We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enormous build hotel at seaside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg
Ranked #100 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Enormously build hotel, at seaside outside of the city,
For any movement you will need taxi or car but to stay in this size hotel is an adventure.
Great lobby, restaurant etc all at really large sizes, uncountable rooms,
Room s are big and comfortable, very nice staff will help you to find anything you want or sell it you themselves, great experience

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterSilvainMooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciek M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your opinion with us.
I am happy to hear that we managed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I also appreciate your mentioning of helpfull staff and will share your feedback with my team members.
Once again thank you for staying at our hotel and we all will be happy to welcome you here again!

Kindest regards,
General Manager
Maciek Miazek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Huge and grey concrete hotel, very far from the city center (minibus ride to the first metro station, then metro to the city center…), yet very expensive. Mainly for groups. The lobby was always crowded and noisy, not to mention the breakfast rooms. Very loud disco when we arrived, almost impossible to do the check in because it was so loud. For some reason, I was sent (with two of my colleagues) to the unrenovated part of the hotel: gloomy hallways, disgusting carpet, old furniture, ancient TV set, impossible to switch off the light in the bathroom, no safe, no minibar, yellow curtains (could not sleep a wink because of the daylight), overlooking a construction site working 24/7, cleaning every other day, unfriendly personnel. Stay away from that place!

Room Tip: No particular good rooms, but make sure you ask for a RENOVATED room. Unfortunately, I didn't… b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Epiktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciek M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest (Epiktrip),

Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
I do hope we will be able to welcome you soon again, if so, please do not hesitate to ask our team if you would require anything to make your stay more comfortable.

Sincerely,
General Manager Maciek Miazek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife, myself and a colleague with family stayed at the hotel.
The hotel is rather busy with mostly Asian tourist groups, but they did not interfere much with us "normal" guests. Hotel personnel speaks English fluently and is helpful.
The breakfast is served in a separate rooms for guests and tourist groups. Quality and choice is good. The food at the hotel restaurants (grill) is nice and the service is very friendly. Prices are big city - EU level.
The rooms are OK and clean.
The location is generally nice, but far away from the city center - But you can take the public bus (20 RUB) and/or the minibus (30RUB) to the next Metro station - departing in front of the hotel.
Avoid Taxis - Very expensive! Always ask for price BEFORE entering.
Overall a good experience for all of us!

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room with view to the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MARTIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciek M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest (MARTIN M),

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your valued opinion with us.
I am very happy to hear that we managed to meet you expectations and you had enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I do appreciate your mentioning friendly staff in our restaurant.
We all will be happy to welcome you in our hotel again!

Kindest regards,
Maciek Miazek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very large hotel outside the city centre. Hotel rooms are clean, spacious and well air conditioned (a plus when it is over 30 degrees celcius outside). Breakfast was simple and the breakfast areas quite crowded. When travelling with a group the hotel is ok for travel coaches can easily come and bring or pick up tourists. However for an individual traveller I would not recommend this hotel. Public transport to the city centre takes a long time and the area surrounding the hotel doesn't have much to offer. The pool was closed in juli and although the hotel is situated at the shore, there is no beach or promenade for guests to enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciek M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest (Anna B)!

Thank you for staying at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your valued comments.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,
Maciek Miazek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel is very expensive, but does not reflect it's high price. Room are very very simple, did not have mini bar, tea maker and toiletries. The only good thing was the bathroom - nice modern design. Hotel is super noisy and full, not a good place to rest or have a business trip. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntoninaR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciek M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest (AntoninaR55),

Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations.
It is indeed correct that kettles and mini bars are not provided standard in our rooms, they are however available upon request through our front office.
I do appreciate your mention of breakfast quality.
I do hope we will be able to welcome you soon again, if so, please do not hesitate to ask our team if you would require anything to make your stay more comfortable.

Sincerely,
Maciek Miazek
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Hi it was my first trip to St. Peter burg Russia ..I m travel freek and travel almost every 2nd or 3 rd month national or international..but had never such a bad experience in the hotel like park inn.. Radission is just spoiling his name by associating with hotels like this.

very unfriendly staff will not even greed you when you pass in front of them .. Untidy rooms , AC was not working properly even after doing the complain no action taken...

Mini Bar and kettle , iron basic things are not in room and they are not even ready to upgrade the room coz of their unfriendly behaviour

You need to carry your toiletries if u r planning to stay in this with no service hotel as they r not going provide you or give you with less interest ...

They ask you for money even to send or get the luggage from room..

Not worth, only location is good that's it... Same menu at breakfast for 4 days...they r less interested to serve you ur desired menu too

Concierge doesn't understand English so don't expect my help or guidance..

Bed,pillow all are outdated and really need to change..

Overall my experience is too bad and I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Nishu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciek M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest (Nishu M),
Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your valued opinion with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Maciek Miazek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was a good and clean hotel, but it has a great problem, there is no refrigerator in rooms, you should go at top floor to bring cold or hot water to room and it was vey redicules ! My hand burned! but WIFI was great in rooms and it was free, I Loved it!
To nevsky prospect you shoud take the bus c7, It longs 20 to 30 mins. totally I couldnt relax there, because i couldnt drink tea and cold water easily in my room. there are many doors in coridors that makes difficult passing

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nazanintehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciek M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest (nazanintehran)!

Thank you very much for leaving your valuable feedback.
It is unfortunate to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations.
It is indeed correct that kettles and mini bars are not provided standard in our rooms, they are however available upon request through our front office.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Maciek Miazek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
#77 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,233 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#65 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,057 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
MFK Gorniy
MFK Gorniy
#255 of 359 in St. Petersburg
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AZIMUT Hotel Saint Petersburg
#73 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,330 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
#28 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,188 reviews
Moscow Hotel
#243 of 359 in St. Petersburg
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg

Address: Korablestroitelei St., V.O., 14, St. Petersburg 199226, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#83 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £58 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High-rise Hotel set on northwestern part of Vasilyevsky Island in the Gulf of Finland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Park Inn St Petersburg
Pribaltiyskaya Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing