We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg
Nearby Hotels
Aston Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$121
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
3MostA Boutique Hotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NasHotel(St. Petersburg)
US$116
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nouvelle Europe(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roses Hotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nevskiy Hotel Aster(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Orbita(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M-Hotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$415
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
282
454
427
155
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
454
427
155
103
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you go to this hotel check the lobby lounge bar. And be sure that your waitress is Albina. Her English is excellent. Very cute, energic and positive waitress. Always smiling sincerely. And doing great job :)
Food is perfect at this hotel and prices are moderate. It is for sure that they have an excellent chef.
A little bit far to the city center but they have free shuttle to the Nevsky Street.
One tip for you: Ask transfer from the Airport and of course from hotel back to the airport. Private minivan is cheaper than the taxi. There are pirate taxies at the airport waiting to cheat you. That may cost you a lot more than the vehicle hotel can arrange.
I just have one negative comment about the hotel: There is no minibar in the rooms. Even though the rooms are large enough. I think they should consider this in the future. But it is no big deal.
Even though it is a very large hotel you don't wait to check in at he reception. They are all nice, helpfull and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenderesKarakucuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Park Inn from 22nd Oct - 31st Oct 2013. Was in St Petersburg with my wife to watch the Sports Accord World Combat Games and Holiday. Apparently, Hotel was the official hotel for Combat Games so that period was rather busy but it did not really bother us as Group check in and daily breakfast, the hotel has made arrangements to separate the Group check in with Individual Check In and Breakfast was in different dinning hall. Therefore Check in for us was swift and breakfast was never crowded every morning.

Airport to Hotel -
45 mins -1hr taxi ride depends on traffic. On return to Airport, got hotel to book and cost us 900rub.

Transport from Hotel to town and Hotel Surrounding -
About 150 meters away from Hotel Entrance, take Bus 7 or Bus 11. Takes 40 mins. Cost 25Rub. Either paid by Bus card or pay the bus conductor.
or
Free Shuttle Bus provided by Hotel. 4 times a day, GO and Back. Takes 25 minutes to reach town. They are always puncture. Just get the schedule from front desk. Very convenient.
Walk out from Hotel, 200-300 meters away on the left, there is a Supermarket that sells most of the things you need. A few souvenir shop there too. In the Hotel itself already there are few souvenir shops. Surprisingly comparing to town area souvenir shops, hotel souvenir shop is same or cheaper for some.
For currency exchange, either can do it at the bank across the street or the machine in the hotel. Only take USD and Euro for machine.
There is a small Shopping center and Mcdonald 600-800 meters away.

Room and Breakfast -
We book the Standard Bay View. Room was clean and nicely done up. Photos shown on Park Inn website is exactly what we got. I believe this are newly renovated rooms. We stayed on the 6th floor.Toilet floor is with warmer. 2 complimentary plain water in room every day. Though no kettle in room, just approach front desk and loan 1, 300 RUB deposit. I suppose those that complain about old rooms are rooms that are yet to be renovated.
Breakfast was good. Food always serve warm. American style breakfast.

Overall, we had a great stay. We do not find the hotel far away from town since its only 25 minutes ride away. Town is too noisy and busy for us if we choose to stay there.

Improvement : Staffs should smile more at front desk. Some staff at front desk giving wrong infor, example : 1. Taxi fare to Airport? Staff 1 said 1600rub. Another said 900Rub. Correct should be 900 RUB which we paid.
Ask for Kettle. Staff 1 will get someone to send it up to room with deposit. Another Said 300 deposit i pass it to you now.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LIm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuehrS, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your valued opinion with us. I am very happy to hear that we have managed to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us, I will share your comments with my team!
I will also focus more on the areas for improvement you have mentioned, and do appreciate it, as our guests' opinion helps us to improve our service.
Hope to see you here again!

Kindest regards,

Stefan Kuehr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Worth a visit just for the sheer scale and intensity.
We stayed there whilst The Combat Games were on and it was quite exciting to see all the competitors from different countries.
Rooms, food and service all pretty good. It was a bit of a way from the city but the service links to the centre are so good that it does not matter so much.
The view from the back of the hotel is pretty bleak but if you like Croneberg films you will like this hotel.

Room Tip: Be high up to get a good view of the sunset
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBA5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuehrS, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your comments with us.
Your opinion is very important to us as we strive to improve our service.
Hope to see you again in our Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Stefan Kuehr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My understanding is the hotel was built for the 1980 Olympics. It's clearly been renewed since then but it's still a hotel of that era in more ways than 1. It is a huge block of cement with a public swimming park attached to the back of it. The room I was in was very comfortable and the internet connectivity was good enough.

The biggest detractor is location. It's built in a newer part of Saint Petersburg that although is quite nice, it's also quite far from any of the city's famous attractions. If you're looking to sight-see this may not be the best choice. In fact you won't find much of anything outside the hotel aside from big apartment blocks.

Room Tip: Choose the sea view, bit more money but definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcpeppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuehrS, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your feedback with us.
We are indeed the largest hotel in St.Petersburg, and as for location, unfortunately, we cannot change it, however we organize free shuttle buses to the city center several times a day for the convenience of our guests. The further renovation of the hotel is also planned for the next years.
Thank you again for your feedback, it is very important for us.

Hope to see you again,

Kindest regards,

Stefan Kuehr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel was "interesting" to say the least. It was like being back in the 1970's and reminded me of the Overlook Hotel. There was a waterpark in the hotel which was a bonus, but it was shut while we were there. We did manage to go into the spa though, which was well worth a visit and made a very enjoyable afternoon with several different saunas and steam rooms, although the large jacuzzi pool was not in use. We were on a coach tour and they obviously chose this hotel purposely as it was too far to walk to the town centre and so had to rely on their trips back into the centre. The location of the hotel was in the middle of a Soviet council estate on an estuary, which seemed to be semi-industrial. The breakfast was ok, plentiful but nothing special. Wouldnt have chosen this place, but as I said was a captive audience due to being on a coach tour. Enjoyed the vodka in the bar though!

Room Tip: Council estate or estuary - you choose
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliecat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuehrS, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your feedback with us. We always take our guests' opinion very seriously as they help us to improve our service.
I am happy to hear that you liked our spa center. In regards of the location of the Hotel, unfortunately, we are not able to change it, hovewer for our guests convenience we have free shuttle bus to the city center, running several times a day. As for the other issues, we are currently working on them.
Thank you again for your comments, when you plan your next visit to St.Petersburg, please, contact me directly, so I could personally take care of your booking.

Hope to see you again,

Kindest regards,

Stefan Kuehr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews