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#17 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 39, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#4 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#45 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £85 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Astoria Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the essence of Russia in the comfort and elegance of Rocco Forte’s luxurious Hotel Astoria. Situated next to the magnificent St Isaac’s Cathedral in the heart of St Petersburg, Hotel Astoria has played host to many distinguished guests from past to present. 169 rooms and suites at Hotel Astoria are carefully furnished with comfort and tranquility in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel St Petersburg
Astoria St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing