We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in a City of Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Ranked #31 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
“A Gem in a City of Treasure”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

As a seasoned traveller, I have been to far more hotels around the world than I could possibly remember - many of them of the luxury kind.

This one has to be among the top five, possibly three, I've been to. The facility itself is superb - a true palace. The location can hardly be better, smack in the middle of one of the finest avenues of the world - Nevsky Prospect.

But what makes it particularly charming is the feel of an intimate boutique hotel despite its size; this has to be because of the amazing kindness and efficiency of its staff. Hello - did this use to be Russia?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    504
    137
    43
    23
See reviews for
192
461
94
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel first for a few days in November 2010 (on business) and once again during the weekend 8-9 October 2011 (family leisure). Both times I was presented with a free room upgrade, so I had the opportunity to stay alone in the Executive room and with my family in the Junior suite. The service was top-class both times in all respects and the rooms were spacious, perfectly designed and kept impeccably clean. The staff also did very well in guessing our needs and actually exceeded our expectations even in minor details. We didn't have to ask for an extra bed for our daughter - it was already installed - and a fresh fruit assortment was welcoming our arrival in our room as a courtesy of the hotel. Bravo to the staff and management!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel is located right in the middle of where you want to be. I went there as part of a Executive MBA class and before staying here I was in Moscow and stayed at the Ritz . While the accommodations were not as nice as the Ritz they are pretty nice. I would recommend getting on a higher floor and trying to face Nevsky Prospect. The food was so so and prices for food etc. I thought was on the high side. The main thing that makes this place great is all of the staff is helpful and considerate and seem to be always smiling.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelierBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SvetlanaBoytsova, Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Corinthian guest,
Thank you for taking the time writing your feedback following your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg. All your comments are precious to us and help us improve and move forward in terms of quality and service. We are sorry to hear that the food in the hotel was not quite up to your expectations. However, thank you for mentioning the friendliness of the hotel employees. They really work hard to make the guests feel home and comfortable.
We are looking forward to seeing you back to Corinthia Hotel St Petetrsburg and wish you good luck and success in your studies.
With kindest regards,
Svetlana Boytsova
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We enjoyed every single day during our stay in St. Petersburg, Choosing the Corinthia Hotel was the best choice. It has a touch of style, super friendly staff and the service was excellent. The Hotel is very central and we could reach everywhere within minutes.

Room Tip: Very clean, friendly staff and excellent breakfast.. Though the room was facing the long main road t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 628Josephine628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SvetlanaBoytsova, Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Corinthian guest,
On behalf of the big hotel team, we would like to sincerely thank you for your kind feedback. We are especially pleased to have impressed you on the location and the service, and to know that the busy Nevsky prospect did not disturb you in your room.We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Corinthia Hotel on your next trip to St Petersburg.
With warm regards,
Svetlana Boytsova
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I spent 3 nights early August 2011 - This was my second stay - and I would rate this hotel as a top class hotel. The hotel is contemporary and very elegant. The location is just perfect and the service was excellent – The hotel management and staff have thought of absolutely everything to make your stay perfect. I had booked a standard room and I had the surprise to be upgraded to an Executive Room on arrival. My room was large and beautifully appointed – I definitely recommend this category.
I will return and in fact I have already made my reservation for my next visit in St Pertersburg!

Room Tip: Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SvetlanaBoytsova, Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Corinthian guest,
Thank you so much for your much valued feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second stay in Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg. We are especially pleased that you felt that our location was convenient, and of course we will pass your good comments to the great staff.
We can't wait to see you again in our hotel,
With kindest regards,

Svetlana Boytsova
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

very good service from the front office especially. Special thank to Anna

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michealpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SvetlanaBoytsova, Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Corinthian guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will be passing your kind comments to the reception team and to Anna personally who ensured you felt welcomed and comfortable during your stay.
We all very much look forward to greeting you again to our hotel.
With kindest regards,
Svetlana Boytsova
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed at the Corinthia hotel for 5 nights and we were very happy with our choice of hotel. The hotel had excellent service, a great location, and an amazing breakfast! I would suggest that, if you wish for a quiet room, take the room facing Stremyannaya Street, and not Nevski prospect, which is where all of the traffic is occurring.

Room Tip: I would suggest that, if you wish for a quiet room, take the room facing Stremyannaya Street, and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LanaFomenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SvetlanaBoytsova, Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Corinthian guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words about Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg on the Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read that your five night's stay was so comfortable and memorable. Thank you for mentioning our service and breakfast quality, and please feel free to request the most quiet and comfortable room on your next stay with us!
With kindest regards,
Svetlana Boytsova
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersb...
#123 of 335 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#6 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#15 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#16 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 57, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the world-famous Nevsky Prospect, the main street once planned in meticulous detail by Peter the Great - who called St Petersburg his ‘window on the West’ - the hotel’s central location offers easy, direct access to major sites of cultural, artistic and economic interest for both leisure and business guests. A stunning building overflowing with art and beauty. World-class hospitality. Let the Corinthia St Petersburg be your window on a truly unique destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham St Petersburg
St Petersburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing