We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big hotel, without atmosphere, dirty and sticky rooms and environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
Ranked #77 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Poecking, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Big hotel, without atmosphere, dirty and sticky rooms and environment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Not far away from the airport, with the taxi I paid 600 RUB from the airport to the hotel, from the hotel in the city 800 RUB. The hotel is really a huge complex with a lot of bus tourists, for me too much. The building is not new and this you can see, I had the room number 6180, 6 floor, very loud, it was not possible to close the windows because the frame was out of rectangle, the carpet and the windows screen was very dirty, but the bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was good, fresh fruits, bacons etc., the only disadvantage was the also the ground of the breakfast room was very dirty and sticky. At the check-in I asked for a non-smoking room but unfortunately a non- smoking room was not free. I paid for one night 11.300 RUB, for my understanding absolute too expensive. In general the service was very friendly, communication in English possible; you have free WiFi access in the hotel. If possible go on the Parkinn Nevsky Prospect which is definitive the better choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joabau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya I thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Let me apologies for the inconvenience that you faced during your stay. I will follow-up on your complaint with housekeeping manager to make sure that such situation does not happen in the future. We will pay careful attention to the issues.

We will be happy to welcome you in the hotel in future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    420
    313
    117
    81
See reviews for
110
130
68
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Went with wife. Bad decision.They seem to pride the fact that people complain. I asked them is it true no a.c. most of the time and they proudly said this is true. A.c is a problem. At the concierge fee good people and few ultra snooty. Good people at reception and good connectivity to metro and surrounding areas innthe city. But apart from that, better to give a miss till a.c's are taken care of. Rooms were hot hot hot whethet morning or night. I had a conference there so could not shift. Hope others fare better

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilingdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write this review. We value experience of our guests. Guest comment is the best tool to help us to improve our services.

Please, accept our sincere apologies if your stay with us failed to meet your expectations. We will carefully consider all issues, mentioned in your review, and do our best to improve situation.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The staff at the bar were not very efficient or friendly. I guess they are nice to customers who are buying drinks there but they were extremely rude to those who would like to get some hot water and some small change there. The receptionists were not welcoming in any sense, and they were just making excuses and pushed things around. I'm very shocked that these happened in A HOTEL/ park inn since they didn't seem to know about hospitality at all. In addition, rooms are not of four star standard, but it was something that I expected.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please, accept our apologies for the inconveniences. It was a surprise for us to know that our staff was inattentive. I will forward your comment to relative departments and follow-up additional trainings for staff.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel is really strange... They switch off air condition at night and when you asked them why? They tell you, because of the noisy... and when you told them, it's really hot, they answer you, open the window... will it be noisy or what??????????
Their breakfast is really poor, nothing special... Their room service is awful, they even don't put the water they should put every day and I'm staying in business room.

I really don't advise anyone to stay in.. it's awful hotel...

Room Tip: I don't recommend at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Amr M,

I thank you for taking time to express your opinion about Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya!

Please, accept my sincere apologies if our hotel failed to meet your expectations. I will forward your remarks to relative department managers to fix the issues.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

it is quite big, easy to get lost in the endless corridors of rooms. feels like you are inside of a big "hotel machine". it all works somehow but comfort, hospitality and attention to details is lost somehow... worst park inn i ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BF77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Feedback of our guests is essential because it helps us improving our services.

Please accept our sincere apologies if your stay with us failed to meet your expectations. We will do our best to improve points that you mentioned.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel back in 2004 when it was just 'Pulkovskaya'. It was that type of giant Soviet dinasaurs that cannot be proud of anything but size of the building. Unfortunately, since it became Park Inn, it did not change much. The location is good if you go the the airport but awful if you want to go dowtown in the morning, jams everywhere. If there are no jams, you should still count with 30 minutes of a taxi trip to the Hermitage. These were the 'white nights' days plus Saint Pete's International Economic Forum (SPIEF) period when the whole city is full of tourists, police and security cars honking. I could not find a reasonably priced room at the usual hotel chains, so I had to chose this one. It looked like it was full of tourists. Check in was starting well and Xenia even tried smiling. She did not specify what room I am getting, so I asked, the answer was: standard queen. I asked for an upgrade, as I am the Gold customer. She went to consult her manager, came back and offered a smoking executive room. The room wasn't smelling as a smoking one, maybe just a little bit. However, I was shocked to see that the room size was close to 'standard' at other Park Inns I have stayed at. The biggest problem was I could find neither aircon control nor I could open the window. The air in the room was hot and stuffy. I called the reception and the same girl said with a metal in her voice that the aircon is a 'joint' system and could not be controlled from the rooms except for the suites. They have sent a guy with a special lever to open my window. That eased the situation a little bit but there was a busy roundabout behind the window. I had to chose between stuffy, hot room and street noise.

The room was clean but one of the glasses smelled fish. Otherwise, same Park Inn entourage.

The Paulaner restaurant was also huge. The hostess immediately told me that the lunch was with the 'time limit'. She explained that all the tables are usually booked for the evening, weeks before, by people who want to 'have rest' in the city for the weekend, and that live in the suburbs. I cannot understand why they don't keep a number of tables reserved for the hotel guests but offer them to strangers. Unbelievable. I am sure I could get a table for the evening if I bribed the hostess, but I never do that. The service was mediocre - they bring you the second course while you are still working on your salad. The plates are huge, the beer and the food is good.

I would never stay again there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgeny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value feedback of our guests very much because it allows us improving necessary areas.

Please accept my sincere apologies if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I will forward your remarks to relative departments and follow up work of employees.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

The air conditioning does NOT work at night, which hotel does that?! They suggested that I open the window, which I did but then I couldn't sleep because of the traffic outside.

The rooms are simple, no minibar, small bathroom, no king size bed, you know it - just an average 3 star hotel.

Far away from the city center, but close to the airport. Take bus 39 it's amazingly cheap and fast. Free shuttle bus from the hotel is possible, but does not run frequently.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Please, accept our sincere apologies if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I assure you that we will carefully work on issues, mentioned in your reviews. We will do our best to improve the situation because comfort of our guests is our priority.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel!

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Air...
#50 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiysk...
#98 of 334 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airp...
#24 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton by Hilton St. Petersburg...
#104 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Airport Pulkovo Hotel
#216 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Gar...
#59 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
Address: Pobedy Sq., 1, St. Petersburg 196240, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#75 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fine Hotel with facade of polished granite & bronze, blending with the architecture of Victory Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Park Inn St Petersburg
St Petersburg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing