We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Ranked #30 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever been. Service, food, rooms, Architecture, design, everything perfect. Breakfast was very good. The staff is very friendly and speaks Engish. Rooms are clean, quiet and very comfortable. You can visit down town easily by walking, only 15 minutes from Michalkofsky theater and other wonderful places .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavlos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricPere, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Reviewer,
I cannot thank you more for your wonderful feedback. I was really glad you had a great stay with us, and the entire team thank you too for your kind words. I was especially happy to see a picture of our grand lobby attached to your review as it is indeed the pride of the Corinthia Hotel. I do hope that you will join us again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Eric Pere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    499
    134
    41
    22
See reviews for
190
453
94
454
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

The Corinthia Hotel is in a nice place in the beautiful St Petersburg with good shopping areas and with good access to most of the city atrractions.
From my experience it was the only place in the city where I could reasonably communicate in English. All the other places required a lot of mimics and creativity.
The room was excellent the services were tidy, the\ breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pingsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricPere, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Reviewer,
I was very happy to read your positive feedback following your stay with us. I absolutely agree with you that English remains a challenge for travelers in Russia. However, things are gradually improving, and we are putting a lot of efforts to train our employees so our valued guests feel most comfortable. We all hope to have the chance to meet your expectations again in the very near future.
With kind regards,
Eric Pere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

The best hotel i have ever lived.Is located right in the center of Saint-Petersburg in Nevskij and its very convinient as there is metro nearby to the hotel and train station.

My room was very clean and very big!The hotel staff was polite and professional!

There are lots of nice restaurants and a very nice cafe called Vienna !

I recommend everybody!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricPere, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Reviewer,
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg and found it a convenient and comfortable place. Thank you very much for mentioning our rooms and restaurants, and of course I have passed your kind words to the all team. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Corinthia Hotel very soon.
With kind regards,
Eric Pere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Arrived in October as part of a intl conference which was being hosted at the hotel. Checked-in in a very efficient manner and was given a glass of bubbly following registration (8/10). All very welcoming and went up to my room. Good, well appointed typical 5* room (8/10). Breakfast was buffet style and catered for everyone tastes, whether local or international 9/10) Poached perch pike was perhaps not to everyone taste at breakfast!! I stuck to something a little more western European!

Great service and all meals were provided on a buffet style (this was as it was a conf style event with 100s attending). Great selection of hot/cold choices. (8/10).

On the final night there was a gala type dinner which went very well. Good food and service (8/10). Retired to the bar and well, er that was that.......................

Central location (Nevsky Project being the main commercial street in St P) and helpful staff - most of whom can either speak English or understand a a little. Do venture out and explore the area, all very accessible on foot - can walk to Hermitage and all other main attractions in under 30 mins) Wonderful historic city - Hermitage a must see attraction.

Would I stay here again, yes. Overall 8/10. May try the Corinthia in London next time I'm there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RegularTraveler1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricPere, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Reviewer,
I would like to really thank you for taking the time to post your so very detailed feedback. I was happy to read that from the very moment of check-in, my team managed to take a good care of you and kept the service up to your expectations during your all stay. I have passed on your kind words to my great team who make all these things possible. We do hope to greet you once again to the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg very soon, when we will definitely try to score 10/10 for you!
With kind regards,
Eric Pere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

The Corinthia Hotel in St Petersburg is definitely a first class hotel with excellent service throughout. The smiling staff make all the difference to one's stay in a hotel. Breakfast was very good with a very wide choice. It is in a perfect location in the centre of the city.

Room Tip: We had a room which was overlooking a courtyard and was very quiet. However I guess that all rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yviione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricPere, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Reviewer,
I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback following your stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg. I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your room and the service we provide to our valued customers. Thank you very much for the room tip you are giving to Trip Advisor surfers. I do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
With kind regards,
Eric Pere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and we upgraded to an Executive Room for €200 which was well worth it. The hotel was superb in every way, from the room, the bed, the lounge and the public areas. Every member of staff we interacted with was first rate and helpful and especially the housekeeping staff who we rarely saw but did an excellent job. The staff who looked after the Executive Lounge were very attentive and pleasant to speak with. Breakfast was excellent too with a huge selection of food and drink.

First time we have stayed in a Corinthia Hotel and we would highly recommend this one and seek out others too if these are the standards they set.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dokieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricPere, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback following your stay with us and especially for your kinds words with regards to the Corinthia team. I am happy that you had an opportunity to experience one of our comfortable Executive Rooms and that you found the time to visit the Executive Club Lounge. Thank you very much for recommending Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg to the Trip Advisor surfers. The all team was pleased to know of your feelings about their service as they always try to make it as cordial as possible. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Eric Pere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
200 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We arrived at the Corinthia and on approaching the reception desk to check in,we were offered a glass of champagne. That was a lovely touch and very welcome!
We asked about upgrading to an Executive room, at the going rate, which was dealt with efficiently, and this gave us access to the Executive lounge, which was excellent, with a nice range of snacks and food, and drinks served when ordered.
There were also 3 computers and a printer, meaning we could check-in online 24 hours before our flight home, and it was a lovely area to sit and relax after walking miles during the day.
The hotel was spotlessly clean, the housekeeping staff were a credit to the team, and the breakfasts were plentiful, fresh and well topped up, and champagne was also on offer then too.
This really is a five star property, and within walking distance of many of the museums/cathedrals, like the Hermitage, Church on Spilled Blood, and also right near a tube station for places a little further away. The whole experience was made very special by the Corinthia and staff. Thank you to them all for making our 4 night stay so memorable. The bed was one of the comfiest hotel beds ever, and the pillow menu meant we could have memory foam orthopaedic pillows which gave us amazing nights' sleep.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a bit of luxury.

Room Tip: Our room faced into an inner roof/courtyard (fourth floor) and not over the main street, which was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersb...
#257 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#6 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#15 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#17 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 57, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#22 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the world-famous Nevsky Prospect, the main street once planned in meticulous detail by Peter the Great - who called St Petersburg his ‘window on the West’ - the hotel’s central location offers easy, direct access to major sites of cultural, artistic and economic interest for both leisure and business guests. A stunning building overflowing with art and beauty. World-class hospitality. Let the Corinthia St Petersburg be your window on a truly unique destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham St Petersburg
St Petersburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing