We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
Ranked #77 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

It was the best hotel I had in St. Petersburg..
Well during my stay it was noisy in restaurant, and lobby was realy not the best in the world, but anyway the room was perfect, personal also knew what they are doing..

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gintaras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit_Karunakaran, Rooms Division Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya hotel during your stay in St. Petersburg.We appreciate comments of our guests and pay lots of attention to fixing mentioned issues.

We are glad to hear that you liked your stay. Seeing such comment online means that we are doing things right.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Rohit Karunakaran
Rooms Division Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    419
    313
    117
    81
See reviews for
110
130
68
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel in June and was apprehensive after reading the reviews. I'm happy to report that I had a wonderful stay. The staff were excellent, all very friendly and spoke English. The rooms were clean and modern. As others have reported, yes there is smoking in the lobby but we did not smell smoke in our room. We had a room at the back of the hotel facing an apartment complex and found the room to be very quiet. There is a safe deposit box in the rooms. There is also soap and shampoo- it's in a container stuck to the walls, so I'm not sure why others commented there wasn't. As with all hotels, it's not the best but it works. The only major downside was that it does get hot in the room at night when the air turned off. I think the air turned off around midnight and was back on around 7 am. However, we left the windows open and there was enough of a breeze that we were comfortable but I imagine this could be uncomfortable if it was hotter. The breakfast in the morning was impressive with a spread of hot and cold items. We highly compliment the staff of the hotel- they were professional and very accommodating. They went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.

Couple items as we were traveling independently which might help others:

First, the hotel offers complimentary shuttles from Pulkovo airport and to the city center. We did not take the shuttle from the airport as our flight arrived very early in the morning (2am) on Air Berlin. However, getting to the hotel was very easy... after exiting the baggage claim there is a taxi booth where they speak English, the price is fixed (we paid 600RUB) with a credit card and they hand you a receipt which you give to the taxi driver.

Second, we found the hotel location to be perfect for visiting the palaces. Right outside the hotel you can catch buses to Catherine's palaces (bus 286, 299, 342 or k545) take you straight there in about 40 minutes. Cost is 35RUB per person. Just say "Palace" when you get on and they will let you off just around the corner from the palace. Entry to the park is 120RUB and is required to visit the palace. The palace entry is 400 RUB and independent travelers are only allowed in at certain times. We had no problems getting tickets. I would highly recommend the audio guide for 150RUB if you don't have a guide. Tip: you need to pay for the audio guide when you pay for the palace ticket, otherwise you have to line up again!

Peterhof was also easy to visit. We took the metro (take a left outside the hotel and walk straight past the department store. it's a 10 minute walk). We got off at ATOVO and then went under the underpass to the buses across the street. You'll hear the drivers calling out "Fontani" which is where you will get off as well. Cost was 60RUB for the bus. Bus drops you off at the upper park. It's a 5 minute walk to the park entrance and you pay 500 RUB for entry to the lower park and if you want to visit the palace it's another 550RUB. Again there are only certain times independent travelers can visit the interior of the palace, but we had no issues getting tickets. We found Catherine's palace to be more impressive inside and the grounds of Peterhof to be prettier.

Third, getting to the central sites is very easy either on the metro of with the hotels shuttle.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the main street so it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoTriton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit_Karunakaran, Rooms Division Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya hotel during your stay in St. Petersburg and for sharing your experience with us!

We are very happy to hear that you liked our hotel and staff was able to show true hospitality spirit! And we have good news. As of June 1, 2014 our hotel, along with other public places in Russia, became 100% no-smoking place. Our guests will no longer be affected by the smoke smell.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Rohit Karunakaran
Rooms Division Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Park Inn Pulkovskaya. Closest to the airport. The face of the city. Typical soviet stile hotel. Huge, monumental, without and basic. Extremely overpriced. 260 US$ for one night in my understanding is robbery. Rooms are big enough but very stuffy. Complete absence of any typical accessories like soap, toothbrushes, etc. No bathrobe and slippers. Water pressure is very low.
Breakfast is higher than average but not the best for such price.

Room Tip: choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vs-versus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya during your stay in St. Petersburg and appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We value comments of our guests and try to eliminate all mistakes in services.

We are sorry to hear that our hotel failed to meet your expectations but we are trying to do everything possible to make our guests happy.

We hope that if you decide to stay with us again you will be satisfied.

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is our second trip to St Petersburg and we have retuned to the Park Inn. This is a compliment in itself. There s a very restful, relaxing atmosphere here where you never feel rushed. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is off centre but it is so easy to get around it isn't a problem. The breakfast is great, a self service set up and food is plentiful, nicely present and very fresh.
We also like that breakfast is served through til 11am - great news for people like us who have travelled through times zones. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya for the second time during your visit of St. Petersburg. It means a lot to us. We love our guests and love when they come back to us!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we didn't fail to provide excellent services.

Hope we will welcome you, your family and friends in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights whilst on business which just happened to be at the airport. Good location for Pulkovo airport but not city centre. The room was ok but very hot for the time of year (August). Bar area was good but buffet restuarant was nothing special and quite pricey for whats on offer. I would use again for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCG41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya hotel during your business trip in St. Petersburg. We value comments of our guests very much because it really helps us keep our hotel services in good shape.

Please, accept our apologies if atmosphere in your room was not that satisfying as desired. We are trying to do our best, but since air-conditioning is centralised in our hotel, sometimes it is hard to make it comfortable for all guests.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very large hotel, with the very large Paulaner restaurant.
Breakfast room a bit small, and a bit confusing selection of the food.
Reaching the room can take a long walk. Nearest metro station as a couple of hundreds meters away. In my opinion not the best place to stay when in St.Petersburg for visiting the town.

Room Tip: Avoid the side of the hotel facing the main street/square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darek_Wohun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya during you stay in St. Petersburg and taking time to share your experience with us!

We appreciate feedback from our guests. It really helps us improving our facilities and services.

We are sorry to hear that location of our hotel was not suitable for you. Our hotel is mainly chosen by guests that need proximity to airport. However, as you mentioned, subway is close to the hotel and it takes you directly to Nevsky prospect - hear of the city.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

No control over heat in room - was so warm that sleeping was difficult. When checking in got unwillingly and unknowingly signed up for Carlzon Club and promptly received unsolicited spam emails. Hotel cleanliness average at best. Smoking allowed everywhere (except rooms) and stench of smoke barely masked by excess use of air-fresheners.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sween79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya and taking time to share your experience with us.

I would like to apologize for inconveniences during your stay. We are really sorry that you were subscribed to our newsletter without your consent. I can assure you that this is not our standard of service and we will immediately act to fix the situation.

Unfortunately, at the moment smoking is not prohibited in public places in Russia by law. But as of July, 1, 2014 all public places will be non-smoking. Currently we are trying to do the best to avoid smoke smell in the hotel.

Please, accept our apologies and we will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Air...
#54 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiysk...
#100 of 333 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airp...
#24 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton by Hilton St. Petersburg...
#109 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Airport Pulkovo Hotel
#218 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Gar...
#61 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
Address: Pobedy Sq., 1, St. Petersburg 196240, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#75 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fine Hotel with facade of polished granite & bronze, blending with the architecture of Victory Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Park Inn St Petersburg
St Petersburg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing