We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Nevsky prospekt heart, love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
Ranked #45 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location in Nevsky prospekt heart, love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was my second time in St. Petersburg and the Radisson just gave me the opportunity to know better this magical city per the great location that it has. Since the first moment when I arrived the front desk made my check-in experience just easy and fast. The concierge gave me useful tips for restaurants and attractions. The best part of my for night's stay was the bar. It is a great place, nice wine and great service from the bar tenders, all of them just great. My special appreciation to them.

I will definitely return again there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me express my appreciation of such a great review of our hotel!
I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, and your kind words encourage us to work even harder.

We are looking forward to your return and hope it will happen soon enough!

Kind regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    252
    86
    25
    12
See reviews for
86
167
44
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Hotel is well positioned. Staff were very friendly and helpful and actually put in to practice the "yes I can" approach of Radisson hotels. Rooms were very well appointed, including Nespresso coffee machine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anni692003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay in our hotel!

I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed it, and our team will do its best to keep up the good work.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
John Losasso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

After the excellent Marriott Grand in Moscow, this is of course a let down! Dingy with miserable but quiet room overlooking light well with virtually no daylight is depressing. Reasonably well appointed with good hot water and clean. Free wifi in room works well. Room was warm in September - opened window and got bitten by midge or mosquito.
Half an hour walk to Hermitage - good position.
However breakfast buffet is not good quite basic compared to other 3 stars pretending to be 4* and advertised as 5*, Cost Rubles 1,600 - more expensive than the excellent buffet at Marriott which was only 1,500. Go outside to Nevsky Propsket to get cheaper ina more cheerful environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yonkel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay in our hotel.

I also would like to thank you for taking time to leave your value comment regarding your recent stay, and breakfast especially. It is vitally important for us to know your impression of the hotel service and accomodation, either good or bad.

All the best,
John Losasso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have stayed at the Radisson Royal St Pete Sep 15th for a few nights. This hotel is blessed with excellent staff, front desk, concierge, dinning room and certainely the bar area...Great managment team that produces a great satisfaction.
Handy location and comfortable beds are the icing on the cake.
We just loved it.
(we are fussy world jetsetters too!).
Bravo Radisson royal

Room Tip: If you want a very quite room just ask for the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeshau54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me take this oppotunity to thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay!

I'm delighted to know that you are satisfied with the hotel and the services provided met your expectations. Guest satisfaction is of prior importance for us and our team always does its best to make our guest's stay as pleasant as possible, in fact comments encourage the hotel team to work harder.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in not too distant future.

Kindest regards,
John Losasso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel has a good location, walking distance to supermarkets, restaurants, and some stores. The hotel rooms are a good size, with modern and comfortable bathrooms. Breakfast was good, and staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniseworlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Guest,

It's so great to know that you liked your stay with us!
Thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,
John Losasso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Last week I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a pre scheduled site/hotel Inspection visit. The only plus point of the hotel is its super location. Service is awful,the rooms are small and the breakfast is of low quality, less variety and insufficient. There is NO friendliness and a warm welcome. The Door Man did not open the door who seems to be placed there only for ladies as he totally ignored us while blatantly opening the door for a lady at late night showing total disregard to the spirit of hospitality. No customary welcome drink on arrival. Only boiled and scrambled eggs at breakfast and scrambled eggs were finished half hour before end of breakfast time. Porter was not available for luggage at check out and neither was repeated calls to Concierge answered. All this and much more when we were on a hotel inspection visit for our forthcoming Incentive group of 150 pax which we declined to do. LOCATION ALONE CANNOT WIN GUESTS.

Room Tip: If you have a choice choose another hotel in the same area.A short walking distance away is another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akbar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay.
We apologize you were not satisfied with our services.
Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Wishing you all the best and hoping for another oppotunity to welcome you.

Best regards,
John Losasso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lugano
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is quite old and bathrooms are urgently needing a refresh. Rooms are nice (but please let the possibility to clients to open the windows!!! we are in August and in the room was too hot!!!) . Excellent Location just at mid way between Hermitage Museum and the Monastery of Alexander Nevskji. Excellent Breakfast.

Room Tip: No pool in the Hotel and did not use the SPA which is available in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladdictLugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
Guests' feedback are the most important thing for us, so it's always great to know where we can improve our services.

Thank you for your input.

Hoping for another oppotunity to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,
John Losasso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
#30 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#15 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Admiralteisky
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Renaissance St. Petersburg Balti...
#35 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#19 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg

Property: Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 49/2, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#33 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#44 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#50 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME Know the city as the locals know it, staying at the very center of St Petersburg. The Radisson Royal Hotel, perfectly located on Nevsky prospect, is only a short distance from all major cultural and historical world famed attractions, including the Hermitage, and offers one of the finest facilities for an enjoyable city stay. Dating back to 18th century, the building housing the Radisson Royal Hotel has a colorful history. The interior of the building was completely reconstructed in 2001, and the original facade has been restored to its former glory, retaining original features, many of which are almost 300 years old. With its close proximity to the shopping and business areas, the hotel is conveniently located near to metro stations within 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Radisson Royal team is all set to deliver the brand’s Yes I Can! service philosophy. Combined with the quality of accommodation, this will provide the best hotel experience for all guests! ROOMS 164 fully renovated elegant and modern rooms provide guests with high-end amenities that include free high-speed, wireless Internet,in-room Nespresso® coffee machine, Full HD Smart TV,iron and ironing board, 24-hour room service and heated bathroom floors. Radisson Royal team is all set to deliver the brand’s Yes I Can! service philosophy. Combined with the quality of accommodation, this will provide the best hotel experience for all guests! RESTAURANT & BAR The Barbazan restauran serves up a savory assortment of traditional Russian and European cuisine in a convenient 1st-floor location. It combines delicious meals with exclusive service. Each season our chefs are committed to pleasing you with original plates, paying additional attention to serving dishes in order to highlight your culinary experience. Our guests can enjoy food & drinks at the around-the-clock service Cannelle Bar & Cafe. Bar enjoys a corner location overlooking two main city shopping streets. Menu offers a wide variety of cocktails and refreshments; there is a good choice of snacks and desserts, as well as main courses. FREE INTERNET Stay connected at no charge! Whether you're checking email, researching an idea that popped up during a breakout session, posting photos or just reading the news during a coffee break, we make it all possible with free cutting-edge high-speed Internet access available for all meeting delegates as well as overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Radisson St Petersburg
St Petersburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing