We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
1,369
306
87
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,369
306
87
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocco forte lichfield bar historical hotel st isaac's cathedral junior suite classic hotel excellent location wonderful hotel an upgrade excellent stay five star hotel concierge service comfortable rooms walking distance four seasons caviar beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Delicacy. That is how this hotel treats their guests, with delicacy.
Quite luxurious, with a wonderful lobby, great and spacious rooms (party of 5), perfect location (all at walking distance) and TOP restaurant room service, but what made it so special was the guest relations actions and treatment.
We’ve stayed in several luxurious hotels, but this was exquisitely delicate.
Congratulations to the staff!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank clanpanamaespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria_Management, Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest!
We appreciate highly your comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for such an "exquisite delicacy" in describing our Hotel and the way we treat our guests. Your kind feed back is the highest reward for all our efforts. We will share your nice words with our staff.
Will be happy to welcome you again to the Astoria whenever you decide to visit Saint-Petersburg in the future.

Warm regards and best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

A very comfortable Luxury Hotel overlooking St Isacs Cathedral. Dining is fine and the relaxed Bar and Tea room always has something to offer. The rooms are not too large, but service is superb.A hotel where one is comfortable

Room tip: A room overlooking St Isacs Square would be superb
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kachanovka9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Absolutely amasing stay again. The Astoria is one of the best examples of what I luxury hotel is all about. Top notch service, extremely well appointed room, great breakfast and all around luxury feel.

The only thing that I could fault is the room is too hot. I had to sleep with the window open.

This is one of my fav hotels in the whole world. I highly recommend.

Room tip: cathedral view is so nice, make sure to book.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UKD97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights on a long weekend. The position is perfect for the 'must see' sites of St Petersburg. If, like us, you have a room with a cathedral view then I cannot think of a better location.

The rest of it was predictable for a 5 star hotel, but not special. Staff had a tendency to be brusque but some were warmer than others. Breakfast pricey and not included in our room rate, but there are many good local restaurants if you prefer.

Room tip: Cathedral view is great.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zouppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Great ambiance, quality sleep, nice toiletries and cosmetics. They had room service twice a day, morning and evening. The restaurant and the bar were both great. At the bar they bring you complimentary snacks (nuts, chips, olives) with a beer.I highly recommend their breakfast bread basket. It is nice to have the smell of out-of-oven baked goodies in the room.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anilt413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews