We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and warm ambiance, very nice and help full stuff you'll love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #7 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran
1 review
“very nice and warm ambiance, very nice and help full stuff you'll love it”
Reviewed 2 July 2010

nice location , nearby the main st. in st petersburg. very nice resturan inside hotel, all stuff speaks english fluently which you could not find easiliy in russia !!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farzin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    169
    26
    4
    8
See reviews for
113
228
59
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

This hotel was the Swiss embassy until a couple of years ago. It has a nice inner courtyard for relaxed outside dining. Besides that a restaurant that we love and a new wine bar that we didn't test yet. The rooms are nice & clean and we always sleep very well.
Not far from the Newsky Prospekt and with a metro station nearby any location within SPB can be reached quickly by train or walking. Staff is always friendly and speaks English.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEE239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I stayed in the Helvetia over a 7 week period as part of a business trip. The hotel staff were very helpful, all the front desk staff spoke very good english and were always willing to assist. The hotel itself is quite an old building , but it is kept in a very clean condition. The hotel has 2 restaraunts, both which are reasonably priced in comparison to the surrounding bars and restaraunts - and the food is of a very high standard. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only downside to staying at the hotel is the price of the rooms - although this is the standard in St Petersburg.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2010

The Helvetia was my home for three weeks, and when I left, I felt I was leaving my family. The staff were all young, great people: hard working, friendly, fun loving, and most helpful. They all spoke English well and helped me with all my needs. The room was very clean and well equipped throughout my stay. I could trust the ATM in the hotel lobby for Rubles, and the two beautiful restaurants always had nice meals and ample service. The courtyard is a nice place to relax after a day of sightseeing, with a glass of wine or beer and some appetizers. The location is great; a block from the subway station and Nevsky Prospekt.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLD1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

+ hotel is situated near Nevskiy Prospect.
In the enclosed court there are two good restaraunts.
every guest receive a welcome drink (bubbles or cold juice)
- breakfast is not abundant

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelvetiaHotelSPB, GDS/IDS Manager at Helvetia Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2010
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your staying at us this May. It was disappointment to know that you have found our breakfast not abundant. We offer for breakfast variety choice of hot and cold dishes: about three sorts of meet and cheese, two-three types of hot dishes, three-four sorts of fruit depends on season, cookies, nuts, dried fruit, corn flakes. And of course all food at the breakfast is fresh. Nevertheless we very grateful to you for it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
127 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

great location ,very nice people ,excellent food,(dining in the patio inside the hotel is a real pleasure) everything you need in the room,very quiet, enjoyed a very good breakfast under a charming veranda.waiters are particularly kind and attentive.
WOULD COME BACK TO THIS PLACE ,NO DOUBT

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelvetiaHotelSPB, GDS/IDS Manager at Helvetia Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2010
Dear Guest,
We highly appreciate you had time to write a review. Thank you very much for your comments regarding our services, especially personnel. We will be happy to have an opportunity to see you again as the guest of Helvetia Hotel on an occasion of your next visit to St. Petersburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2010

I enjoyed my stay at Helvetia Hotel a lot! The hotel has a prime location in a 2-min. walk from the city's main boulevard. My superior room (206) was new, spacious and clean with a very large double bed. The staff at the hotel is professional and efficient. I was impressed by the guest relations manager Svetlana who gave me a lot of interesting info about the city and its surroundings. Marius restaurant offers very good food at reasonable price. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoubleUNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelvetiaHotelSPB, Sales Manager at Helvetia Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2010
Dear Sir or Madame,
We highly appreciate you spent time to review Helvetia Hotel. We are delighted to receive your very good grades of our services, amenities and personnel. Our team is offering their best for personalized and high level service to our dear guests. We will be happy to welcome you at Helvetia hotel in occasion of your next visit to Saint-Petersburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 335 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#12 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#4 of 335 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helvetia Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helvetia Deluxe Hotel

Property: Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
Address: Marata St., 11, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Helvetia Deluxe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within a leisurely stroll from Nevsky Prospect there is a historic building of the Helvetia Hotel, with origins dating back to the early 19th century. The hotel's interiors successfully combine St. Petersburg's harmonious style with the elegance of European design. Native Russian cordiality, coupled with Swiss traditions of cosiness and hospitality, individual attention to every guest and international service standards, are the distinguishing features of the Helvetia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Helvetia Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helvetia Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing