We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
Ranked #79 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel is really strange... They switch off air condition at night and when you asked them why? They tell you, because of the noisy... and when you told them, it's really hot, they answer you, open the window... will it be noisy or what??????????
Their breakfast is really poor, nothing special... Their room service is awful, they even don't put the water they should put every day and I'm staying in business room.

I really don't advise anyone to stay in.. it's awful hotel...

Room Tip: I don't recommend at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Amr M,

I thank you for taking time to express your opinion about Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya!

Please, accept my sincere apologies if our hotel failed to meet your expectations. I will forward your remarks to relative department managers to fix the issues.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    439
    331
    121
    86
See reviews for
112
134
72
690
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

it is quite big, easy to get lost in the endless corridors of rooms. feels like you are inside of a big "hotel machine". it all works somehow but comfort, hospitality and attention to details is lost somehow... worst park inn i ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BF77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Feedback of our guests is essential because it helps us improving our services.

Please accept our sincere apologies if your stay with us failed to meet your expectations. We will do our best to improve points that you mentioned.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Russia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel back in 2004 when it was just 'Pulkovskaya'. It was that type of giant Soviet dinasaurs that cannot be proud of anything but size of the building. Unfortunately, since it became Park Inn, it did not change much. The location is good if you go the the airport but awful if you want to go dowtown in the morning, jams everywhere. If there are no jams, you should still count with 30 minutes of a taxi trip to the Hermitage. These were the 'white nights' days plus Saint Pete's International Economic Forum (SPIEF) period when the whole city is full of tourists, police and security cars honking. I could not find a reasonably priced room at the usual hotel chains, so I had to chose this one. It looked like it was full of tourists. Check in was starting well and Xenia even tried smiling. She did not specify what room I am getting, so I asked, the answer was: standard queen. I asked for an upgrade, as I am the Gold customer. She went to consult her manager, came back and offered a smoking executive room. The room wasn't smelling as a smoking one, maybe just a little bit. However, I was shocked to see that the room size was close to 'standard' at other Park Inns I have stayed at. The biggest problem was I could find neither aircon control nor I could open the window. The air in the room was hot and stuffy. I called the reception and the same girl said with a metal in her voice that the aircon is a 'joint' system and could not be controlled from the rooms except for the suites. They have sent a guy with a special lever to open my window. That eased the situation a little bit but there was a busy roundabout behind the window. I had to chose between stuffy, hot room and street noise.

The room was clean but one of the glasses smelled fish. Otherwise, same Park Inn entourage.

The Paulaner restaurant was also huge. The hostess immediately told me that the lunch was with the 'time limit'. She explained that all the tables are usually booked for the evening, weeks before, by people who want to 'have rest' in the city for the weekend, and that live in the suburbs. I cannot understand why they don't keep a number of tables reserved for the hotel guests but offer them to strangers. Unbelievable. I am sure I could get a table for the evening if I bribed the hostess, but I never do that. The service was mediocre - they bring you the second course while you are still working on your salad. The plates are huge, the beer and the food is good.

I would never stay again there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterEezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value feedback of our guests very much because it allows us improving necessary areas.

Please accept my sincere apologies if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I will forward your remarks to relative departments and follow up work of employees.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The air conditioning does NOT work at night, which hotel does that?! They suggested that I open the window, which I did but then I couldn't sleep because of the traffic outside.

The rooms are simple, no minibar, small bathroom, no king size bed, you know it - just an average 3 star hotel.

Far away from the city center, but close to the airport. Take bus 39 it's amazingly cheap and fast. Free shuttle bus from the hotel is possible, but does not run frequently.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Please, accept our sincere apologies if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I assure you that we will carefully work on issues, mentioned in your reviews. We will do our best to improve the situation because comfort of our guests is our priority.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel!

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Strategic location vs. Pulkovo airport makes this hotel very attractive for crews and short biz trips. Too big and crowded to stay longer than 1 night being pretty distant from city center. But for those visiting Pushkin, Gatchina and other south locations may also be convenient. Overpriced at least twice but I was unlucky enough to plan my trip during Economy Forum which pops up all hotel fares sky high and makes it almost impossible to find a room. Nevertheless I’m happy with my experience. Wi-Fi is free and fast. Room looks new and bathroom is very practical. You have all you need and despite funky disco on the 1st floor I slept nicely on 3nd without any disturbing sounds. Window was facing backyard which is not very impressive visually but very quiet. The TV is modern with smth like 15 channels including English and German ones. B-fast is essential, hot dishes are not always refilled in time, but nothing to complain about. All in all nice hotel to have in mind as Plan B for your short trips.

Room Tip: Rooms facing backyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergioneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya. Although days with such big city events as Economy Forum are very busy, we are trying to do our best to make stay of our guests comfortable and calm. Ans as I can see in your review, we managed to achieve our main goal.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

A very large hotel, located near the airport, far, far away from the city center, but close to the subway station. The standard rooms are poor, maybe 3*, with no cosmetics. The hotel is not recently renovated, and the restaurant offers a poor quality breakfast, although is a Radisson hotel. The staff is polite but not efficient. Because of the poor quality of the standard room I paid an upgrade for the superior room and I was forced to wait for 2 days to make the check-in.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eturia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

Please accept our apologies if your stay did not meet your expectations. I will forward your remarks to relative departments of the hotel to work on the issue that you mentioned.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Peterburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The edifice style comes from the soviet era, with decoration and material inside trying to give a modern essence.

The overall accomodations' quality is average, not bad but not particularly good either.

Can be a choice if you need to stay close to the airport, but don't think about it when your main interests lie downtown.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank your for your review!

As you noted in your review, the hotel building comes from Soviet time and the hotel was built 30 years ago. We are constantly improving our facilities and rooms to make stay of our guests as comfortable as it can be. And we hope that you enjoyed your stay.

We will be happy to welcome you in Park Inn Pulkovskaya in the future!

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Air...
#58 of 355 in St. Petersburg
264 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiysk...
#100 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,318 reviews
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airp...
#20 of 355 in St. Petersburg
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#65 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,032 reviews
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg
#24 of 355 in St. Petersburg
339 reviews
Hampton by Hilton St. Petersburg...
#80 of 355 in St. Petersburg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
Address: Pobedy Sq., 1, St. Petersburg 196240, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#76 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fine Hotel with facade of polished granite & bronze, blending with the architecture of Victory Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Park Inn St Petersburg
St Petersburg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing