We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There must be other place better”
Review of Kristoff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kristoff Hotel
Ranked #92 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“There must be other place better”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Well, when a booked this hotel, i was thinking that it would be the best hotel in my trip. Well, it turns out it was the worst. Not that it was terrible, but i think, for the price, there must be some place better to stay. First, i booked a triple room (not a double with a single bed) and, arriving there, the bedrom was very small, with a good double bed and a terrible bed that yuo can see that it was just putted there, snd the mattress was very thin and dirty, and when you went there to complain, the womn said that "that i the triple room and there is nothing she could do about it". We got a little mad and all that we got was another mattress. Thats is. After that, i can say that the bathroom was very smelly. Breakfast was terrible, and was in the hotel bar, so the smell of cigarrettes was aewfull!
The location wasnt gret. By walking, more than 45minutes from the Hermitage. There was a metro, tough, 3-5minutes walking.
I would not stay there, would not recommend also.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luizacerioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    89
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
48
60
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I want to recommend this hotel to all travellers. We stayed six nigths in a superior room big enough for three persons.Room is very clean and bathroom too.We have some chairs, a desk, space for the suitcases and a good wardrobe (but not drawers inside! ). It was a very quiet room even if the view of the backyard is not fantastic (but tipical russian). Staff is really helpfull for everything you need in saint peter and during the booking too. If you speak italian ask for Ekatherina she is very polite. Location is good not only for the metro but for the buses too.
I want to tell you something about the restaurant. If you walk all the day visiting the city and you are tired, don't look for a restaurant. You have a very good one on the ground floor. Good food good quality and reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The great hotel with comfortable rooms and very friendly staff! The restaurant is amazing and the breakfest was very good and tasty. Good place to stay for vacation, very quite, cosily and clean. Is located at the very center of the city. Recommend to all travellers!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2012

very good hotel , good location , clean rooms , hotel restaurant is very good.the food is very good
Our tour guide Gila told us about the hotel and it was indeed very good.
Oxana the receptionist was great

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Israel-Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Its not a 3 star hotel its a 5 star. Amazing and helpful personel. Been here 3 years ago and was not sure to come back. But now its a perfect place, really cozy hotel, big rooms, AC, Fast internet. Many things like internet, laptop are free for the guests...
Thank you a lot for amazing time in St.Petersburg.
Thanks to the management of the hotel for help in all my needs.

Room Tip: only this hotel in St.Petersburgo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronicka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I am first time here and i raelly liked it! Everything is awesome. Eventually the smile of staff people.
In the restaurant the food is very tasty..Comfortable room, very clean and cozy. I don't want to go back! I couls stay here forever)) Thanks very much, I will surely come back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here in July as part of a tour and it couldn't have been more comfortable. The room was large, clean and comfortable beds. Bathroom was also large and clean. GREAT LOCATION!! Around the corner there's a street lined with cafes, restaurants and bars (go out of the hotel, turn right, go to the corner and turn right again. Don't cross any streets, just keep turning right). Lovely. Easy walk to the Summer Gardens (20 minutes on the river) and into the summer palace/Hermitage (40 minutes). Service was excellent as well...staff are English speaking and able to help book taxis and the like. Restaurant downstairs is also good value and nice for a beer or two.

Room Tip: Only complaint was we had a room facing the street, but with the windows closed it wasn't a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YogiYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill A, General Manager at Kristoff Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us here at Kristoff Hotel. We really appreciate such positive feedback - as we continue to improve our guest experience it provides great motivation to our staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back !

Sincerely,
Kirill Agapov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Pyaty Ugol
Pyaty Ugol
#54 of 355 in St. Petersburg
463 reviews
Dinastiya Hotel
#60 of 355 in St. Petersburg
242 reviews
Vladimir
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
#66 of 355 in St. Petersburg
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vladimir
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
#32 of 355 in St. Petersburg
372 reviews
Vladimir
Arkada
Arkada
#109 of 355 in St. Petersburg
94 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#51 of 355 in St. Petersburg
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kristoff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kristoff Hotel

Property: Kristoff Hotel
Address: Zagorodny Ave., 9, St. Petersburg 191002, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#48 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#61 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kristoff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Сosy Kristoff Hotel is glad to welcome its' guests wishing them to feel its' comfortable 'home' atmosphere that will satisfy thoroughly all needs & wishes our dear clients dream to have when packing suitcases towards their vacational or business destination.To your service we provide 31 cosy air-conditioned rooms that meet all european standards and are equipped with - besides all you need - direct-dial international phones, satellite TV system & wireless WI-Fi internet connection.Our professionally trained staff at any time will offer you hearty welcome, using all possibilities to make your stay in our great city as pleasant & beautiful as possible.Kristoff hotel will provide you with 24-hour security, luggage room to keep your suitcases and safety deposit boxes available at reception to make you feel completely secure while staying in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kristoff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kristoff Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing