We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Kristoff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kristoff Hotel
Ranked #92 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Warington
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Just back from a four night stay. All the facilities you would expect of 3 star hotel, with added plus that all staff were friendly and helpful.
If you cannot afford 5 star hotel in St Petersburg, then this is an excellent option for those from other EU countries. Restaurant on site also good option for evening meal.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiveTimesWinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    88
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
48
60
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We spent two nights in a standard room. It had a very strange and off putting smell. Very small room. Breakfast had a good range. Overall though, if you're intending to use the hotel to sleep more than spend time there, it would be fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

A small, pleasant hotel. Clean, good design. Good food, tasty breakfast. There was a bottle of drinking water on the floor, a small library with a bookcase and a computer, next to my room, it is very convenient. The beds are comfortable, clean linen, warm blankets. Well located. Metro station is very close (500 m). Moskovsky train station is in 20 minutes by foot. Nevsky prospect is 5 minutes by foot. The hotel itself is located on the "shoe" street (Zagorodniy prospect has huge amount of shoe stores on it). In this area: Dostoevsky Museum, the Museum of the Arctic and Antarctic, several theatres.

If the windows overlooks the street, not the yard, it will be noisy. The bathroom smells "dead cat":)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadiaVanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijng
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Our first night in Russia was spent at this Hotel. We were greeted by friendly English speaking staff who were very helpful with finding our way around their beautiful city. St. Petersburg is a wonderful city to explore. Our Hotel was central and well within walking distance to the vast number of interesting places to visit. I would not hesitate in recommending this Hotel to anyone. The Hotel also had a Restaurant were a delicious breakfast was served each morning. At night a reasonably priced dinner could be bought whether you preferred Russian or Western Cuisine.

Room Tip: A great place to start any trip to Russia from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Well, when a booked this hotel, i was thinking that it would be the best hotel in my trip. Well, it turns out it was the worst. Not that it was terrible, but i think, for the price, there must be some place better to stay. First, i booked a triple room (not a double with a single bed) and, arriving there, the bedrom was very small, with a good double bed and a terrible bed that yuo can see that it was just putted there, snd the mattress was very thin and dirty, and when you went there to complain, the womn said that "that i the triple room and there is nothing she could do about it". We got a little mad and all that we got was another mattress. Thats is. After that, i can say that the bathroom was very smelly. Breakfast was terrible, and was in the hotel bar, so the smell of cigarrettes was aewfull!
The location wasnt gret. By walking, more than 45minutes from the Hermitage. There was a metro, tough, 3-5minutes walking.
I would not stay there, would not recommend also.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luizacerioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I want to recommend this hotel to all travellers. We stayed six nigths in a superior room big enough for three persons.Room is very clean and bathroom too.We have some chairs, a desk, space for the suitcases and a good wardrobe (but not drawers inside! ). It was a very quiet room even if the view of the backyard is not fantastic (but tipical russian). Staff is really helpfull for everything you need in saint peter and during the booking too. If you speak italian ask for Ekatherina she is very polite. Location is good not only for the metro but for the buses too.
I want to tell you something about the restaurant. If you walk all the day visiting the city and you are tired, don't look for a restaurant. You have a very good one on the ground floor. Good food good quality and reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The great hotel with comfortable rooms and very friendly staff! The restaurant is amazing and the breakfest was very good and tasty. Good place to stay for vacation, very quite, cosily and clean. Is located at the very center of the city. Recommend to all travellers!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Pyaty Ugol
Pyaty Ugol
#54 of 349 in St. Petersburg
460 reviews
Dinastiya Hotel
#59 of 349 in St. Petersburg
234 reviews
Gogol Hotel
#63 of 349 in St. Petersburg
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1913
#81 of 349 in St. Petersburg
119 reviews
Vladimir
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
#66 of 349 in St. Petersburg
421 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#52 of 349 in St. Petersburg
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kristoff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kristoff Hotel

Property: Kristoff Hotel
Address: Zagorodny Ave., 9, St. Petersburg 191002, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#48 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#61 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kristoff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Сosy Kristoff Hotel is glad to welcome its' guests wishing them to feel its' comfortable 'home' atmosphere that will satisfy thoroughly all needs & wishes our dear clients dream to have when packing suitcases towards their vacational or business destination.To your service we provide 31 cosy air-conditioned rooms that meet all european standards and are equipped with - besides all you need - direct-dial international phones, satellite TV system & wireless WI-Fi internet connection.Our professionally trained staff at any time will offer you hearty welcome, using all possibilities to make your stay in our great city as pleasant & beautiful as possible.Kristoff hotel will provide you with 24-hour security, luggage room to keep your suitcases and safety deposit boxes available at reception to make you feel completely secure while staying in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kristoff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kristoff Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing