We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Nearby Hotels
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Sonya Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$700
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Domina St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveller rating
1,340
267
83
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,340
267
83
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaviar barmezzanine cafel'europe restaurantarts squarebutler servicehistoric floorlobby barrussian museumterrace roombreakfast buffetmain restaurantspilled bloodnevsky prospectblinisbeef stroganoffglass of champagnestar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
839 - 844 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My husband and I just spent last night in this hotel. Our room was gorgeous and the amenities top-notch. However, our room was above Nevsky Blvd., the main drag in St. Petersburg. I am a very light sleeper and couldn't easily sleep through the traffic. When I asked if we could be moved, we were. We are now booked in an absolutely silent suite that is one of the nicest I've ever stayed in. The staff was so considerate and warm. Additionally, when I asked the concierge if we could alter our dinner reservations to a local hotspot, she called them and argued for us to have a good seat even though it was fairly short notice. The beds, pillows and toiletries are all lovely. Just a great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDGrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

First in first I loved hotel location and it`s design , dinner and lunch was so excelent.I eager to send best wishes to 3 people there first Daria at the restaurant because of her unique hospitality. I appreciate that .then Natalya and Sergey , the Guest relations managers who solved our problem in best way.thank you both.Try heaven there ...
PS: I had a gift for my birthday there :D

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PMRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

From the street - it's one of the numerous buildings, but coming inside i was amazed how huge it is. A separate excursion can be arranged for hotel's rooms, famous guests.
There is a lovely cafe on mezzanine floor. Unfortunately we were in the Business forum dates and hotel was fully booked. This hotel is best choise for historical hotels fans! By the way there is one of first restaurant in Petersburg.
Great thanks for the concierge Irada. She is very professional and extremaly attentive. Irada advised us must do things to take the advantage of the city and arranged the tickets to theatre. We had really great time!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

A beautiful hotel in a top location in St. Petersburg. The staff was always very friendly, professional and courteus, highlights Natalya, the Guest relations manager, Anton in l'Europe restaurant with his attentive and lovely manners and Aleksei at conciergedesk. The guest relations team made us feel like a royalty with their well-thought personal amenities.
The Tchaikovsky dinner in l'Europe restaurant was beautiful and romantic, where do you get to have an amazing dinner and enjoy ballerina's of Mariinsky theater at the same time? Chapeau!
We were WOW'ed the whole stay, would definately return to Grand hotel Europe, and recommend it to anyone who wants to feel like a Tsar while stying in beautiful St. Petersburg.
спасибо Гранд Отель Европа.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somesunplease78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My husband and I have traveled all over the world and we've stayed at Orient Express hotels before, and won't ever again after our experience at Grand Hotel Europe. When we arrived, we asked the valet for help while we were trying to communicate with the taxi driver who was trying to charge us 3x the rate that the taxi company quoted us when we got in (we'd been warned about this scam ahead of time). Rather than helping, he rolled his eyes and walked away from us. Beyond the surprising behavior of hotel staff, the hotel is overpriced, outdated and needs to be redone. I'd recommend trying the W St. Petersburg which is brand new and has modern amenities along with a great rooftop lounge/bar with a great view of the city and wonderfully helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikeandnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gheurope, Managing Director, Russia at Belmond Grand Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We take any comments most seriously and even emotionally and we wish to draw your attention to the comments on Trip Adviser and you will see that your comments are by far in the minority and that is why we are paying great attention here.

We are aware of the taxi situation in the city. It is our standard that we do not interfere as a third party in any disputes not related to the hotel services. We always recommend our guests to use hotel cars for their transportation in St Petersburg rather than city taxis.

Unlike other hotels in St Petersburg, the Grand Hotel Europe is a unique historic building dating back to the 19th century and an important part of the historic part of the historic center of St Petersburg. We make every effort to preserve the authentic look of the hotel, which is also the monument under governmental protection. Therefore we are limited in our abilities to redo the hotel. We also uphold the best of St Petersburg cultural traditions in our hotel which is highly appreciated by the top VIP guests – Royalty, diplomats and international celebrities- who choose our hotel for their sejour in the Northern capital.

Thank you again for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to St Petesrburg in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews