We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
Ranked #76 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very poor quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

No control over heat in room - was so warm that sleeping was difficult. When checking in got unwillingly and unknowingly signed up for Carlzon Club and promptly received unsolicited spam emails. Hotel cleanliness average at best. Smoking allowed everywhere (except rooms) and stench of smoke barely masked by excess use of air-fresheners.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sween79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya and taking time to share your experience with us.

I would like to apologize for inconveniences during your stay. We are really sorry that you were subscribed to our newsletter without your consent. I can assure you that this is not our standard of service and we will immediately act to fix the situation.

Unfortunately, at the moment smoking is not prohibited in public places in Russia by law. But as of July, 1, 2014 all public places will be non-smoking. Currently we are trying to do the best to avoid smoke smell in the hotel.

Please, accept our apologies and we will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    420
    314
    117
    81
See reviews for
110
130
68
658
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Huge hotel, lack of nice atmosphere. Staff friendly but not perfect. Long que for check in and one person at the reception after long time 3 others come (where they were all the time when guests lose their time and patient)
Noisy hotel you can easily hear all the discussions on corridor ( there is lot of them as the place is popular for corpo events) You can also hear a street (I had a "pleasure" to listen a "beeep beeep" signal of a machine removing a snow around hotel from 4 am)
Bathroom old equipment, not working properly, tube already a little yellow

Room Tip: Do not take a room with the windows to the street,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slawek_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya during your stay in the beautiful city of St. Petersburg. We appreciate dialogue with our guests because this is one of the ways to improve our services and facilities,

Please, accept our sincere apologies for long waiting during check-in and other issues during your stay. I assure you that this is not our service standard. In order for us to investigate and eliminate such problems, I kindly ask you to provide more details of your stay (dates, room number) to the e-mail address info.ledpd@rezidorparkinn.com. We want to make sure that such cases never happen again.

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Norfolk
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel overlooks the Monument to the Heroic Defenders of Leningrad which is worth a visit. EVERYWHERE else seems to be one hour + due to the extremely heavy traffic which seems to be gridlocked 24 hrs a day.

Worst issue with hotel is extreme noise from Paulaner's Bar which prevents sleep before 1am for those in wing 1.

Second worst is the fact that smoking is still permitted. The bar is awful for smoke and the stench wafts into the dining room. We even saw a guy on the stairs (staff?) sitting on a chair and smoking!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkHotelGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya during your stay in St. Petersburg and sharing your experience with us!

We appreciate opinion ща our guests, who are the main people we work for. We are very upset to hear that music from Paulaner restaurant was heard in your room. Please, accept our apologies for that.

Unfortunately, smoking in public places is not banned in Russia yet. Bus as of 2014 our whole hotel will be smoke-free. We hope you give us another chance to enjoy our facilities.

We wish you a merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
230 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Clean and spacious hotel with a PAULANER bavarian tavern inside . there is spa which is open late to get a proper Russian sauna and also a swimming pool .
Clean room , friendly staff .
Checkin is often busy but you can understand as the hotel is very large .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rv0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya during your stay in St. Petersburg and sharing your experience with us!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. We are doing everything possible to satisfy needs and demands of our guests.

Moreover, I would like to inform you that our second block of the hotel is currently undergoing major renovation. Soon we will be able to provide 100% satisfaction to all our guests.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Room was clean, modern and comfortable but as they were having a warmish spell of weather for Nov, we found it to be a bit too hot and had to keep the window open. Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
Reception staff were polite and helpful but when the chamber maids accidentally gathered up my white night dress with the towels, that was the last i saw of it and Reception seemed unable to track it down from the laundry staff.
Bar staff not so friendly or polite. Evening meal was adequate but not as good as the breakfasts. Overall a good hotel. Don't miss the chance to visit the wonderful Memorial to the Siege of St Petersburg which is located on the large roundabout opposite this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolGeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya during your stay in St. Petersburg and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate constructive feedback from our guests as it helps us improve our services and facilities.

We are happy to hear that you liked your stay in our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the incident with your night dress. I can asure you that this is not our company standard and I will investigate this case.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for nearly a week at the end of October as part of a large group from the UK. The hotel (and St Petersburg generally) turned out more customer-friendly than we expected. Our room (on third floor) was a normal modern international hotel room. It was fine apart from lack of drawer space. The TV channels in English were Russia Today and BBC World News - the latter is not very good as it’s mostly adverts and recycled week-old news clips, but it’s what you get in most hotels outside UK. Also, you have to take your travel kettle (and adaptor) if you want to make tea/coffee in your room - this again is the same as in western mainland Europe. I can’t speak for the air con as we were there in mild-ish wet autumn weather with the heating on. We turned the radiator right down and opened the window (probably neither would have been possible in Soviet times).

The hotel staff were polite, except for the bar staff who were rude. The house wine was awful but the beer was fine. The hotel restaurant food was nothing special but OK. The bar was where people smoked, with fumes blowing into the lobby and part of the restaurant. Having said that, in this hotel and elsewhere we had less tobacco fumes than we feared. Many cafes and restaurants seemed to be non smoking or to have non smoking areas. The most nuisance was in the hotel room on mild nights, when sudden influxes of smoke made us get up and shut the window. We couldn’t complain to the hotel management as we suspected it was a rather rude person from our group, in a nearby non-smoking room but smoking anyway.

The hotel is convenient for central St Pete’s as it is a 10 minute walk to Moskovskaya metro station and an easy 20 minute ride to the Nevsky Prospekt. The metro is far cheaper than in London and more reliable, no signal failures. It has the main signs in English. At no stage did we feel threatened, though there are pickpockets who use the crush at busy times as cover, as in London.

The war museum over the road from the hotel is interesting and well worth a visit, even though not all the Russian text is translated.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front and side of the hotel get more traffic noise, but not noisy by British standards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newbiereporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending time to share your experience with us. We value dialogue with our guests as it helps us improve our services and facilities. I also thank you for such detailed feedback which gives us overview of your full stay in our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel in general. We are doing everything possible to satisfy needs and demands of our guests. Please, accept my apologies if lobby bar staff was rude. I will forward your comment to lobby bar management team to work on it and give additional trainings to staff.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The first room we were given was too small and we were so grateful that we moved as we were booked in for six nights. The lounge smells of smoke but you can get used to it and usually you are just passing through. In many rooms it is impossible to open the windows but we were lucky. Nothing too special about the place but it works for location and it is not too far to get the tube into town.
One important point is that the swiming pool is not included. It is an independent club , and to use it can only be described as a rip off . In our group of fifty people there were a number of swimmers and no one felt they could use it. It is misleading of the hotel to imply that there is an accessible pool and they should exlude the pool images or point out the prices for use.
Food, breakfasts were fine and otherwise no problems.

Room Tip: Check if your window opens if that is important to you..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya during your stay in St. Petersburg and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate receiving comments from our guestsas this information is essential to ensure that our facitilites and services are constantly improved to meet demanding needs of our guests.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfasts. As for the swimming pool, free access is provided to guests that stay in Business friendly rooms and suits. Please, accept our apologies if this information was not clearly stated at our website.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Air...
#50 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiysk...
#99 of 334 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airp...
#24 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton by Hilton St. Petersburg...
#106 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Airport Pulkovo Hotel
#217 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Gar...
#59 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
Address: Pobedy Sq., 1, St. Petersburg 196240, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#76 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fine Hotel with facade of polished granite & bronze, blending with the architecture of Victory Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Park Inn St Petersburg
St Petersburg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing