We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with five-star amenities. Location not entirely ideal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Ranked #31 of 344 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
chicago, il
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with five-star amenities. Location not entirely ideal.”
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The suites are modern and clean. The walls are a bit thin though I was here for business and did not encounter too much hallway noise at night. The restaurant and hotel bar is well-stocked and the breakfast buffets are quite good. Overall, a 4-5 star quality hotel. The location is a bit far from the main tourist attractions (20 min walk to the Hermitage, for example), but close enough to the main areas of the city with restaurants aplenty.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    510
    138
    43
    24
See reviews for
193
466
94
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I went to St. Petersburg to experience the White Night. Booked for 2 nights because of good reviews on Tripadvisor.
Pros
Lobby (elegant and classic)
Great service (very friendly)
Perfect location (many bars, restaurants and attractions near by. all walking distance)
Good breakfast (try to include it in your room)
Good size bed (it was truly "king" size)
Security. (I felt very safe as security guards dressed and behaved like professionals)
Concierge (knew all the details about the city and friendly)

Cons
Pricey due to "high" season (book early)
Hours at one of the bars (one of the lobby bars opens in the late afternoon)
Lack of beer selection at the lobby bar (I'm a beer drinker)
Smoking allowed in the lobby (I'm a non smoker)

Summary: A very elegant and classic hotel (check out the lobby) in a central location. Staff will do their best to accommodate you. It's a comfortable and relaxing hotel. Stay here when you are travelling to St. Petersburg. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We stayed at the Corinthia and booked an Executive Room during the Mega Sale campaign which meant that we basically paid half price and had a beautiful room, unlimited bottles of water, free buffet and hot cooked breakfast including the most delicious fresh squeezed orange juice I've ever had, snacks during the day and evening, free wine, etc. We also had free internet available in the room.

The service was impeccable and fast, the concierge was very helpful, the lounge was amazing and the overall experience was simply fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Harrison_StPete, Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 28 May 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your time to comment on your recent visit to the Corinthia Hotel St-Petersburg to the travelling community.

Your feedback is highly appreciated as it is the best prize for our every day efforts to make the stay of our guests most memorable and enjoyable.

I hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you at our Property or at any of our other destinations in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,
On behalf of Ken Dittrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

OK - a few things...just read below on TA that someone said this place has Yellow Water.....Confirmed...kind of nasty...but not a show stopper......the hotel is in great shape and in a decent location (15 min walk to major sights, 5 min walk to Metro)......breakfast is adequate (the usuals) although one day it took 20 minutes to get coffee....they lost my booking upon arrival, and I had to go the business center at 2am to print it out......now on to the billing.....

I booked on their website at a special rate....which was decent since this place can be pricey...HOWEVER...upon checkout....another story.....I stayed 5 nights, and expected to pay the Euro rate (or NEAR the Euro rate that was on my Confirmation!!!)......so no issues if they used a rate close to the actual euro/ruble rate....IT WASN'T..... the current ruble rate was 39R / Euro....they used 44R/Euro..... 13% higher...so it came out to be almost 200 Euros more.....not a good surprise......nothing they could do........

other than that.....very comfortable rooms, bathrooms, never ate dinner there....right on Nevsky Prospect, right next to the Radisson SAS.....not the hotels fault....but its impossible to get a "official" taxi in SPB....we called for one, and it was going to take 15 minutes....you never see them on the street...but most people just flag down anyone that will stop....this works....but if you';re not used to it,, its a bit of a shocker.....

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Harrison_StPete, Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 28 May 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,


Thank you for your time to comment on your recent visit to the Corinthia Hotel St-Petersburg to the travelling community.

I apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced with during your stay. Your comments on currency exchange, water quality have been discussed with the entire Management team. An action plan has been implemented in order to ensure that this inconvenience will not reoccur.

I hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you at the Corinthia St. Petersburg in the very near future

Sincerely yours,
On behalf of Ken Dittrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2009

I was actually very disappointed with everything in this hotel except the location which is truly fantastic.

The hotel was extremely expensive for what it was - and it seemed that it was fairly empty of everything except "professional" women on the prowl.

The room was Nice, but very dark overlooking on internal courtyard on the lowest floor. For €400 a night in a standard room Id at least expect some decnt light.

The restaurant was OK but the Bar was horrible due being full of the aforementioned ladies of the night who were extremely not subtle and even followed me and a colleague on one occasion to the elevators - Families stay away.....

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samba75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

The hotel improved dramatically since April 2009 with a warm atmosphere and comfotable rooms at a reasonable price. I stayed in most hotels in SPB and I can say that Corhithia is truly great.and the BEST place to stay now. Employees are friendly, helpful and try to make you feel home ! I will come back to Corinthia and would recommend it. I need to add that I am picky and difficult client so you can trust me :) my last stay was supposed to be for 4 days I stayed 15, it says it all !

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BakerSpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

$40 /day for internet access made this hotel less of a value than might be expected.
Tap water was yellow.
Strange sewage smell in the hallway on my floor.
Heavy perfume smell in the rest of the hotel (if you are sensitive to perfume, don't stay here).
Having said that, this is a very nice hotel, and the staff are excellent. I just don't think they can claim to be a 5 star hotel. A 4 perhaps, but not a 5.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank LootBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersb...
#92 of 344 in St. Petersburg
27 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,554 reviews
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#16 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,126 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#4 of 344 in St. Petersburg
964 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 344 in St. Petersburg
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 57, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the world-famous Nevsky Prospect, the main street once planned in meticulous detail by Peter the Great - who called St Petersburg his ‘window on the West’ - the hotel’s central location offers easy, direct access to major sites of cultural, artistic and economic interest for both leisure and business guests. A stunning building overflowing with art and beauty. World-class hospitality. Let the Corinthia St Petersburg be your window on a truly unique destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham St Petersburg
St Petersburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing