We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairy tale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Ranked #33 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fairy tale”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Welcome,
Hotel Corinthia St. Petersburg was just awesome - right in the city center. We were offered first-class services. Breakfast is unique - with red caviar and champagne white russian. Maid and concierge was very nice, and they really did not spare tip.
Because we're too galahotels.com first commissioned for the hotel extremely low price initially not sure if everything will be the way they presented their proposal. When we went and got the keys to the room, all the doubts dissipated.
We were very satisfied and look forward to our future galahotels disappoint.
A very big thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Vilius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review regarding your recent stay at the Coritnhia Hotel St. Petersburg!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for calling our hotel fairy tale! Here, at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg we do our best to make sure we deliver the highest level of service to our guests and we are so happy that it has been noticed by you and appreciated!

Thank you very much one more time and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With best wishes,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    511
    142
    44
    25
See reviews for
194
470
94
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Corinthia for 5 nights, returned home today. The location of the hotel is great, within walking distance from the main sights. The rooms, service, amenities are excellent. Staff very helpful, friendly, attentive. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3245elan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg!

We are very delighted to leartn that you have enjoyed your stay as well as the room itself, amenities and the service provided by our employees.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

With best wishes,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Not the first time I stayed here and again issues at the check out. Last time local people were just skipping the line and the receptionist just gladly helped them instead of telling them to wait in the queue and now there was a big discussion ongoing for 15 minutes with a client that did not agree on the bill. Next time it would be good to take this off line and other people can just check out. The bar is not cosy stall and service with a smile they never heard of. The rooms start to be run down and time for an upgrade if they want to keep the stars.
Next time I will try another one, the W, and keep people in trip advisor informed

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jopie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stays at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg!

We are very sorry to learn that our service didnt meet your expectations. The comments you have left have been shared with the respective departments and the actions have been taken.

We kindly ask you to give us another chance to show to you the improvements in our service and to stay with us during your next trip to St. Petersburg!

If you would be so kind to do so, please, write to me on my direct e-mail natalia.usova@corinthia.com and I will take care of your stay here and will do my best to show to you our real hospitality!

We will be hoping to seeing you back to the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg in the near future!

With best wishes,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington, Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for four nights for our wedding anniversary. My husband had ordered champagne and a wonderful mousse cake, with apples on the side, as a surprise. He was surprised as he'd forgotten he'd ordered it and it was absolutely delicious. We tried the evening meal and was given two free glasses of Russian Champagne - thank you!
The quality of the food was excellent - we loved all of the courses - with bright pink caviar scattered over the prawn cocktail and freshly made pasta for the main course, with creamy dressing that was made with something other than cow's milk, to accommodate my lactose intolerance. At breakfast it was no bother for the waiting staff to make me a soya milk coffee latte either.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking The Nevsky Prospekt. The views are great of the beautiful lit buildings o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg!

We are very pleased to know that you have chosen our hotel for the celebration of your wedding anniversary and that you have enjoyed it! We are very delighted to learn that the dinner in our hotel has exceeded your expectations and that you found your meal delicious! Our Executive Chef will be extremely happy to learn about that!

We wish you all the best in the future and will be looking forward to seeing you in our hotel for the next wedding anniversary or hopefully before!

With best wishes,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Great lobby, professional reception staff, fast elevators and nice sun bathing roof. An excellent location on Nevsky, plus a handy entrance from the smaller back street. Room size is OK, as well as a relatively good breakfast and cafe Vienna as an alternative meal option.
On opportunities to improve (thus an average rating): no legally allowed parking in front to unload, no valet service to park the car and no proactive luggage service (one has to enter the hotel and chase smb with a trolley). The cost of the underground car parking (at 65 Euro/night) can buy you a room in 3 star hotel in Saint Pete, beats all European capitals by a big margin. The parking is empty, however the hotel asks to book it in advance and does not allow for random parking!?
Room furniture is indeed old and tired, my requests for the upgrade were met with a stone face by the reception ladies. On contrary, continuously present prostitutes in the lobby (in the evening hours) were smiling at large. My wife did not feel comfortable with that open manifestation from the representatives of the eldest profession (other 5 star hotels in Moscow and Saint Pete provide these 'services' in a more discreet manner to be honest).
Overall value for money was OK, however don't get seduced by the facade of this entity...

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tikhon-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Peetrsburg!

We are glad to know that overall you liked your stay, however, sad to read some comments where we didnt manage to meet your expectations. Thank you very much for them - we will definitely review them with our Team.

We will be hoping to welcome you back to Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg in the future! If you decide to visit our city again, please, kindly contact me directly at my e-mail natalia.usova@corinthia.com.

With best wishes,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Been here with my girlfriend for a few nights... good hotel in centre of st.pete with lots of facilities. Nice lobby bar,good restaurant with nice food and decent service. Nothin special and extravagant,but nothing bad as well...rooms could be a bit bigger

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dominik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you very much for the review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg!

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. We hope, that next time we will manage to exceed them!

We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel and the city in the near future!

With best wishes,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel corinth is located right on nevsky prospect blvd and so a thirty min walk down to the Hermitage or a quick 5 min bus ride.

The walk is pleasant enough, my gf and i did it our first night and the city looked amazing lit up.

The breakfast wasn't that great for the money you spend on it and there are better and more value for money places nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Levay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg!

We are glad to know that you liked the locaton but very dissapointed that you didnt like our breakfast. If you have more details to share why our breakfast didnt meet your expectations, please, kindly let me know on my e-mail: natalia.usova@corinthia.com

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg in the near future!

With best wishes,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersb...
#71 of 349 in St. Petersburg
37 reviews
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#15 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,106 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#5 of 349 in St. Petersburg
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#8 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,575 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,139 reviews
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#19 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 57, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#26 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the world-famous Nevsky Prospect, the main street once planned in meticulous detail by Peter the Great - who called St Petersburg his ‘window on the West’ - the hotel’s central location offers easy, direct access to major sites of cultural, artistic and economic interest for both leisure and business guests. A stunning building overflowing with art and beauty. World-class hospitality. Let the Corinthia St Petersburg be your window on a truly unique destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham St Petersburg
St Petersburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing